We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Reception Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Excelsior Sharjah
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Staff Helpful.

Room Big

Buffet not good enough, can be better by add more western or eastern food.

The water pressure is not enough for the shower, the other is OK.

Shuttle services is very helpful.

90/100

Room Tip: Find the Water Pressure for shower is enough
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troublesaver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our Reception staff and spacious rooms. The hotel is providing complimentary bus shuttle daily to some beach and mall.

On the other hand, we apologize if we did not live up to expectations in terms of food quality. We are serving international buffet that caters to different nationalities. Also, we apologize if the water pressure is not working fine.

We know that you have many choices in lodging, but we hope you will continue to choose Grand Excelsior Sharjah on your next future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Grand Excelsior Sharjah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel has just been transferred under a new chain. The rooms are big and clean, the decoration is classic. Th buffet was not a nice experience the staff were not nice and the food is ok but can be much better. The staff in reception were great. Pool on roof is not tempting and there is not much choice for restaurants.

Room Tip: High floors
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shereen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek S, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced at the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

As always, we will continue to serve you with the same passion and quality as you have expected from us over the years. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

my review is that this hotel is very good hotel ......good service .... helpful staff specially front office .... even big rooms with good view ......i will recommend every one with this hotel....... because also its near to 3 beaches .......gold souk is 3 minute from the hotel .... and there is 3 malls near the hotel and the hotel provide complimentary bus to there

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Gnabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience by posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, service and Front Office staff. Our hotel is known for our spacious rooms and breathtaking view of khalid lagoon.

The hotel is nearby the Gold Souk. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City Centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to some beach and malls.

Please recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay. I really enjoyed in my stay . Started from the converge they were very helpful . The reception people were very nice . The room was so big and clean . The buffet breakfast was good . I really recommend this hotel for all

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Haitham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive guest review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay from the staff, room and breakfast. We will continue to live up to your expectations.

We hope to welcome back you soon. We are proud to have satisfied guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I must express that Holiday Inn Sharjah for its consistent service, personal attention and well mannered behaviour. Staff do call everyday for feedback and responds faster for any suggestions/ requirements.
Being for about 6months plus in this property, I am feeling it as a second home, where Security to Duty Manager, every one has personal attention and lively behaviour.
I have been offered a special cake on my Birthday.
I could see inclusion of Indian dishes in breakfast, especially for vegetarian is a great feel in this territory.
Although this property is not with ultra modern amneities but they are rich and specious rooms and suits are big plus.
Location is again a plus: accessibility to supermarkets, variety of eateries and a beautiful lagoon as well as waterfront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rohit146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your good comments about our hotel and service. We are delighted to know that you are considering our hotel as your second home. We will continue to be consistent in serving you with great hospitality.

We make sure guest needs are catered to through our courtesy call to our guests especially to our long-staying guests.

Once again, thank you for continuous support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had such a pleasant stay at holiday inn, it was a brilliant hotel experience all round. Reception staff were more than helpful,room no 1022 is simply a heaven on earth , the breakfast was wicked,can wait until my next stay there .

Room Tip: Room no 1022 gives u an outstanding view of Sharjah skyline
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed_Samy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your recent hotel experience with us. Our hotel is known for the spacious rooms that we have and more enjoyable with the breathtaking view of the khalid lagoon.

We hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

nice good hotel - good beds
excellent staff , specially mrs Carmina Campomanes
upgraded room and fair price for late check-out
hotel bus to many beaches
too far if need to be in dubai, but good for airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tareks1973, Front Office Manager at Grand Excelsior Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasant to receive good reviews from our valued guest. We really appreciate your positive comments about our staff and rooms at relative price. We are offering shuttle bus to beaches and malls. We also offering airport drop and pick-up at reasonable prices.

Our hotel is situated in the heart of Sharjah which is ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic.

Thank you again for taking time to post your review. We look forward on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,354 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
2.1 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Excelsior Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Excelsior Sharjah

Address: King Faisal St, Sharjah 61191, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: $44 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Excelsior Sharjah 4.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Excelsior Sharjah enjoys one of the most central locations in Sharjah, ideally located just 10 minutes from Sharjah International Airport, 15 minutes from Dubai International Airport and 25 minutes from Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road , subject to traffic. The Five star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 180 spacious rooms including one and two bedroom suites, all rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access and living area. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. A complimentary shuttle bus is available on a daily basis to the beach. Our all day dining restaurant Al Dana is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. WIFI is available in the lobby lounge which is open round the clock for meals and refreshments. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 220 people. Executive and suite room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Sharjah include the Blue Souq, City centre Mall, Sharjah Business District and The American University of Sharjah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Excelsior Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Sharjah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing