We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I want to thank Sharjah Grand Hotel, especially the sales manager Myra, who simply without hesitation upon my request made my friends' anniversary a real party. I contacted Myra from Armenia asking her to make something special for my friends who then were staying at Sharjah Grand. She prepared a wonderful cake with some very beautiful congratulation letter, which was really great. Thank you very much Sharjah Grand hotel. I do hope that you'll go on keeping your staff on that high level.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Gohar-Elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nighta over thw weekend. We were surprized with hidden charges upon checking in.
The reception staff are terrible and way far from being friendly ...these kind of offensive attitude people must not work In tourism industry.
I would certainly never recommend thias place ever

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marwan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel was quite expensive.
It was almost entirely populated with Russian tourists.
There was a kettle and cups in the room but no tea or coffee or complementary water.
There were items missing from the mini bar, (told reception).
Staff were helpful.
Beach is very nice but 95% of beach chairs have towels left on to reserve them early.
The ambience is just slightly 'drab'.
Buffet breakfast was good as was diner.
There was a strange bedroom notice about the care of towels - not to be used for cleaning shoes, dying hair, fruit preparation etc?

Room Tip: There was some ongoing building work so we moved rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrendaPhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Visited here couple of months back . Not a planned Trip but could manage to get a Room . Worth the money spent . Nice Ambience & awesome Place , Food in the Restaurants inside is bit Expensive but one can scout around outside . Great Place , sure will come back .

Room Tip: Towards The pool Rooms are Great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhallakanwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Clean Hotel and helpful staf.
All the food is very good.
Bad choise of the and we don't like that the staff are taking away the plates just during your eating.
We never have a problem during our entire stay. Everything was well taken care off. we had a wonderful stay.
There were no free internet ( wi-fi ), it is too expencive to gen on.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed. Close to airport in both Dubai and Sharjah Close to the City and Sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S_Henriksen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I booked a last minute room for 1 night at the Sharjah grand hotel. The price was decent at $163. Plus it was on the beach and had a nice pool and large slide into the pool. I saw it wasnt in Dubai, but it wasnt that far from the airport. Well, after my flight landed i got a taxi to the hotel. It was around 7pm when we started, 1 1/2 hour later i arrived. The traffic is horrible going to Sharjah in the early evening and also going to Dubai in the morning. There is 1 main road that leads to Sharjah and it seems like everone who works in Dubai lives in Sharjah. So, i arrive, and it looks pretty nice, so i book in and go to my room...on the way im noticing alot of russian signs. I opened my door to my room and swear I thought i was in Russia about 30 years ago. The room i had was definately modeled or catered to Russians. I had to unplug the phone to get internet. It was so old school. Anyways, i wasnt that impressed but figured what the heck, only 1 night right! So i figured i would go for a drink at the bar. And then soon found out that Sharjah does not serve any Alcohol. I was really upset that i didnt know it didnt serve alcohol as i was reallyy looking forward to a nice cold beer.

In conclusion, if your from Russia or an Eastern European country that has a family, and does not drink Alcohol this is the place for you. For me, i will never go back to Sharjah again, too much traffic, outdated and no Alcohol.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shooter38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was the mist favorite hotel for my family for many years. But the recent years we are getting more and more disappointed by the poor-rude service of reception and the poor choice of breakfast food. All the remaining is good-the beach, pool, rooms. But you are getting nervous every morning when having a breakfast, when the girls are taking away the plates just during your eating, and having almost no choice of food (every day the same food). And it is even offensive that the receptionists can be rude to You, even not thinking that it is their duty to answer questions and do their best to arrange a best stay for guests. I guess that this stay will be the last one in this hotel. I am very disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank ANNMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
188 reviews
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
189 reviews
0 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sharjah
189 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharjah Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharjah Grand Hotel

Address: Al Meena Street , Al Khan Beach | Al Khalidiah Area, Sharjah 6059, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharjah Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sharjah Grand Hotel is located in the city of the same name, the most populated in the United Arab Emirates. The great neighbor of Dubai, in many respects its beating heart, is an exclusive destination for those who want to discover the luxury of the East, travel through the desert or discover its architectural wealth in a hotel with a private beach. Among other luxurious facilities you will find 217 rooms at the Sharjah Grand Hotel featuring a long list of amenities waiting to offer you an exquisite welcome. This Dry Hotel (no alcohol is served) includes a fitness centre, wellness area and the best choice of cuisine enlivened by nights with live music. In addition, the indoor games area and children’s services make this hotel a fantastic option for families. The character of the Sharjah Grand Hotel as well as the fabulous surrounding scenery only serve to maximise the great appeal of this unique establishment, a destination where you can experience it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sharjah Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing