We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
451
187
72
43
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
187
72
43
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gusti restaurant shine spa games room the club lounge international buffet beautiful hotel special thanks infinity pool sea view kids club seafood restaurant fantastic stay private beach dubai mall pool side f b family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 814 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Not a great start as our room had a damp smell but after mentioning it to staff we were not only moved but also upgraded to a sea/pool view room and given complementary breakfast for the rest of our stay. Paul at reception made an extra effort to make our stay good and Santiago the bell man won us over with his charm. Thank you for such a great experience at such a wonderful resort. I wish you had family rooms so I could bring my wife & 4 kids with me next time! Thanks again :0)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RizSuleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear RizSuleman,
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad that we were able to recover the initial bad start and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcoming your family soon in Sharjah!
Kind regards,
Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Very nice room and clean. We dine tonight as and we feel really taken care of by Daisyree in Gusti. I enjoyed the food and service and the chef are very assisting. The place was very nice for family and people of the hotel are kind. Will come back again here for sure.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear Mohamed M,
Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our outlets, especially Gusti.
We wish to seeing you soon in the hotel!
With warm regards,
Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We stayed for a little over two weeks in April. Overall it must be said the staff is friendly and very helpful in solving issues. We arrived in the early hours just past midnight from the airport and we were assigned a suite with a huge terrace and all the fresh sea breezes you'd want. A great spacious suite with 180 degree visibility - sea and city. The decor and function of the room was in best order. Thank you to Mohamad Almani from the front desk for his professional help and advice.

From the outside the hotel reflects classic local architecture. On the inside it is spacious and kept shiny and very clean. To add here, the A/C throughout the hotel was operated rather zealously. Some corridors, reception or the lounge were akin to freezers. Be prepared, take a sweater. In the room it worked flawlessly adjusting quickly to any temperature desired.

We are avid swimmers and the hotel with immediate access to the Arabian Gulf suited us well. Swimming out of the little harbor and along the Corniche of Ajman was a great morning's exercise. Thank you for the kind assistance of the life guard Tushara. He greeted us with light conversation each morning. It must be said he tried hard to keep the beach clean. Apparently it is in the plan for the summer to redesign the breakwater to allow a better flow of sea through the area and adjust the beach front. Presently, if you want to walk on the beach, it is somewhat like a dog on a leash due to the very restricted area. Hopefully the beach could be broadened a bit with the planned renovation to allow access to the vast expanse of beach in direction Sharjah.

Thank you to Adel from the Al Qubtan beachside restaurant. He was immediately responsive to all requests and served guests not only on the terrace but throughout the whole beach area. His advice of what to see in the immediate area was always welcome and his courteous and proficient manner of speech amplified the collegial attitude of the staff.

The Sheraton Club Lounge on the 9th floor has a tremendous view of the complete area and sea. It is very spacious and offers computers, TV's and many seating arrangements. But having experienced other Sheraton Club Lounges, it must be said the choice of snacks and food was rather disappointing.

The activity in the hotel from Thursday to Saturday really picks up with the arrival of locals and many marriage ceremonies. Then it can be very crowded for breakfast. Plan to come either early or late on those days. The staff tries to do their best for everyone and are very attentive to extended staying guests, e.g. address you by name and remember what type of tea or coffee you take in the morning. The shift manager Joy Shoji was especially observant to make each breakfast as enjoyable as possible to start your day.

Highly recommend the Marasea restaurant. You can pick your own seafood from a vast variety of fish and crustaceans. Each time our fish was broiled to perfection by attentive chefs. The service provided by Usman was exceptional. The exotic sauces with the fresh bread made for a great aperitif.

Thank you Sheraton for the platinum guest experience. It was very pleasant to talk with Edwin the general manager on our last evening. He was on his rounds to check all was in order. It shows that top management cares.

Room tip: Request a room in which windows or doors can open
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaKra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Dear AllaKra,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had such a nice experience and thank you for mentioning our staff in such a great way!
We hope to seeing you back soon!
With warm regards,
Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel for period of 4 nights with my 3 kids and wife as family short vacation. We loved the place too much. Staff are friendly and professional with natural smile and assistance Consistently like. The room wagih big enough for family. The facilities was new and we'll maintaining. Beach was okay as new and needs some improvements. The food was amazing at gusti restaurant with amazing staff and specially chef adjith who is professional and attainable with all guests.and all gusti staff are amazing specially don and geshi. Thank you for making our 4 nights amazing and really i promise to visit again as my first choice at ajman.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Mohamed N,
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you had amazing stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you soon in Sharjah!
Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is very good! Reasonable price! Room is excellent! Amazing service staff from the Lobby Ms. Lala Alisa and Karen! Ms Jennifer of Mahattah Cofee Shop! Ms Jeralyn Villarin of Club Lounge! Jane at Breakfast lounge! Would definitely recommend to friends!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raymunda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Sheraton, Manager at Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Raymunda C,
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially the restaurant and the service.
We will be happy to welcoming you back soon!
Sheraton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews