We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel, open buffet, close to the old market” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holiday International Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Old hotel, open buffet, close to the old market”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is old. I went to my room and I always open the beds before I use them and the bed sheets were not clean. I asked them to change the bed sheets. They changed the ones below but not the duvet cover.... Check ur bed sheets. The carpet on the floor is old. The toilet is ok. There is an open buffet with a good selection. The swimming pool is busy but the gym is old. It is a walking distance from the traditional market in Sharjah which has stuff like artisan, abaya, silver wear etc... There are plenty of other better hotels in UAE. There is free wifi in the lobby only and it is slow.

Room Tip: Up floors looking over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shereen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHolidaySharjah, Management at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Holiday International Sharjah and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We regret that some of our products and services failed to meet your desired standards. I have shared your feedback with the departments concerned and assure you that immediate steps will be taken to avoid any such occurrences in future.

It is nice to know that you were impressed with the food, recreational facilities and location of our hotel.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to an opportunity to serve you with our renewed services.

Best Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    77
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
46
47
20
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Me n my husband stayed at this hotel. This hotel is just wonderful. The staff at this hotel are soooo nice and veryyy helpful. Me n my husband had absolutely great and veryyyy memorable time there. The only 1 thing that we weren't really happy was the food at this hotel...1st thing the food is verrryyy expensive and 2nd thing they don't hav much variety there...other than food everything else was out class. Thanks to everyone at holiday international hotel staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rifat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHolidaySharjah, Management at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your valuable time to review our property and sharing your experience with us.

We also thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and glad that you found our services, accommodation and the overall ambiance up to the mark.

It is disappointing to know that your dining experience was less than satisfactory. Also, I have shared your review with the team in the kitchen and will take necessary steps.

We thank you once again for your support and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I usually stay at Holiday international while visiting the emirates for business, the complex is in Sharjah, one of the dry emirates, consequently forget about happy hours after work! The rooms are reasonably spacious, front desk helpful, annex restaurant is fine with a permanent buffet solution (excellent lamb and raisins!), though the place is in need of some renovation, the antique cars by the entrance start to look sad rather than appealing, the permanent A/C starts to grow some mold by the outlets, the place lost some of the antique charme. Ok for business but would not consider for a holiday permanence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Роберто Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHolidaySharjah, Management at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday international Sharjah for your stay.

A mere 20 minutes drive from Sharjah airport, we are a preferred choice for business travelers. All our spacious guest rooms feature work desk & high speed internet facilities. We are glad that you found them comforting enough. It is nice to know that you were impressed with our services and food.

Also, we have taken a note of your concerns and assure you that we will look into the matter for improvements.

We thank you again for your support and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for 2 months. Hotel is good, nice swimming pool and tennis facility. Only missing thing is microwave and kitchen facilities. Breakfast was good and nice variety. Good location, just besides the backwaters.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go2puneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHolidaySharjah, Management at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah.
We agree that our prime location makes us the preferred choice of business and leisure travelers. It is nice to know that our team managed to make your stay a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the service, food and facilities provided. Guest remarks are important to us and positively accepted for future improvement. We surely will make necessary amendments for the convenience of our valued patrons.

We thank you for your generous feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I used to stay there when we travel to sharjah. It's in a very good location and some rooms have a nice view over Khaled Lagoon.

Friendly staff, clean room, good service.

But the hotel overall is tired and old. I think they need a renovation to deserve the 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadya_and_Bassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butjadingen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is well located on the Corniche Road and has a wonderful rear view out over Khalid Lagoon. Everything about the hotel was poor/average except the standard of the room fittings which were old (think 1950's) and the state of the bathroom (cracked tiles, filthy extractor, scratched mirror, you get the picture). The hotel overall has a run down, old feel to it, with a musty smell to match. The room was large and the cleanliness (inc. linen) was always OK and the bed very comfortable. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms, but there is in the lobby. The breakfast offering was good (both hot and cold options) and the staff attentive; all staff in general were helpful and polite.

Car parking is outside with very limited shaded spaces (mainly under trees). There is a courtesy bus twice a day to a 'City Centre' Shopping Centre.

The obvious selling point is the location, because if you were to judge only on the hotel itself, I feel not many would choose to stay here.

Room Tip: Take a rear room overlooking the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreLeoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location and although along the main Corniche Road, the hotel is setback considerably for a noise-free stay. The reception desk was very friendly and even allowed a 6 pm late checkout at no additional charge. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of items although they could change a couple of dishes on a regular basis. The room had a balcony and was of decent size and clean. The corridors however need to be steam cleaned and fragrance applied on the carpets to reduce the damp odour. There is a walkway from the hotel to the lagoon for a good evening stroll.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrZeeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
4.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
3.0 mi away
Ramada Sharjah
Ramada Sharjah
#5 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday International Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday International Sharjah

Property: Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Address: Hotel Holiday International Corniche St | Al Majaz Area, Sharjah 5802, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday International Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Holiday International is located on the edge of Khalid lagoon offers the convenience of a central location. A mere 20 minutes drive from Dubai and Sharjah airports. A 05 minutes' walk from the hotel is the Sharjah Souk- shopping malls and close to the Exhibition Centre / Expo, Al Majaz Waterfront Front Park and the beautiful Corniche. Hotel's sprawling complex houses 253 recently refurbished luxurious rooms and suites offering the ultimate in comfort with cozy balconies overlooking the picturesque Khalid Lagoon, with high quality furnishing and elegant decor to meet the comfort and requirements of business & leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Holiday International Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing