We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy Cool Catch”

Fish Basket Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 1,346 Restaurants in Sharjah
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Kind of happened into this little treasure chest quite randomly, and have come back many times. It's not a high end Seafood restaurant. In fact, it's very basic and local. But it is consistently amazing quality.

Walking in the front door, you have all varieties of fresh seafood on ice. Best way to order is as you would at a seafood Market. Select your dinner off the ice, and they weigh it up in front of you. They'll note your preferences for grilling, frying, etc, then show you to a table. While you wait for the food to be prepped, expect them to set the table with a plate of fresh veggies, and can I solidly recommend a Lebanese style hummus as well? They'll bring fresh hot flatbread to accompany, and good luck still being hungry enough to eat all the scallops and fresh grilled fish when it shows up.

Staff are very warm and attentive, the place is clean, and prices are very comfortable. Even usually easy to find parking nearby for a couple AED per hour. It's a perfect set-up for a casual seafood lunch that you'll wanna enjoy regularly. I only wish I could find a place like this somewhere in Dubai. What can I say. It's the only restaurant I regularly drive to Sharjah for.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AKflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing variety of fish and mind blowing taste and preparation
Aplace must to visit and Also try the shrimps

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank shailendar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

Fish basket is by far the best Fish restaurants in UAE. I am eating in it since 2010, which is 8 years now. I can't change it and eat in any other fish store because simply they have the best food quality ever. their butterfly shrimps is breathtaking, their Sengari Hamour Fish with their special sauce and marination will kick your taste buds high, they have the best Sayadeya Rice ever, their Calamari plate is AWESOME.... Also, they serve Hot and fresh Bread which will complete your hole experience... And dont you ever forget their LOBSTER with their special adds of Cheese or Lemon & Garlic.

I LOVE you Fish basket... they have 3 branches, 1 in Sharjah, 1 in Garhood and 1 in Karama..... I wish they open in every corner in UAE.... Wish you all the best luck in the world..

Rate is 10/10... I strongly recommend it.... and it is not expensive,,,

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ASamir-FoodReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

one of the best sea food restaurant in Dubai, fresh fish with varieties of sea food, grilled or deep fried Arabic style, Arabic salads are a must to try.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zuhair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

This is by far the best sea food restaurant in sharjah. The food is nice and pocket friendly. Their bread was really fresh and the accompaniments tasted nice. If you think about fish it has to be this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Basket Restaurant also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Fish Basket Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing