We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive”
Review of El Torreon

El Torreon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expensive”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

It´s beautiful but a litle expensive (may be to argentina) but the veiw is very nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maryna_Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    129
    151
    104
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Fair!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location, service, CHIVITOS!! Blackout in town resulted in dinner being finished over candlelight. Staff was really nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gonz-83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Infested with flies in the day but OK at night”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a soft drink at this place in the day and it was infested with flies and the service was quite poor. Some guests covered their glasses with napkins! But this is not the only place infested by flies during the day in Colonia. Flies seems to be abundant in this town.

The second night we decided to go for a meal and the pasta was delicious and the flies were gone and the service had improved a lot.

Mixed opinions. There are better options for dinner in Colonia del Sacramento but we were satisfied with the food and service in the evening,

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOXA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We found a fly on the fries”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Everything was terrible, we ordered frech fries and found a green dead fly on it, then it took them 20 minutes to give us the check an when we paid the charged us 25 dollars too much , we went and talked to the manager (a young woman) and she laughing.
Only one word left TERRiBLE!!! Avoid this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lusal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sloppy service”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

After asking for the third time and more than half an hour later we finally got the bill. The place was quite dirty too, not to mention the prices... I recommend other places over this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torreon also viewed

Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
Colonia del Sacramento, Colonia Department
 

Been to El Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing