We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamma's Gourmet Cooking Class & Fine Dining in Authentic Garden Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 1,152 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Description: Mamma's gourmet restaurant & Serving daily Vietnamese authentic cooking in a first outdoor cooking class in lovely herb garden vegetables,located of wooden ancient house ambience asmophere are with classic boutique decorations the best place in Hoi An where your children's can play at green grass garden
Restaurant details
Description: Mamma's gourmet restaurant & Serving daily Vietnamese authentic cooking in a first outdoor cooking class in lovely herb garden vegetables,located of wooden ancient house ambience asmophere are with classic boutique decorations the best place in Hoi An where your children's can play at green grass garden
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had stumbled upon this gem whilst looking for somewhere to have dinner. The food was simply amazing. Whilst we were eating we could see that there was another couple that were taking part in the cooking class. It looked like a lot of fun so we enquired and booked for the following day. We made the papaya salad, crispy Vietnamese pancake, spring rolls & red snapper. We thoroughly enjoyed it and got to take what we couldn’t finish home. The next day we received all the photos and recipes from the class and all in all it was a great experience and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lawrence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Such a fun evening!! We visited the local food market to collect the final ingredients for our meal and then went back to the restaurant to prepare and cook. Our chef Vu was great, extremely knowledgeable and a good teacher. My partner and I loved the food, it all tasted amazing. Definitely recommend if you’re in Hoi An and enjoy cooking

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We came here with friends for our last night in Hoi An. We wish we had come earlier and come again! The staff are so friendly and the setting is beautuful! You choose from one of five set menus, very very reasonable and the quality exceptional! Don't miss this little gem! Next time we will also do the cooking class. Best meal we had!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rosieaway2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a great few hours preparing and cooking some classic Vietnamese dishes today, the food was amazing, fresh and tasty, our chef Chau was very friendly, we had a great time during the experience and would thoroughly recommend this cooking class. We were even given a gift when leaving which was very thoughful, we loved it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent time at Mammas yesterday. Vu was our chef and guide for the 4-5 hours and was great. Definitely recommend this if you’re after a very personal cooking school experience in Hoi An - good value also. The spring rolls we made were the best we’ve ever had.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank paulhR1696GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma's Gourmet Cooking Class & Fine Dining in Authentic Garden Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mamma's Gourmet Cooking Class & Fine Dining in Authentic Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing