We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Aroos Damascus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 1,350 Restaurants in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Nice open air restaurant with very good and humble service and good food. Great value for money. The kababs are nice and tender.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank HussainNalwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We are out for dinner thinking to try sriyan food one of my friend suggested abt Aroos dasmacas restaurant
We like the ambiance ,we like the mix grilled served with salad peta bread and hammous
Overall very good Experiance
We love to go back again

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ImranS1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Aroos Damascus is one of the most renowned and trusted name across Dubai & Sharjah. The brand has limited presence with 1 outlet each at both the places & is owned by a Syrian family.. On this occassion while I was at Sharjah, I decided to grab a quick meal from here. The place opens up as early as 7am and you can relish upon their delicuous offerings till 3AM. Falafel being an exception is available only between 7am to 1pm & then 4pm onwards.

Ambiance & Service: Comfortable seating arrangement and quick service ensures that you'll be at peace. Most of the staff speaks limited English, but that is good enough to place an order.

Food:
1)Falafel: A box of Falafel would cost 5AED for 10 pieces and served with Tahini. I must admit that the Falafel's here have been the finest of all times. The usual complaint which I have when it comes to Falafel is that they turn out pretty dry and turn soggy quickly too. But, these ones were certainly an exception. They were crunchy on the outside with a generous coating of white sesame seeds, while really soft and moist on the inside. Pair it with Hummus and your taste buds will be ever so thankful to you.

2)Hommos: This chickpea dip doesn't need any introduction, although the one which I had here, surely needs to be applauded for. Smooth and creamy, just the way it should be. Drizzle this with a generous proportion of extra virgin olive oil and relish it either Khubz which is an authentic Syrian bread, similar to a Pita. The bread was ultra soft and moist.

3)Cream Kunaffa: A rich combination of Apple & Banana definately makes this an enticing dessert. Slightly crispy on the outside while lusciously creamy and smooth on the inside & garnished with a generous amount of pistachios. To make this furthermore interesting, do excpect a heavy drizzle of vanilla flavoured simple syrup. The first bite itself created a firework of flavours on the palate.

4)Garlic sauce: This one was as smooth as silk and the quantity can last for days. Bright white color, creamy texture and a pungent taste of garlic, but well balanced. This could literally be paired with anything under the sun. In addition to the above dishes, we did try the beetroot and arabic salad and both would be worth trying.

Recommendation:
1)Falafel
2)Hommos
3)Garlic Sauce

Rating:
1)Ambiance: 4/5
2)Service: 4.5/5
3)Food: 5/5
4)Value for money: 4.5/5
5)Overall: 5/5

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Pratik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We ate here on our visit to Dubai. It was fantastic. The food and the staff were great. If you are in the area make sure you eat here.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

They are professional when it comes to take aways. Wish most of their staff spoke English. Having said that, their Shawarma is out of this world, simply delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Khozaima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroos Damascus Restaurant also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Aroos Damascus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing