We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Dilshoda even better”
Review of B&B Dilshoda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dilshoda
Ranked #7 of 47 Samarkand B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We can highly recommend this B&B. We got a very warm welcome and the lady was very helpfull,
We stayed in the Hotel Dilshoda which is just a block away from the B&B and belonges to the same owner. This is a small hotel, only 10 rooms. The entrance hall is used to serve the breakfast but the first day we were the only guests so we took ours in the B&B. It was overwhelming. You can sit on the chardar en you are served like king and queen. SUPER!!! We had a late check-out free of charge.
This is a small family business and you too are treated as family. Very nice.
The hotel rooms are new and have a nice bathroom. The decoration is very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lojan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 49 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice B&B, well-located next to Gur Emir Mausoleum. Very nice owners, good breakfast, wifi works.
Comfort: ok (to Uzbekistan B&B standards). Bathroom could be better indeed, but everything is clean. Those who want higher-standard comfort should find a hotel and pay more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuldre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This guest house has a huge court where in the summer you can relax and eat. I was hear 10 years ago, the old lady that used to run it is no longer there, but the new personnel is as nice as the previous one. Price is very reasonable and you get a big breakfast (central asian syle - every hotel provides the same things so after a couple of days I started skipping it. Plus 2 eggs every single day is not that healthy) Rooms where very war in December. They are basic but have their own bathroom, a tv and traditional clothes or suzami hanging from the walls. Location is excellent, there is no traffic so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tajikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The location is good, right off from Geir Emir Mausoleum, and we walked everywhere from here. However, the rooms are small and dark. My bathroom had a constant wet floor, the shower did not drain, and there was no hot water. Shoes need to be removed, so I had wet feet. In another room the toilet did not flush. The bed is extra small and not comfortable. As soon as the owners received payment, all smiles and service stopped. Breakfast was adequate, better on day one than after payment was given.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférer une chambre à l'étage car celles du rez-de-chaussée donnent sur la réception et sur la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monette_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre les chambres au rez-de-chaussée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Яна Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Samarkand hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Bibikhanum
Hotel Bibikhanum
#1 of 35 in Samarkand
158 reviews
0 mi away
Samarkand Dream Hotel
Samarkand Dream Hotel
#30 of 47 in Samarkand
12 reviews
0 mi away
Bahodir 2
Bahodir 2
#12 of 47 in Samarkand
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ideal Hotel
Ideal Hotel
#7 of 35 in Samarkand
109 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grand Samarkand Superior
0 mi away
B&B Timur The Great
B&B Timur The Great
#6 of 47 in Samarkand
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dilshoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dilshoda

Address: Oksaroy Street 150, Samarkand 140104, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Samarqand Province > Samarkand
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Samarkand
Price Range: $29 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dilshoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Dilshoda Samarkand, Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing