We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveler rating
835
171
43
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
171
43
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower bi level suite buenos aires the river horseback riding eucalyptus forest beautiful property off season south america late checkout beautiful pool rio de la plata fire pit wine tasting bungalow winery pine
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Everything you expect from a five-star luxury resort gets fulfilled in this wonderful spot! Beautiful little houses in a forest of eucalyptus trees, big terraces, outdoor-shower, a huge pool area with very good service (free water and snacks). A good restaurant and a high-level spa (including indoor-pool) complete the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsten80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here as an add on trip to our Buenos Aires holiday (where we were engaged!) and it was absolutely unforgettable. The resort itself is beautiful, laid back and everything feels tranquil and spacious. The suite we had was enormous, with an amazing bathroom, walk in closets better than I have ever had at any other hotel, a huge private outdoor area with shower (so cool!), a front patio overlooking the River Plate and all the luxury one expects from a Four Seasons. We only spent one night here, but managed to pack in a lifetime's worth of memories...a private guided horseback ride through their estancia, a mate lesson, wonderful meals, swimming under the stars and a private tour of the local vineyard Irutia, where we met the owner and loved the wine and experience so much we brought back a case (interesting packing on the flight home!). I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a truly relaxing and luxurious holiday which you can fill with many or no activities according to your needs :-) All of the people were friendly and professional. We will definitely be back and will stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Staying in a Four Season is an amazing experience! Four Seasons Carmelo is the best "introduction" to this experience for those who live in South America without traveling to North America or Europe. If you play golf, it is a must stay
The staff is fantastic and the service level is over whelming. I recommend searching at their web site to look for off season promotions. When I was there I got a Celebration Package in a very romantic Bungalow in November with reasonable rates for the level of this hotel. I alson recommend to couple a staying at Four Season Carmelo with a travel to Buenos Aires or Montevideo fot the perfect trip!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a beautiful and relaxing site on many acres with many trees and lots of peace and quiet. There isn't a whole lot to do nearby but that is the point (there is a golf course, winery, and horseback riding). The food at the restaurant is delicious but I don't recommend the caprese salad (it is a tomato cut into thirds). There really isn't anything I would change about the place, it is a majestic setting. However, don't be surprised about the hotel transfer fee. It is $60 per person, each way. So it is $240 if you are traveling with one other person, about the same as it is to stay there one night. You can take the bus for about $8.50 but it is a bus so you just have to decide if you want to save money on that or not. It is not recommended to drink the water but it is complementary so just ask for as much as you need.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intothewoodswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

What a great place. You can fill your time at the resort - too much to do it all - or take trips to the many sites in the region. We did both. People were great. While there, ride a bike, play a round of golf, visit the spa at least twice, eat - easy to overdue. The course was one of the most relaxing ever played. Take the wine tour and visit Colonia.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RielyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews