We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel, great location, staff OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #94 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great location, staff OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A good hotel. Firstly the location is superb, right on the river bank without being too in the action that you can't sleep. Cost $25 USD to book in advance, but is $20 if you turn up (if they have rooms!) Also offer moped hire ($5/day), laundry ($1/kg) and breakfast included, as well as having free Wifi throughout and a nice pool in the middle of the hotel. Staff helpful and friendly and transfer car to Danang is $15 USD, which is as good a price as you'll find without risking life-and-limb to save more! I see where people are coming from with their reviews, it's not the Ritz, but my room (302) was spacious, good bathroom, and everything worked (though the AC remotes do go flat quickly). They did try and sell you a moped a lot, but the laundry service was really good. Avoid breakfast though, it's rubbish and lots of ants in the dining room! Pool looked clean, but it did lack chlorine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivermankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    130
    90
    31
    20
See reviews for
31
130
58
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely hotel beside river. very clean, nice people. Right beside river :). But don't get the room behind the reception desk; you can hear everything. Very kind staff and free, tasty breakfast. Nice, refreshing pool to dip into and cool off in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biennmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

While the location is convenient, there is not much else to recommend at this hotel. One of our pillowcases looked dirty, not merely stained, and we were brought hot water in a thermos repaired with ratty old cellophane, boasting a long hair. Both our room and our daughter's room lacked windows -- a fact we missed when being shown the rooms because the balcony door was closed (it's a big wooden door, so when it's closed for the aircon, you don't have a window). Breakfast seating was inadequate, so we had to wait for a table. Then we were refused cheese or jam with our baguette because it didn't come with our egg orders. When we ordered water, we were brought tap water (not sure if it was filtered). Also, the beds were unusually hard and uncomfortable.
When we booked, we were told the hotel would meet our bus; it did not and we paid 80,000 to a taxi driver with no meter (his starting price was 120,000). Upon arrival, hotel staff said they'd compensate by taking 40,000 off the bill, but when we decided to leave after one night, all bets were off. The manager became sullen and rude, refused the very modest discount and then tried to charge us for a beer we never had.
We moved to Than Binh II and are much happier with the clean, more spacious room. Also worth mentioning for vegans/vegetarians, we found a fabulous vegetarian restaurant called "Dam" down a small alley on the river side of Phan Chau Trinh street...ask around, because we had delicous and creative food for a dollar a person.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoi An hotels

Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is situated nearby the japanese bridge, very central. But still quiet by night. In total we spent 3 nights here and got a very nice and spacious double room with a simple but clean bathroom. Breakfast was included and quite good. In the patio there´s also a free pool available. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Queensland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Right on the river and close to all the tourist destinations this was a lovely little hotel. Not sure about the photograph on the top of the Tripadvisor page - doesn't look anything like the hotel and I didn't think it was the right place till I checked the address and the other photos. Has a pool that my husband checked out as it was pretty hot in February. No lift. Restaurant is very nicely situated looking over the river and breakfast was enjoyable. Stayed 2 nights and talk a taxi down to the lovely nearby beach. Had a special lantern competition for Chinese New Year just across the road from the hotel which added value to the atmosphere. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Close to town, but far enough away from the bars to be nice and quiet. Thoughtt the staff seemed a bit moody at first, but we were wrong, thought they were great. The manageress in particular was great, she's got a wicked sense of humour which we loved. Not a great place, but good value and does what you need it to do.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Taking into consideration how much we paid I am really happy. Great location, good food, clean rooms, wifi, computer room, air conditioning and a pool. Breakfast is great! Vast range of food to choose from. The quantity and quality is more than what I have at home, so confused as to why you would be disappointed for the price you're paying. Longest we had to wait one morning was only 15mjns.
The main receptionist lady was sometimes a bit pushy in offering particular services around Hoi An but you don't let it get to you. At the end of the day you are in Vietnam...its what you expect.
If you're looking for cheap accommodation but want good value this is the place to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel
Long Life Riverside Hotel
#97 of 123 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#62 of 123 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.0 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#20 of 123 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Property: An Hoi Hotel
Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 123 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing