We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada El Capullo
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Colonia del Sacramento Hotel(Colonia del Sacramento)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Angel(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort(Colonia del Sacramento)
$183
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Mision(Colonia del Sacramento)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Colonia Riverside Boutique Hotel(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rivera(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada El Viajero(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Las Terrazas(Colonia del Sacramento)
$109
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Antonio Posada(Colonia del Sacramento)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Charco Hotel(Colonia del Sacramento)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
323
190
31
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
190
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townyogurtgarden pool areacomfortable bedsmall poolsqueezed orange juicestayed here for two nightsfirst floorloungeuruguaymedialoftplaza
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 559 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed there several nights in mid November and thoroughly enjoyed our visit- even delayed our return to BA by another night. The staff and owners were very accomodating in every aspect. Due to our unplanned extra night we moved from upstairs to the first floor and found it equally charming and comfortable with no issues of noise. This is an excellent choice for numerous reasons - location, quality rooms and service, amenities, breakfast, ambience and no language barriers. Would strongly recommend this city and the El Capullo as a destination.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The place ir really very beautiful, charming and clean. Good breakfast... But if you are intending to stay there, book a room upstairs. The first floor is very noisy. During the 2 nights I spent there it was a very annoying experience. We listened the TV and people in the lobby until late night, the noise in the kitchen starts at 6 to prepare breakfast. Not a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here last weekend Nov 11, 2011. Reviewed all the options in this city beforehand. This is the place! Best location for seeing the old city. Super nice rooms with quality mattresses, and nice bathrooms (the ones by the pool, and the ones upstairs are the best). The owners are super nice ;) Good Breakfast as well and wifi internet was perfect I know you all probably think "who needs a pool", but having a lush green backyard with sitting areas to chat and lounge around over a glass of Uruguayan Tannat Wine is the best. I will go back. Zero complaints. My only fear is that by writing this review it will mean next time I go back it will be harder to get a room.

Room Tip: Pool areas rooms and upstairs rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLAX-BSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed at the El Capullo on Feb7-8 and was very satisfied. We had arranged to have bicycles waiting for our arrival and as expected there were waiting out on the back patio. Our room was large with a very nice bathroom. The El Capullo has been expertly restored. We had the room just inside the door at street level and although this location could have been noisy we had no problem sleeping. The street is a beautiful tree lined street and doesn't have a lot of traffic. Our breakfasts were very good with lots of variety. The back yard and pool is very attractive even if the pool is on the smaller side. I would stay here again when revisiting Colonia

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hi all,
We arrived to the city of Colonia from Buenos-Aires in a ferry (2 Hours), with a desire to have some time off after a month in Argentina.
The city is beautiful, calm (tranquil), and is a perfect getaway.
The Hotel is located in a beautiful, strategic place. the rooms are very commodious and well design.
The hotel staff is very helpful, and willing to do all to please it's customers, breakfasts are very good, fresh and diversified, and we even got a bottle of wine as a honeymoon gift...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews