We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and Great”

Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Opened in November 2013, this location is primly located in the heart of Sharjah just off Cornice Street in the Al Majaz Waterfront area. This two-story restaurant houses a separate family room in addition to outdoor terraces on both the ground floor and mezzanine levels, with phenomenal views of the Sharjah Musical Fountain. Open from 7AM - 12AM, 7 days a week!
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I happened to visit them last week while looking for a light meal with some desert..and it turned out to be perfect!!!
Never had food here before but I can surely recommend the Salads and Mains now..
Last but not least..they offered great packages for chocolate boxes with 50% Off for Ramadan and Eid..which was a cherry on the top!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ZahirZaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

My best place.Adorable.Clean.Love their food .Their menu is different and healthy.Love the view..The decor..all about it.is nice

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mahmooha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe/restaurant on majaz waterfront. We had cakes and coffee, staff were efficient, quick and happy. They split the bill quickly for us. Would love to go back!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I liked that, for starters, we were served with hot bread and a pesto-like spread. I probably finished one whole bread because the dip was delicious.

Next up: main course.

We ordered the Cordon Bleu and Paella-Sotto for dinner, and had the best view of the fireworks from the Al Majaz Waterfront.

I couldn’t sample the Paella (husband’s order) due to my allergy, but my hubby commended it for its taste and make. I, on the otherhand, ordered the Cordon Bleu. I didn’t quite enjoy this, as it tasted a little bland for my taste.

The ambiance and design of the restaurant was definitely a great highlight (picture worthy).

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MaiFlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A good restaurant with clean healthy variety of good options, excellent cakes and sweets and location is very warm and calming

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Durreshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Shakespeare and Co. Al Majaz Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing