We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atef A.El sayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Atef A.El sayed”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and the staff all co-operate
Room service is excellent.
Reception staff (Mr.Tareq, Haitham&George...All are giving the best deal&service. .
So all times going Sharjah the Grand excelsior hotel will be the favourite place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you we were able to provide you with excellent service proposed by the Reception team. With your feedback, it motivates us strive to make each guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope you continue to choose Grand Excelsior Sharjah in your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    114
    57
    22
    16
See reviews for
92
71
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked through hotels.com and they could not figure out that I had already prepaid through hotels.com. Finally, clerk asked me if he could put a 300$ hold on my CC just in case. Being tired, I said okay. Room was decent. Pretty roomy with a nice sitting area. Bathroom was good too. View sucked - faced some apartments right across the street. Hallways are musty and kinda smelly. Had the buffet breakfast which was pretty good. Most everything was Indian there.

Rooftop pool is pretty cool. You can see the skyscrapers pretty well from here.

BTW, This used to be called Holiday Inn when I stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel3rx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns regarding your previous stay in our hotel. We apologize for inconvenience you have experienced upon check-in and about the smell of the hallway. We would like to inform you of our rebranding, from Holiday Inn Sharjah to Grand Excelsior Sharjah has taken effect.

As always, we will continue to serve you with the same passion and quality as you have expected from us over the years. We look forward to delivering great service and experience with the new brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent customer service. Rooms are spacious and very clean, swimming pool and gym, the view of the lagoon. Above all it’s valuable for money and worth every penny comparing to other hotels in the area. In room amenities generally the stay was fun ~ a good place for family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time post your guest review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn that we are able to make your stay perfect and was worth your money. By sharing your feedback on the aspects that we excel, we will continue to strive to meet your expectations.

We hope you will continue to choose Grand Excelsior Sharjah for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Courteous staff especially all across - front office, house keeping, concierge. Efficient service. Convenient location for both business and leisure. Large and spacious rooms. Choices for dining can be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramesh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback during your recent stay at Grand Excelsior Sharjah. We are delighted to know that your stay was great because of the efficient serive offered by Front Office, Housekeeping and Concierge. We have different room categories and all of which are very spacious. With regard to your comments on food selection, we wiil take this into consideration for the improvement of our service.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice clean hotel . Rooms are large and clean .staff friendly .i enjoyed the stay there.they did their best in order to make me and my family more happy and satisfied I like every thing And we will comeback again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samer430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We ensure that hotel cleanliness is one of our priorities. We are glad to know that you liked the room and you have enjoyed your stay with your family.

We hope to welcome you back satisfied guest like you. Thank you for your support to Grand Excelsior Hotel Sharjah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff Helpful.

Room Big

Buffet not good enough, can be better by add more western or eastern food.

The water pressure is not enough for the shower, the other is OK.

Shuttle services is very helpful.

90/100

Room Tip: Find the Water Pressure for shower is enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troublesaver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our Reception staff and spacious rooms. The hotel is providing complimentary bus shuttle daily to some beach and mall.

On the other hand, we apologize if we did not live up to expectations in terms of food quality. We are serving international buffet that caters to different nationalities. Also, we apologize if the water pressure is not working fine.

We know that you have many choices in lodging, but we hope you will continue to choose Grand Excelsior Sharjah on your next future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel has just been transferred under a new chain. The rooms are big and clean, the decoration is classic. Th buffet was not a nice experience the staff were not nice and the food is ok but can be much better. The staff in reception were great. Pool on roof is not tempting and there is not much choice for restaurants.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

As always, we will continue to serve you with the same passion and quality as you have expected from us over the years. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
4.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
7.6 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Excelsior Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Sharjah

Property: Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Address: King Faisal St, Sharjah 61191, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Excelsior Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Excelsior Sharjah enjoys one of the most central locations in Sharjah, ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic. The Five star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 180 spacious rooms including one and two bedroom suites, all rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access and living area. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to the beach. Our all day dining restaurant Al Dana is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. WIFI is available in the lobby lounge which is open round the clock for meals and refreshments. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 220 people. Executive and suite room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Excelsior Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Sharjah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing