We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$44
View deal
FindHotel
$48
$28
View deal
SAVE $20
Expedia.com$44
Priceline$44
StayForLong$48
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
200
108
31
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
108
31
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carrefour supermarket easy access room was spacious see you soon business trip days stay reception staff nice stay thank you so much special thanks corniche mr hotelier uae mall laundry kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 363 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Hotel Golden Tulip is part of a Shopping Mall, a small one. The hotel can be tolerated for a day or at the most two days. There is no cooking in the hotel. All food is brought from outside and reheated and served in the restaurant, The electrical sockets are of rectangular type so my charger was not going into the socket. I informed the reception who said that they are sending an adapter. But there was call back even after half an hour. It was already midnight, so called up the reception again. Only then, the man at the reception told me that they are out of stock as all adapters have been taken by guests. Next morning, I asked the room service waiter and he promptly brought the same for me. The Filipino was very helpful. I found a lot of communication delay between reception and housekeeping. Having seen several Taj hotels, I am used to very good service. This was lacking in hotel Golden Tulip. Food is noting to write about. Just about feeling the stomach. I met a gentleman in the lift. He was surprised that I was going to the restaurant for food. he suggested that the i should go out of the hotel and try restaurants around. Rooms was rather small. The good thing is that its an Apartment hotel. So, one can reheat food in the room as an Microwave oven has been provided. The TV is still the old CRT TV. However, they were in the process of replacing the same with LCD/LED. There were only 1-2 Indian channel. Overall, average but may be value for money

Room tip: Not much to differentiate
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dhulev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback.
We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service which is best in class and a feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room (single suite) was very spacious. However there is one downside to that - it is nearly impossible to use the desk for work. You need to squeeze yourself between bed and desk - ok for checking the mail but not if you want to work out of your room. Internet is good, fast and included in the room rate - but only using the cable as WiFi was not available.The service was good and the room was very clean.
The breakfast buffet is basic but includes continental, cooked and local options. The coffee is the treat you may expect in the morning.
Considering the room rate I recommend this hotel if you are doing business in the area as the value for money is good.
Check-out took very long (more than 20 minutes without waiting) but this may have been an individual experience.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GuentherW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We assure you that the problem will be addressed and solved.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

stayed in golden tulip for 2 nights on my business trip...spacious, clean and modern rooms..comfortable bed..equipped washroom..all basic amenities..friendly staff..quick services..food is good..supermarket is there...i enjoyed my stay.will recommend for all types of travelers.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We assure you that the problem will be addressed and solved.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice decent & clean place... was put up at this place for almost 3 months.... the staff is very polite & always ready to assist... Gagan from the hotel management was very helpful & professional... will surely recommend the hotel.. has a great location too :)

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RishiK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.

Again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Was very clean and comfy , staff were co operative , there is a carrefour super market at bottom so very convenient , beds comfy , facilities in room mini pantry very good , good hotel for business or leisure seekers in UAE , will recommend , outside hotel is also great feel near water front

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 361,122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmgts1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Golden Tulip Sharjah and for your valuable feedback like yours helps us to identify areas of enhancement.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Sharjah and offering you a better stay.
Again thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews