We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Muelles Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Carmelo
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We came here for a weekend out of BsAs. Carmelo is nice in its being completely opposite the chaos of the city. But this hotel is the nicest part of Carmelo. Nice rooms (ours had a little balconette), nice breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingteacup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    72
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
45
201
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We had wanted to stay in Colonia del Sacramento but, as we wanted to stay over the weekend and it i was high season, were unable to find anything available at a reasonable price. I looked on trip advisor and saw that Los Muelles hotel had excellent reviews, so we booked to stay there for 3 nights. We didn't regret it at all. The hotel was quiet, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, had all the luxuries in the room such as fluffy towels and, probably most important of all, had wonderful staff who did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We enjoyed Carmelo and it was very easy to catch the bus to Colonia, which we would highly recommend. Another unexpected advantage of this hotel, for us, was that it is a 30 metre walk to the boat which goes to Tigre and Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bs. As.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The hotel is superb. Service was amazing as was the decor of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice and the service is 5 star. The location is great. Thank you so so much to everyone!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSBAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This is the place to go if you are looking for peace, relaxation and the latest design trends.
Not too big, not too small, just the perfect size to feel luxuriously at home
Incredible interior design datails and art pieces combined with escellent service.
Everyone is devoted to make you have the time of your life, wondering if there´s anything else they can do to make you even more comfortable.
Whatever you need they will eagerly provide it: restaurant recomendation, touristic information or the perfect cup of coffee by the fireplace.
Every corner of this boutique hotel is preciously decorated with objects from all over the world and pieces of art made specially for the hotel by artists from many countries.
Don´t miss it if you are in Uruguay, it´s really a jewel by the river.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank src_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

If you are looking for something different, this is the place. A wonderfull mini resort to explore your imagination!!! Every trip will make you want to come back for more.
All the rooms are totaly different, astonishing tastes in the decorations transports your mind through journys of all kind. The service was great, we were warmly recieved by everyone, most important if you are traveling with children!! Advice...dont miss it!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra_80_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmelo hotels
8.7 mi away
Casa Chic
Casa Chic
#4 of 8 in Carmelo
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Posada del Navegante
Posada del Navegante
#5 of 8 in Carmelo
29 reviews
7.4 mi away
Narbona Wine Lodge - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Sere
Hotel Playa Sere
#6 of 8 in Carmelo
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Urbano
Hotel Urbano
#7 of 8 in Carmelo
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casino Carmelo
Hotel Casino Carmelo
#8 of 8 in Carmelo
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Muelles Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Muelles Boutique Hotel

Property: Los Muelles Boutique Hotel
Address: Wilson Ferreyra 219, Carmelo 70100, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Colonia Department > Carmelo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Carmelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Muelles Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Muelles Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Muelles Boutique Hotel Uruguay/Carmelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing