We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best I have seen...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Grand Suite Hotel
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The main reception guy we dealt with was rude and uninterested in us....kept answering the phone instead of concentrating on our check in.Mess up with payment at end of stay - asking us to pay when we already had. Room was spacious and modern but smelly like someone had just eaten take away in there...the smell stayed for our stay no matter how long we had the windows open. Pool was nice on the roof but small and crowded.

Moment of panic when alarm sounded in the middle of the night for us to evacuate the hotel but then stopped...call to reception revealed someone had been smoking in a non smoking room and set it off....

Bell boy was so helpful and friendly and should be in charge as he knew exactly what was going on and what needed to be done.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becki_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Royal Grand Hotel in Sharjah, in the beginning of February.
The Hotel is indeed very clean. Rooms are spacious and have coffee/tea, a microwave and ironing facilities.
Breakfast is OK, although more inclined to middle eastern cuisine, I missed my fresh fruits. which they didnt have.
The Hotel is not in Dubai as some reviews may indicate. It is in Sharjah (another emirate of the UAE) but 15 minutes drive to Dubai town. However, the daunting task of having to get a taxi to the nearest metro station put me off and as result, this hotel wouldn't be a choice in my next trip to Dubai, if not renting a car. Although there are some shopping malls at a walking distance, most attractions are in Dubai itself. You will end up spending about 45-60 AED for each trip to the nearest metro station. But from then you can go anywhere using the red line train for about 6.5 AED for each trip.

Back to the hotel...the staff are friendly and very helpful.
The gym is poor, although separated in two facilities for men and women, it lacks equipments. The only multi-utility machine and a treadmill was disappointing for me who likes to lift weights, as it was not adequately functional.

The hotel does not offer airport shuttle. Consider including your from/to taxi fares (about 60 AEDx2)
Dont use the mini bar, prices are ridiculously expensive. If you get yourself similar drinks in a supermarket next door, make sure you dont substitute with those in the mini bar. They will charge you for it, as their drinks are marked with a invisible sticker.

All in all not a bed choice if you have to stay specifically in Sharjah.

NB! A NEGATIVE ASPECT of this hotel is that ALL ROOMS are inter-leading. Which means you can hear every single noise people in the next room make. This was a bed experience for me, needless to mention the mosque in the vicinity, which noise if your are light sleeper, can disturb you from 5am.

Room Tip: I wasn't aware of any other best choice for a room. Perhaps asking not to be placed in a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ViajanteAfricano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay. The breakfast was superb and the pool was nice and clean. The room was quite comfortable and very clean. One of the best hotels in Sharjah.

Room Tip: Very close to Safeer mall and can get to Dubai easily by taxi for fun activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SSonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank svet41076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
9  Thank Tatiana28I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank omrami55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 21,374,916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Sharjah
Golden Tulip Sharjah
#7 of 79 in Sharjah
215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah
#19 of 79 in Sharjah
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crystal Plaza Hotel Sharjah
1.4 mi away
Emirates Palace Hotel Suites
0.9 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#17 of 79 in Sharjah
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Grand Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Grand Suite Hotel

Address: Al Nahda Al Nahda Rd, Sharjah 66129, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $55 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Grand Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Grand Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing