We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME WEDDING PARTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“AWESOME WEDDING PARTY”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I visit this hotel for a wedding party . The place with its over all view is really amazing. We had this wonderful wedding party in an open garden called PALMS. The hotel is really good place to enjoy specially with its great beach and the delicious food . I wanted to stay and i will come back soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 304sherin_sam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Sherin,

New Year Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
Thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation. It means a lot to us. We honored to host the wedding and so happy to read that you are satisfied and liked our services & facilities. We are delighted to read that you consider our Hotel for your next trip and looking forward to you welcoming to our paradise. Once again, thanks for the great comments and have a fantastic new year ahead.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    295
    126
    42
    45
See reviews for
394
160
56
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Winter jus arrived in UAE and I really enjoyed it!! This hotel is prefect family getway. We got the poolside room and must say bed is so comfortable and room service is just a dial away. Whole day eating, spending time in the pools & beach and get rejuvanate with massages and suana.. Staff treat you with much respect and feels so home.
Thank you Radisson. Will recommend this to my friends and looking forward to come back soon.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Jean,

New Year Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our hospitality and an unforgettable experience in Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah. It is also pleasant to hear you enjoyed the hotel's facilities & the services. Your compliments become our motivation in order to keep on working as much and as hard as we did so far in order to satisfy our guest’s needs. As we strive for continuous improvement and we all look forward to surpassing your expectations and would love for you to come and experience the resort again in the near future


Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwiat
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2013

As a person who is constantly travelling, I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah. The serene sound of running water and chirping birds was what first caught my attention. I looked around to see the source of this warmth - and there it was! A beautiful restaurant, in the form of a forest unravelling before my eyes.

Set in the atrium of the resort, it is complete with skylights, a waterfall, a breath-taking koi pond and real chirping birds! Add to it the fact that it was my birthday, I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The breakfast buffet offered by the resort is well worth its five stars! Top it off with a birthday cake from the staff and cheering along as I cut it, I was basking in all the warmth.

The Radisson blu was a truly remarkable experience and I would definitely suggest it as the right place to bring that special someone, or simply hang out with some really good friends, just like I did.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cini88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Cini,

Seasons' Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you very much for taking up much of your time and writing such fantastic review. Reading your comments made us feel very proud of our team and your comments have been shared with all the team who made your day special. We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your breakfast and the ambience of the Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your morning and hope to see you here soon.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Its been a fabulous experience at the radisson.
The place, the service, the cleanliness was over the top and the private beach just took me by surprise. Just enjoyed the view.
Temperature controlled swimming pool was fabulous.
The restaurant had great ambience and the food especially had variety and tasted amazing.
I am looking forward to be here for more time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleyge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Stanley,

Seasons' Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

We gladly acknowledge the review in Trip Advisor and would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed our prompt service and everything was perfect. Your compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our team. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you once again and request you to stay connected with our Social Media Channels for our upcoming news & promotions.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Another wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! Guest Relations and staff truly does not spare any effort to make you feel welcome and fully enjoy your stay! You will always be greeted with a smile in this hotel whether it's at the reception or just walking by the housekeeping staff at the hallway. If you're not already subscribed remember to sing up for a Club Carlson membership card upon check-in to receive a -5% discount at the hotel restaurants.
The only thing I noticed that needs to be corrected is that a new "kiulu" (which is the Finnish word for the special water pail in sauna" is needed at the men's sauna.
This hotel will stay as my no.1 No.1 destination in UAE!

Room Tip: You will not find a small room in this hotel. Also sunshine is not a problem as every window is equi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Kalle,

Seasons' Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you for such a lovely review! Our team is so happy to see your smiling face every year in our Hotel. Thank you so much for visiting us and glad that you have enjoyed our stay with us. We are thrilled your room was comfortable and had a great service experience in the hotel. We are so thankful for providing all our Trip Advisor readers wonderful information about the Club Carlson, our company’s reward program . Nothing makes us happier than to know we have made our guests stay so enjoyable. We are happy you felt welcoming and we would love to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It was my birthday !! 'nd my friends gave me a surprise bday party.
They got my a bday cake from Radisson Blu ,which was delicious and mind blowing.
The ambiance of the hotel was awesome. The service was good enough :)
Thank you radisson fr making my day special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Toby,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you for the wonderful review about your experience in our paradise. We are pleased to be part of making your birthday special and are glad that you have enjoyed your cake. Once again, we thank you for your five star review and advice for future travelers, I'm sure they will find your review very helpful and informative

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a very good welcome treatment by guest supervisor. Our stay at Radisson Blue in Sharjah has been very lovely. The room was spacious and clean with seaview. Morning breakfast excellent. We recommend this hotel for vacation

Room Tip: The standard double room is rather wide and well equipped. Higher floors have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuliano v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Giuliano ,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

Thank you for the kind words regarding your experience. It is wonderful to hear when our guests have a great time in our paradise. I appreciate you pointing out the courtesy of our employees specially guest relation supervisor. We have shared your comments with our team as it is great to know that you enjoyed the service we provided throughout your stay.
We very much look forward to have you stay with us in the near future to give you an opportunity to enjoy all the services and facilities we have to offer

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Address: Radisson Blu Resort Corniche St | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing