We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El mejor lugar para descansar y disfrutar de la naturaleza y la gente”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Galope Farm & Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank facundobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Z, Manager at El Galope Farm & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 211 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank paolaleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dioni92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Z, Gerente at El Galope Farm & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkingonadreambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
39.2 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
932 reviews
38.7 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,111 reviews
38.7 mi away
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
Real Colonia Hotel & Suites
#7 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 mi away
Hostel & Suites de Rio
Hostel & Suites de Rio
#6 of 34 in Colonia del Sacramento
235 reviews
39.2 mi away
El Viajero Colonia Hostel & Suites
El Viajero Colonia Hostel & Suit...
#1 of 34 in Colonia del Sacramento
854 reviews
39.0 mi away
Sur Hostel
Sur Hostel
#8 of 34 in Colonia del Sacramento
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Galope Farm & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Galope Farm & Hostel

Address: Camino Concordia, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: $43 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hostel Horse Farm with green fields and relaxation Get away from it all. A RESTFUL STOPOVER. Small Hostel Farm Located in Colonia. Green fields, peace, tranquility,horses, bikes, books, and good wine. Ecological sun water heaters. In winter fondue, fireplace and sauna. We speak German, French, English and Spanish. Traveling is in our souls! We know how important it is to have a rest in your trip. Monica and Miguel ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Galope Farm & Hostel Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing