We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place! Absolute Paradise”
Review of Casa Los Jazmines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Los Jazmines
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here for a company retreat and was pleased to find Casa Los Jazmines as one of my new favorite places on earth. Everything from the decor to the food was A+. The staff is terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

We spent the last night of our eight day vacation at this stunning boutique hotel. Marcial, the owner is an amazing host/chef and knows exactly what his guests are looking for. The sweet aromas that surround the house are so refreshing and the decor is perfect; from the architecture of the house to the artwork displayed inside. The house has five bedrooms - each one with a different theme. The living room, kitchen and dining area is one big open area giving you the feel of home. Our room faced the pool and had an amazing view. After we ate lunch (fresh salad greens with tuna and chicken empanada’s) we relaxed by the pool all afternoon drinking local beer and playing scrabble on the IPad. Marcial has a collection of animals grazing in fields less than 50 feet from the pool. That’s right; there are cows, horses, and sheep running around. It is quite a unique experience. The staff provided us an remarkable bottle of chilled chardonnay from Mendoza as we watched the sunset. Not only are the grounds and house amazing chef Marcial prepares amazing food! For dinner and dessert we had fresh arugula salad with strawberries, tomatoes and balsamic dressing, ginger orange chicken with the most delicious boiled potatoes, homemade spinach pasta ravioli filled with cheese (to die for) and peach's macerated in sugar with homemade praline and vanilla ice cream. We also ate breakfast on the patio before we departed. If you aren't convinced to stay here after reading my review you are obviously looking for a different experience... This place is on the top of our list for relaxing vacations. His staff is top notch too. Even though we only spent one night at Casa Los Jazmines it was the best way to end our trip after being in Buenos Aries, Chacra de Coria and Punta Del Este. We did not want to leave and dream of visiting soon. Thank you again Marcial! We miss you 

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustoTexasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was recommended to stay here by Time Out, Argentina and they really had done their homework. Nothing is too much bother and the rooms are all individually decorated, so it simply does not feel like a hotel at all. Quite a find.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NumOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at Casa Los Jazmines with our nine month baby for a weekend, and had the most UNIQUE and RELAXING experience. This is your home away from home. The house itself is beautiful in all its senses, every corner and everywhere you turn has a special touch. The rooms are spacious, with their own private balconies and magnificent views. The scenary is breathtaking. Marcial and his staff take service to the next level by ensuring all your needs are taken care of. Marcial's food was delicious, locally grown and customized to our personal preferences, paired with excellent local wines. Even breakfast as simple as it was, was to die for, with artisanal jams, local cheese and dulce de leche. The house was equipped with a crib, high chair and a baby bath tub, what else could you ask for when travelling with a baby?
There are plenty of activities that can be arranged, such as in room massages, horseback riding and visits to local farms.
I highly recommend Casa Los Jazmines and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgirl059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Casa Los Jazmines is a great place to disconnect from everything and feel you have people who really care about you.
Marcial and the rest of the staff go a long way in making it amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Every day he would ask us what we wanted for dinner, with 3 or 4 options, adapting to kids and vegetarians.
I wanted a cocktail and knowing that Marcial worked for Absolut Vodka for many years, I ordered a Caipirovska, it was sooo good my friends ordered one too. A few minutes later we saw Carlos returning from the fruit store, he had gone to get more limes as they had run out, they didn't say "we are out of limes", they went and bought some more!
Thinking of going there again in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The host, Marcial, is the best! He is always willing to advice and support you whatever you need and everybody who works there is very helpful and agreeable!!!
It is _the_ place to go when you need to disconnect, relax or just enjoy an amazing wine! Only an hour away from Buenos Aires, when you arrived there you only have to sit down and start to enjoy life without anything but pleasure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubrignolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This place is outstanding. The estancia/house is beautiful and extremely comfortable. The country setting is breath-taking with wide open fields, small waterfalls, running horses and a cool breeze. Marcial, the butler is so generous and easy-going. He makes you feel at home the second you step into the house and helps you with every detail of your stay. I only hope that I get the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogers_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia del Sacramento hotels
4.8 mi away
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique...
#2 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,130 reviews
5.8 mi away
Charco Hotel
Charco Hotel
#1 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
322 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Mision
La Mision
#21 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento ...
#4 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
2,183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Don Antonio Posada
Don Antonio Posada
#3 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
945 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Reso...
#6 of 31 in Colonia del Sacramento
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Los Jazmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Los Jazmines

Address: Minutes From Colonia 10 | Camino del Caño S/N, Colonia del Sacramento 70000, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Colonia del Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia del Sacramento
Price Range: $157 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual chic rural hotel boutique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Los Jazmines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Los Jazmines Uruguay/Colonia Del Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing