We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel just few minutes from dubai city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Extremely good service and food. Perfect hotel for people who want to have a rest in a quiet place. A lot of ... well...not that nice Russians, but u can leave with that. Once again.. really good service for resonable money. Really good place to start al your trips in Dubai... city centre is only 20 minutes away by hotel bus or (really cheap) taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michal_ad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

Was there for 4 nights on a business trip, its on the beach in a lovely setting.

The food for evening meal really is excellent - had worse food in 2 star restaurants. Its served as a buffet so there is no pretension, but it is hot, fresh and top notch.

The beach is in good order and very clean indeed - and the staff are very pleasant and passionate about keep the beach clean and the pool in good order

Its not a 5 star Dubai hotel - and Sharjah is dry so no alcohol - in other words after hours there is nothing to do. That being said it doesn't charge Dubai prices so you pays your money and takes your choice.

My BIG grumble is they are obsessed with Towels to the point of psychosis. The beach towels are truly MANKY - old and worn out - yet you get given a voucher when you arrive, monitored when you go to the pool and interrogated for the towel when you leave the pool area. When I checked out the guy on the desk almost didn't give me my passport back because I left the towel voucher in the room. Get a life!!

May stop there again because it is good value for money - but if you mess with there towels you could be in trouble

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delfawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

cool, fantastic, Amazing and awesome !!! Must go back again, i had fun and enjoyed myself

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank danmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This was one of the best hotels that i have ever stayed with the range of 100$ per night, The staff are polite and room service perfect. The only problem is in swimming pool which when they have training for the kids is too crowded and you must go to see. other facilities are perfect for this range of expense and whenever i want go there again, surely i will reselect it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank berjis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

This is not the most attractive hotels in Sharjah. Believe me it is true value for money. The hotel rooms are clean and decent enough. I was happy to meet a person who could also speak some good south Indian Languages.
The food being a vegetarian is always a bottleneck but the staff was well groomed to understand my requirements and suggested a menu that was good for the team as well.
The beach is more friendly with motor boats / water scooters available on hire.
They staff was quite understanding and tried to help us on all our requirements be it food, power adapter - you name it we got it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avid_SAP_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

I booked this trip on a site that sells "Cheap Tickets". It was advertised as a 4 star hotel in the fashionable Jemeirah Beach area of Dubai. It is no where near there and it is a poor 3 star hotel. This hotel is in Sharjah, which is a completely different emirate than Dubai. No alcohol allowed! Mainly cheap German guests. They have a refinery less than a mile away with plumes of smoke bellowing out. The locals hang on the fence around the property to get a view of a Western woman in a bikini. Stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ATLtraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2005

EXCELLENT HOTEL. Staff fantastic. Hotel has its own private beach. We were the only English, mainly German & Russian users. Would definitely stay here again - we chose Sharjah over Dubai - we were glad that we had chosen here. Definitely recommend and would go again.

31  Thank BEXMARK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sharjah
184 reviews
5.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,354 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lou Lou'a Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lou Lou'a Beach Resort

Address: Al Khalidia Al Khalidiya St | Al Khaledia Suburb, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $64 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lou Lou'a Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lou Lou'a Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lou Lou`a Beach Hotel Sharjah
Lou a Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing