We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay at Radisson Blu Sharjah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay at Radisson Blu Sharjah”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I really appreciated the location, the staff helpfulness, the quality of service, the cleanliness. I really suggest the hotel both for tourism and business. When I'm in Sharjah, I use to go to Radisson Blu. Every time it's a very good experience, and I feel really at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Sauro,

Thank you for the great comments regarding our property and staff! We greatly value you taking the time to write up this great review. Thank you for recommending our hotel to the Trip Advisor Travelers and looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    295
    126
    42
    45
See reviews for
394
160
56
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Me and my friend got biten during the night....looks very much like bedbugs bites! The manager checked our bed but couldn´t find anything....the bed was new. We discussed about the problem and she admitted they have had bedbugs in cabanas and in the lower floors. Thats why they have changed beds...but not that dirty carpet! What a wondwerfull place for bedbugs to hide! Now we really hope we didnt bring them home!

Rooms needs update. Smell is very bad and carpet is dirty. Staff was firendly and helpfull. Very nice beach and pool area. Lot of russians without manners......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Essi,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay and we are grateful for being patient with us when you faced certain challenges. We really appreciate you for informing us in detail about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience here in our hotel which was not up to your expectation.

Radisson Blu is proactive in its approach to pest control. We have engaged the services of Boecker International SAL, integrative pest management provider that services our buildings regularly and provides onsite training according to the guidelines set forth in our Standard Operating Procedures. Training includes all aspects of preventative maintenance to ensure our hotel is pest free.

After reporting your observation to the Front Desk our Pest Management Provider was immediately called in to inspect the room and after careful examination confirmed that no evidence of bed bugs were found. The report from Boecker is with us and can be emailed to your address upon request. We have acknowledged your feedback on the rooms and would like to inform you that we have completely refurbished all of our 306 rooms and all mattresses in the rooms have been replaced and we have also made many other changes with regards to the décor of the rooms. Your feedback on the rooms have been shared with our housekeeping department and already the necessary action been taken.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our number one priority and we take this matter very seriously as we do all matters that affect our guests’ stay with us. We are also glad that you have found our staff very helpful and friendly which is been shared with our team. Once again thank you very much for your bringing these matters to our attention which will help us to improve our services one step ahead.

We trust that you will offer us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Room ok , bathroom needs updating , no balcony in any of the rooms,. Breakfast not enough staff, stewed coffee bit of a free for all trying to get eggs then getting back to your table . Not acknowledged at pool bar waited ages then given wrong drinks without apology. I just find the whole hotel very inconsisant with service .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Matthew,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Thank you for your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

We appreciate for being patient with us during your stay and thank you for giving us very specific comments that allow us to focus on real solutions.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced.

Our standard rooms do not have balconies as the hotel was designed this way and with the current structure, it is not feasible to have balconies. Our breakfast buffet is of a good standard comparable to other star hotels worldwide, we do apologize that you found our service not up to the mark.
We value all our guest comments and we want to assure that your concerns have been taken seriously and were already discussed with the rest of the management team to resolve these issues. We are really sorry for unsatisfactory behavior from our staff and have briefed our staff to be more active in direct communication with guests should there be any obstacles during the course of the day, where the best solution can be taken for our guests.

Once again I apologize on behalf of the entire team of our hotel and assure you that our goal is your satisfaction so that your trip is always memorable and positive. We hope there will be another chance to show that we have learnt and improved from guest’s vital feedback.


Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, considered the best among the hotels Sharjah, given the prices reasonable for middle-income people, services and facilities and the reception wonderful of all staff the hotel, and is very close to shopping malls in the city such as the Islamic market due to its great location, very close to the seafront Corniche and the emirate Ajman. One of my favorite hotels and for my family in the city of Sharjah. Except for organized tours and free from the hotel and to the parameters of the beautiful city of Sharjah and also Sharjah International Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ramzi_mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Ramzi,

The entire team from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah joins to say thank you for your energetic review. We are honored to have had you as our guest and very happy that you found our hotel to be in excellent condition - this is vital as other guests will find your testimony to be very reassuring and helpful as well! Your compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our team. We are elated to hear you are could enjoy the peace and serenity in Sharjah. Thank you once again and request you to stay connected with our Social Media Channels for our upcoming news & promotions.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I went there with family for lunch & pool, the restaurant is amazing free nice view full of greenish the selection is not that much but side seeing itself in worth visiting & dining,
they have extremely excellent 4 pools 2 for kids & 2 for adults, with sea beach.
The only one drawback (this was on Thursday) is that in the beach no safeguard available also its some how deep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Hzhoor,


Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and restaurants. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed the time in Hotel. We have our licensed life guards for the beach every day. Please accept our sincere apologies if our staff could not make it up to your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team to have necessary steps to be taken. It’s an honor to have you here as our guest and we appreciate your positive feedback on our Hotel. Please follow our Social Media channels to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

1- The business room which i booked can occupy three adults and one child as per Expedia description, we were three adults and the receptionist refused to let us check in because i registered only two adults for private reason, then after long discussion about the third adult with the receptionist he called his manager, after i explained to the manager he agreed to include the third adult in the room, but the manager excluded the third adult form the free breakfast which i didn't liked but had to accept.

2- the were many dirt spots in the room floor also in the bathroom.

3- insufficient lighting in the room.

4- the business room which i stayed in is big enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Yousef,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
Thank you for your time to share your experiences with us during your stay. We do understand your stay was not satisfactory. Normally in our business class rooms we accommodate three adults and one child or two adults & two children. As you have booked only for two adults in business class room, we had to exclude the breakfast for the third adult as it was an additional charge. Your compliments on spacious rooms are highly appreciated. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping department regarding the cleanliness of the rooms and assure you the necessary steps have taken. Please note that some of our business class rooms have dim lighting systems. We would have been really appreciated if you could inform the guest relation to change it during your stay for our maintenance team to provide the sufficient lighting for your comfortable stay. Once again, thank you so much for the review which will help us to improve one step ahead of our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again.


Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsberg, Finland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We redeemed a points stay at the hotel for 5 nights with two children aged 9 and 12. We upgraded to the business room for a reasonable price and got much more space and breakfast included in the upgrade. The room had a wide sofa bed and was spacious enough to even fit in an extra bed very easily. The whole hotel was nice and tidy, breakfast was very good. The beach was also very clean and organized and had enough sun beds. Even the hotel was fully booked. The pool area has 4 pools two of them for small children and the sun beds were also good. Free transportations to the malls and DUbai were a nice extra.

All in all it is very much worth the money. Only two minuses were slowness in the pool side restaurant and the uncomfortable cutting in lines by a certain eastern natioan representatives, who btw, represented the majority of guests.

Room Tip: Worth upgading to a business room when travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko_O_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Niko,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We are delighted to learn you have had a good stay with us. Your compliments about our spacious rooms and cleanliness are highly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeds. It’s great to hear that we could make your stay so memorable although our hotel was fully booked. We have shared your concerns with our recreation department regarding the uncomfortable situation from our staff and assure you the necessary actions been taken to avoid such situations. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Regards,
Khamis Kazzaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Address: Radisson Blu Resort Corniche St | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing