We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings...”
Review of An Hoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
An Hoi Hotel
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings...”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Overall this is a decent place to stay. That said, there are better value hotels in the area for less or same amount of money. Friends of mine stayed in other hotels at the same time I was there so I checked them out, plus I spent another night in a different hotel.

To begin, the rooms were clean and big, fairly modern style, they have a pool (but I didn't use it), they have a lovely view of the river and across to the ancient town from the breakfast/dining area, the breakfast was decent, and the staff were friendly. Additionally, the hotel is close proximity to the ancient town. Then again many hotels are.

Downside: They claimed to have wifi, and I saw routers in the hall, but when I inquired about it they directed me to the public government sponsored wifi. You had to log in each time you wanted to connect to the Internet, and this only worked for me once for a few minutes. The one hair dryer they have didn't work properly, and their satellite TV was bare minimum. Now I only bring these things up because in comparison to cheaper accommodations in the area, I expect a bit more. At the very least I expect them to have on par amenities. The subsequent hotel I stayed in was the $10USD cheaper and pretty much the same.

One big plus for me: Since I never learned to ride a bicycle, the staff were kind enough to lend me a bike (no charge) in the morning to attempt to learn to ride. Someone came out to try and help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLauNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    136
    92
    32
    20
See reviews for
35
136
60
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The hôtel is correct they havé à lovely and quiet swimming pool but staff not very friendly only interested in saling taillor or boat trip to get There tips
The breakfast is good but so light in quantity one drink and one dish for 22$ per night !!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankyto31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good value for money. Rooms are clean and ok, the showers are not so great but also acceptable, the location is very good, staff is average friendly. Advise: Don't leave your key at the reception at night. The staff sleeps in the room but does not wake up and we could have taken all the keys without problems. All in all ok for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowntownHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel offers accomodation about a stone throw from Hoi An ancient city centre, but their rooms and facilities have some serious problem which are not so easy to overlook.

First: their pool was green. I mean completely green from the algae due to the lack of maintenance.
Second: we have met various representatives of the local fauna during our stay. List included a huge spider, small lizards and cockroaches.
Third: their air conditioning systems was working one day, then the next day it was dead.

Room Tip: Check the room for the following before you decide to book: - overall cleanliness - working aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located, comfortable hotel with courteous staff. The prices quoted ($17 - $25) are reasonable but can be slightly cheaper for the amenities offered. Its the location that helps this hotel the most. Overall, however after 2 days in Hoi An i would recommend this hotel to any type of traveler.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank darthteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The room we had was nice and clean with good A/C, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. It's located within 2 minutes walk of the Hoi An ancient town which is great! The restaurants are also only 1-2 minutes walk from the Hotel. There was a mix up with catching our bus to Hue, but we did make it. Would I stay at the An Hoi again, yes.

Room Tip: There's no elevator if that's a personal requirement, but the stairs are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

No construction going on for our stay on 18th August. We turned up and only just got a room, people after us were turned away. We had a door/window balcony combination and paid US$25 per night. Cheap enough, and good value as the rooms were clean and tidy, complete with air con, fan and TV. Nice pool to cool down especially as temperature at the moment is over 32 degrees !! The guy in reception was helpful and spoke very good english.
We turned up off the overnight bus from Nha Trang, and with an hour of arriving at the hotel, were in our hotel room, so great that we got an early check in. used the laundry facility-usual US$1 per kilo.
Location was great. 2 mins to the main area via the bridge you'll see to the right of the hotel. Plenty of bars and restaurants within the same distance.
Overall, good value for money, great location and clean place.

Room Tip: We stayed in 302 if that helps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Life Riverside Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#68 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#28 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.3 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#130 of 144 in Hoi An
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Hoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Hoi Hotel

Property: An Hoi Hotel
Address: 69 Nguyen Phuc Chu Str., Minh An Ward | 26 La Hoi Str., Minh An, Hoi An ancient city, Quang Nam province., Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — An Hoi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the 16th and 17th centuries, Hoi An old town was famous known one of the major trading centers of Southeast Asia and was the home of Western businessmen & traders. And a small charming An Hoi islet raised by the silt by the Thu Bon River appeared. This islet combines the peaceful life with superb natural environment in harmony. Although, there are many social economic developments, Hoi An Old Town as well as An Hoi Islet still retains the ancient cultural Chinese- Japanese features with tile-roofed houses, narrow streets, alluring picturesque Hoai river. The An Hoi hotel is in the center of Hoi An ancient city, just 02 minutes from An Hoi Hotel, you can approach along Thu Bon River and visit the World Heritage Site, the unique cultural symbol of Hoi An Old town named Japanese Covered Bridge (Chua Cau). Only 50m to Nguyen Hoang night market and Food market is 100m. The tourist can shopping, buy some souvenir and can enjoy the traditional food of Hoi An. Which "An Hoi hotel" is the nearest place to come there. How can you get the nearest stay to visit Hoi An old town? Please come and stay with An Hoi hotel, you can experience the romantic moment in the sparkling & fanciful light in the full moon lit nights on the restaurant's balcony overlooking the Hoai river. Particularly, you enjoy the floating lanterns down on the Hoai River in the non- fluorescent lights, non-motorbike streets on the 14th day of each lunar month. This is the ideal place to gaze at many traditional or modern festivals in nationwide or worldwide stature. You can enjoy the sunrise in the morning and gentle breezing wind at noon from Thu Bon lower section. Combining with the daily local people activities, you can take the boat trip on Hoai River or a visiting tour in and around Hoi An Ancient Town such as Tra Que Vegetable Village, Fishing Tour, Hoi An City tour as well as My Son Holly Land.... The An Hoi Hotel with modern furniture facilities and equipments, spacious and furnished in 39 Vietnamese style rooms with a colonial house outlook, reasonable prices as well as especially enthusiastic, trained staffs will meet all your demands. We are honor to be served. The front side of hotel have daily activity " Walking and Cycling Street" , forbidden using motobike and car... The tourist go to our hotel by motobike or car can go the back side of hotel ( 26 La Hoi street) to be welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your An Hoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing