We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night last month for a short business trip. Rooms are newly refurbished i should say better than what other was saying. Location is very good as it is in the central road where my business meetings are located. Boutique style hotel with nice restaurant in the lobby area. Staff are very friendly. If i will come back to Sharjah, I will stay in this hotel for sure as the staff already recognized me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngelnetworkDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2010

Could not find a hotel in Dubai so we stayed for 3 days here and left to Al Bustan Rotana. this place is horrible in regards to the guests. Sharjah is religious city so if you are females only you will feel uncomfortable. People call your room from their room and the reception does not do anything about this!! Would not stay here ever again.
also too far out....

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week during our stay in Dubai. All I can say it is a 2-3 star hotel. There is nothing really fancy about the hotel. When I initially booked this hotel I read somewhere that there was a swimming pool but on arrival learnt that there was no swimming pool, instead they drive you to a beach hotel where you have to pay for a swim. Also the fixtures and the rooms are outdated and are in need of desire modernisation. Breakfast was OK no WOW factor. The location is not very ideal and we had trouble finding this place.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank luv2trvlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

I stayed in Al Maha Regency, Sharjah, for 3 nights (October 25th to October 27th, 2007), and I was totally disappointed. As there were no reviews on this hotel, I was deceived by the very good rate, tremendous hotel facilities and services mentioned on the website, and by the very good photos posted on booking.com site.

The only Positive point is that the the hotel was clean.

The negative points:

1. I asked for an Airport Shuttle, as this was included in the services provided by the hotel, but I ended up taking a taxi.

2. " All our suites are spacious and furnished in style to suit the business and leisure guest equally". This is what is mentioned on Booking.com through which I made my reservation. I initially booked a studio, then upgraded to a diplomat suite (through the website, before arrival) to have a bigger room. The suite was neither spacious, nor furnished in style, and this was my first shock. In particular, the bathroom was very small, and there were no space to move around.

3. The furniture was old, in a very bad condition; and the walls need painting.

4. There was no lights in the suite, so it was so dark !!!!! Only 2 side lamps in the living room and 1 in the bed room. The sunlight during the day has helped a little, but in the evening, the whole suite was just dark !

5. Among the room Facilities mentioned on the website are: Minibar, Balcony, Tea/Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, Wake Up Service/Alarm Clock, Iron, DVD Player, and Microwave. surprisingly, non of the things mentioned above was there in the suite. There was no clock anywhere in the suite, and no alarm clock, so it was impossible to know the time, unless you use your own watch or mobile phone. The refrigerator was totally empty, not even water inside the fridge, and it was not working well. To cool anything, I had to use the freezer instead!! There was nothing in the kitchen except for 1 old frying pan. no cups, no platesno spoons, , no microwave, no coffee/tea maker, no nothing !!!!

6. Iron and ironing board was not available in the room, you have to ask for it. After 30 minutes, room service will ask to take the iron back as they have lots of costumers and shortage in irons!!

7. The hairdryer works for a maximum of 1 minute, then stops working for 5 minutes to cool down!! after that, it'll re-work for another 1 minute, and so on. If you decide to stay in that hotel, bring your own hairdryer.

8. The Safety Deposit Box is a total failure. You need to enter your password around 20 times in order to open or close the safe!!!

9. The food in Al Maha Restaurant is not all grate, it is even less than average. Limited varieties of dishes, and the food is often cold.

10. No computers were available in the hotel. I had to go to a nearby internet cafe.

11. They couldn't provide me with an airport shuttle to take me to the airport because their driver was busy !!! I asked them to arrange a taxi in the morning to take me to the airport. I had to wait for 20 minutes because taxi was not arranged, and that has led to missing my flight, as the traffic was very bad and they got me the taxi late!!!!!

12. Be careful! don't accept a room facing the Nova Park Hotel, as there are constructions in a nearby building at that side, and you'll never be able to sleep or concentrate because of the noise. My request to change the room was totally ignored by the staff !!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dr-iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank manya_koshka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Татьяна М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank monikaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.6 mi away
Al Seef  Hotel
Al Seef Hotel
#24 of 79 in Sharjah
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nejoum Al Emarat
Nejoum Al Emarat
#27 of 79 in Sharjah
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aldar Hotel
Aldar Hotel
#46 of 79 in Sharjah
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Al Salam Inn Hotel Suites
Al Salam Inn Hotel Suites
#53 of 79 in Sharjah
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Plaza Hotel Sharjah
0.3 mi away
Spark Residence
Spark Residence
#66 of 79 in Sharjah
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency

Address: King Faisal St | PO Box 27776, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $41 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency in Sharjah, the perfect location for business and leisure just minutes from the major shopping center of the city, business complexes, culture and entertainment, and only 30 minutes from Dubai International Airport. The Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency is committed to service excellence built upon our heritage of traditional hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loyalty Inn Al Maha Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing