We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs. Thu Restaurant”

Mrs. Thu Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 1,170 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Here comes our first feeling is the space is wonderful. Ancient and deposited, she is a very good woman, she is very gentle with us and serves us great food. Cao Lau and spring rolls are quite nice, shrimp here very fresh. The papaya salad is nice, you just reminded her not to put a lot of salt on it. And lots of other dishes without time to enjoy.
Great .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

We found this place on our last day, but I wish it had been our first! Situated in the market with all the fresh produce on view we ordered a variety of local dishes: quang noodles, cao lau, white rose, bahn xeo, crispy wontons. All prepared in front of our eyes and arrived within minutes. Would highly recommend for people on a budget and those who want some authentic Vietnamese dishes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Last and best meal of our Hoi An stay. Beautiful seafood freshly prepared. Stuffed squid, eggplant and prawns the highlight. Could have eaten here every day. Great value.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sim0neSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Ms. Thu is a very nice woman, she's been gentle with us and served us wonderful food. I would highly recommend the stuffed squid, it's fresh and delicious! The Cao Lau and the spring roll ware quite nice, the shrimps here are super fresh. The papaya salad is nice, you just need to remind her don't put to much salt on it. Just the fried noodle with chicken were not so nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sweetygoerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

During my trip in Hoi An, my boyfriend and I went few times here. The food is amazing, we loved the steamed clams, the fried calamari, the seafood pho and the white roses. The ladies who work there are very kind and friendly!
We miss already going to eat there!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Valeria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Thu Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Mrs. Thu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing