We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and triple room is why we booked. we regretted it though.”
Review of Hotel Los Pinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Los Pinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I reviewed this hotel a 5/10 on booking.com and then got a harassing email from the hotel saying that it was not fair to review them. My review was constructive to help future guests and to help the hotel. I felt it was very unprofessional of the hotel to contact me directly and say the things they did in their email. Here is the review:

Positives: the location is great, right downtown and you can walk everywhere. We needed an international adapter and they had one for us to use. Breakfast was ok. We left something in the room and they said they would post it to us.

Negatives: the beds are old and springy and way too soft. The bathrooms are so small that you can barely move in them (you have to turn sideways to get in the shower door in Room No.1). The rooms are also very small (we had an extra bed in ours and an extra cot in the other and they were super cramped). The carpets are dirty and should be removed (carpets are not a good idea for hotels). The curtains let light in at the tops, sides and middle where they meet. The street noise is loud - the hotel needs double-glazed windows. The towels were too small. The stairs are dangerous for kids. The stairs and location of rooms means that it is very noisy everytime someone comes up the stairs (we got woken by late check ins). We couldn't change the TV from Spanish to English. Charging the room rates (from booking.com) in USD is a pain when the currency is Uruguayan pesos and we were paying with a Uruguayan card. The hotel doesn't answer emails when contacted in English. We wouldn't stay here again, not for USD$90 a night!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 and noisy from street traffic and noisy from the foyer/main stairway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Reasonably priced, clean room, bathroom big enough for a night, simple but honest breakfast, close to everything (no car needed if you like to walk - you should - the beautiful town).

Steep stairs (our room was on the first floor, so no big deal), good sleep quality (we were on the street side of the building and it was ok), we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annex_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice B&B in downtown Colonia. One of many converted houses/homes in the city to met the tourist needs in Colonia. Only 8 small rooms, all of which are upstairs on the second and third floors. Stairs are steep, narrow and the only access to the rooms. For a few nights stay, this is a nice place. But, the shower in our room was nothing more than a small trickle. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was enough to get you started for the day. The Hotel is located near the center of town and there are places to eat, drink, shop, sightsee will within walking distance. The only parking is on the street. The entry sign says 'room service', but management has asked that there is no eating or drinking in the room.

Room Tip: Second floor, facing the street. If it doesn't face the street, your room view is the roof of ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La accesibilidad estando ubicado en un punto céntrico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana_BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanPrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Beltran
Hotel Beltran
#25 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada El Viajero
Posada El Viajero
#5 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Perla del Plata Hotel
Perla del Plata Hotel
#20 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#19 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rivera
Hotel Rivera
#6 of 29 in Colonia del Sacramento
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pinos

Address: Washington Barbot 191, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Pinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Pinos Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing