We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacanza e relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have been this spring at the Radisson Blu
Great hotel, nice location on the beach, very friendly staff, quiet place, the shuttle bus of the hotel, which takes you to downtown Dubai in about 30 min. The food was great and plentiful. Recommended.

Room Tip: Better the upper floors and the suites are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pescosta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Pescosta,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
Thank you for your review and your kind words about our property. We are delighted that you liked our place and you had a nice time with us. We do our best to enhance our rooms and provide all the services needed to ensure a comfortable stay for our valuable guests. We hope to able to see you in the near future.
Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 917 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

the hotel was good other than for its some of the staff members. but i must tell that the room service (specially 4th floor) was very good,as well as the life guards. Good hotel to stay. the two swimming pools and the private beach was awesome. however the meals and the spa were over priced.
however, i enjoyed my stay at Radisson Blu...

Room Tip: Get a room from a higher floor and ask for a beach side room. the view of the sharjah port and the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMartSHihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear SMartSHihan

Greetings to you and your family from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!! Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel, services & staff. We take great pleasure in being able to provide our guests with memorable service and glad we were able to do that for you and your family during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on the Spa prices and the meals, we believe we are in line with similar properties in this area. We are however working on a comparison exercise and we will take all steps to correct the same should we find deviations in the city. We do really appreciate for your feedback and hope to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Thanks to all of the staff at Radisson Blu Sharjah, especially Ms Marylu and Ms Riham, for their friendliness and high professionalism. This hotel offers the best breakfast and a choice of other restaurants: Chinese, Asian etc. It also has wonderful swimming pools and a great beach. A most relaxing stay, away from the busy life of big cities.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, I think. There are 15 floors. A standard room sleeps 2 adults and 2 childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Mohammed,

We are extremely grateful for sharing your experience following your stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah! We are very pleased to read those compliments. Our staff does its best to keep high standard of services while accommodating our guests. I am sure that your comment will encourage and motivate our team. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I don't think it's worth more than three dots. The price was actually quite reasonable (room only was around GBP75) but the rooms have a 'tired' feel about them - thinks sort of work okayish kind of a feel (the telephone point was not working; the brown sepia bath suite is very 1980s; and the safe didn't work). All minor details I suppose but it all adds up. Often with such places there's a feeling that the management is far too busy to be involved with talking to guests. I was shocked that no one in a management role was in evidence and actually going round talking to people. You get a hefty charge for wanting to use the business centre computers (AED40 /hour) so the place was empty - and I went off to buy a laptop instead.The complaint I made in the dining room had to be dealt with by the supervisor (a waiter like the others). I made up for my irritation by eating for 3. The pool and beach has been accurately reported on already I these reviews: noisy and bizarre with the oil maintenance platform right next to it. If you want a really good beach side hotel where the staff really do care go to Al Aqah (see my other reviews!) in Fujairah. Complaints have been made of the Russians in these reviews too but they seemed ok on my visit - just get to the buffet when it opens at 7pm).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueseeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Value Seeker,

Thank you choosing Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah during your stay in UAE and for sharing us with your valuable feedback. We regret to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for your uncomfortable experience during you stay. Your comments will assist us to improve our services as we would like to have our customers feel that they are receiving a greater value for their money. We would like to inform you that the harbor is a dry dock area for the ships which is a part of the Sharjah Government and it is scheduled to relocate by end of 2013. Again, thank you very much for your bringing these matters to our attention, and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to United Arab Emirates.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent two nights there to break our journey on the way to South Africa. Rooms are a bit dated but large and clean and the beds are comfortable. Beach is okay but it is in the port so you have construction and what looks like an oilrig there which makes a few noises if you are trying to relax. Was okay for our purpose but could not have stayed a week there.

Room Tip: Okay for transit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sunman,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!
We are happy that you have chosen to stay with us on your way to South Africa. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of our Hotel. We do understand that our hotel did not meet with your expectations. Guest feedback is a vital tool to enable us to continuously monitor service delivery. We would like to inform you that the harbor is a dry dock area for the ships which is a part of the Sharjah Government and it is scheduled to relocate by end of 2013. We do really appreciate for your feedback and hope to welcome you again in Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah and experience the renewed service and facilities.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was very nice but for some unseen circumstances our vacation did not start so great, however when I spoke about my concerns and issues Ms Mary Lou Ortega was remarkable in her role as a Guest relation supervisor and she converted our stay into a wonderful and delightful experience.
Ms Mary Lou Ortega at her capacity made myself and my children feel as though at home.With the will of God,we are intending to return to the hotel on our next vacation due to the hospitality that was instigated by Ms Mary Lou Ortega.
This lady is a valuable asset to Raddison Blu and I hope she is able to take on more great responsibility within the hotel.

Kind Regards
Khadijah Ahmed

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khadijah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Khadijah,
Greetings to you and your family from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!!
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take great pleasure in being able to provide our guests with memorable service and glad we were able to do that for you and your family during your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments and your comments has been shared with all our team.
Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

its my third time staying at this hotel, clean rooms, amazing hospitality, clean rooms with good good service like things you care about , personally its a must like wifi, coffee tea,drying etc.. its nice to book seaview rooms but for me I always book the chalet / cabanas rooms, its beside the pool with amazing service staff. I advise their daily buffet , its rich, variety,international ( though you should try some of their arabic food.
a small experience happened to me, there was booking ( misunderstanding) the front office manager himself he took good care of it & solve the problem with less than 15 minutes,, I love that place. daily transportation they lift you to wherever you want.

Room Tip: book the cabanas if you want to get a amazing bronze color and you have kids go for south & hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Ahlain,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!

We are extremely happy that your vacation with us was enjoyable and we are delighted to hear that you have had such comfortable and relaxing experience from our warm and caring staff while staying with us. Thank you for your complimentary review; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We thank you for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Basel Talal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
2.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,435 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
188 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah

Address: Radisson Blu Resort Corniche St | PO Box 3527, Sharjah 3527, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: $105 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing majestically along the lovely white-sand beaches of the Arabian Gulf, the five-star Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah-United Arab Emirates is ideally close to both Sharjah's historic gems and the shopping paradise of Dubai. This elegant resort makes an ideal destination for business and leisure travellers, with 306 sumptuous rooms, suites and poolside cabanas, stunning on-site restaurants and impressive meeting rooms. As a premier Sharjah hotel, the resort also boasts temperature-controlled swimming pools, a private beach and lagoon, a beach club and a fitness centre.The resort is within a 25-minute drive of the Sharjah International Airport and the Dubai International Airport.Radisson Blu resort features 306 rooms and suites, including 20 poolside cabanas, with ample amenities like 24-hour room service, Free high-speed Internet access, an in-room safe and mini bar.Dining options at the resort’s four cafés and restaurants range from splendid buffets to authentic Chinese favourites.The resort’s extensive banquet facilities can accommodate a conference or other event for up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah Hotel Sharjah
Radisson Sharjah
Sharjah Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing