We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! Educative and FUN!”

Posh Paws Animal Sanctuary and Petting Zoo
Ranked #29 of 95 things to do in Sharjah
Attraction details
Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Educative and FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is very nice and a must visit for all the children. My daughter enjoyed feeding the goats, cows, petting the birds and holding the hamster. they have ostrich, iguana, owl (huge size) and many more . The volunteers and care takers are very kind hearted and take really good care of all the animals.
This place looks after the abandoned animals as well.
This is a very nice petting farm one of a kind in this area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shikha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great fun for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

we have been there so many times. we call it the crazy zoo. it's very messy and dirty and the kids love it. all are rescued animals and there is a huge variety. they do pony rides too. i was a bit disappointed when they started charging entrance fees. we always gave a donation and i preferred it that way.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lmvz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was recommended to me and when you owner was there, there was a real buzz about it. The last time I was there it was a bit shell like, big and echoey.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laboosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do you have little children? Must take them here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My little girl "CC" just loves this place. You really get up close and personal with the animals here. Never busy, and fun to spend an hour or two with little ones, there. :) :) :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TartanTeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posh Paws Animal Sanctuary and Petting Zoo also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Posh Paws Animal Sanctuary and Petting Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing