We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Sharjah Archaeology Museum
Ranked #32 of 95 things to do in Sharjah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This intriguing archaeological museum takes visitors through the Stone, Bronze and Iron ages and provides educational games for children, videos in Arabic and English and other creative touches designed to make learning fun.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I loved going to this museum, and have been a few times. The staff are awesome, very knowledgeable and polite, excellent English too.

It's the best place to go to learn about the amazing history of the country, and the evolution of mankind out here. Really enlightening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ali jams j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, UAE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost well done”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

It is well planned and well done. It is my third visit to the musium and I truely like it. However, it is disappointing to see it is not very well maintaned as some of the video/audio shows are not working! Another thing, in the reservation section, it was quiet depressing to know that they stopped raising money to save animals in danger. Which I could participate in by buying a bag or a pen! Now the shop is only for private profit!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsd121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What is History?”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Archeological museum of Sharjah is designed like the best museums in the world. You can find a good classification of historical periods from pre historic to our century. Overall history of Sharjah is very poor but it is shown with the best quality in this museum. . Have a good time and enjoy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amooafshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“History in a bldg.”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

There are lot of prehistoric stuff unearthed from this region showing how people lived the desert. artifacts are well kept, I could find some excellent life like scale models of old style dwellings.

Helpful?
Thank Gopikrishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great experience”
Reviewed February 3, 2005

the archaeology museum was very interesting and organized well i thought. the exhibits were all new and beautifully displayed with objects or models.. it was spacious and easy to walk through. my only problem was that the interactives were not working at the time and some of the rooms were a little empty.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharjah Archaeology Museum also viewed

Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 

Been to Sharjah Archaeology Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing