We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
111
114
65
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
114
65
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 318 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 03 to 07 December 2012 on a business trip. The hotel is located in a beautiful area on the corniche. The hotel is well maintained. Rooms are spacious. Restaurants are good, though with less dining options. Room service is very bad. There was no stationery maintained in the room. The shampoo and wash gel in the wash rooms were not replenished during my 4 days stay. Overall good hotel, with bad room service.

Room tip: Rooms on south side have a great corniche view.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed for four nights on business Nov 2012. Hotel was in a bad state of repair - from the receptionist with a stained suit who took over 30 minutes to complete a check in - to a flea-ridden bath mat. Furniture in the room was stained and dirty and the carpet sticky. The entire smelt of damp - and the sheets felt it. The restaurant offered little selection - and a pure juice ordered separately very quickly between part water and part juice. Most rooms seemed to be inter-connecting which meant that you could clearly hear conversations in the room next door - to say nothing of a crying baby!
Only good thing was that the air-conv was very efficient.
The hotel needs a good clean and a complete refurb.
Didn't have time to use any facilities but from the balcony the pool area looked similarly run-down.
Overall - very disappointing - especially given that it showed as being 4 star rated.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I am currently staying at the hotel for an extended period due to work commitments. The hotel generally is ok, it's location is good and it offers a wide range of services and facilities.

Unfortunately the hotel is dated and the rooms are worn. It could do with a good refurb to bring it back to scratch. This should include wifi in the rooms as well.

However, the biggest let down is the state of cleaniless. My room is quite dirty and I have quietly cleaned it myself. They don't appear to regularly inspect the corridors. For over a day there was abandoned tray with food left in the corridor. Given the numbers of staff, this sort of thing shouldn't be happening.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tromso42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is located in Sharjah along a busy road but a little inland, so location wise quite good.

The staff was helpfull at the reception but very very slow.

Rooms and bathroom were OK size wise but very outdated. You can see that no big investments or refurbishments were done in the last 10 years. All looked "old".

The overall service was not that great - I didn't have a remote control in my room for the TV and it took 2 days and several reminders to get one...and then it was a crapy one surrounded by tape.

Breakfast was ok.

You can find much better hotels for this price in the region.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huguesheylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

nice 4 stars hotel, pretty views at the heart of Sharjah. friendly staff. but it's more like 3 stars, the TV was not preperly adjusted and the balcony was closed like permenantly i needed to open it by anymeans i just couldn't.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherif27181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews