We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Checked in for a one week stay in the beginning of April after a recommendation from one of our friends.

First impression was that the lobby was quite nice, well furnished and clean. The porter and reception staff were curteous and our luggage was handled with care.

The rooms were exactly the same as the pictures on their website suggested, with a nice comfy bed, tile/stone floor and the usual furnishings. The room and bathroom were both clean and the bathroom featured a bath/shower combo. Complimentary tea/coffee available on the desk and minibar stocked with the usual (non alcoholic) drinks. Room was nicely air conditioned with thermostat to set temp/speed. Everything seemed to work and had no complaints about any of the fixtures. Shower gel/soap dispensers filled and working in the bathroom. Safe in the cupboard for valuable storage.

Housekeeping would make rounds every morning to clean the room and replace towels as needed, staff always very polite and worked efficiently.

Breakfast from 7-10AM, consists of an open buffet with a chef on hand to cook eggs to your liking and everything else on platters to your liking. Catering staff on hand to set the tables for you and pour tea/coffee. Also very polite and helpful.

The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped and are a sight for sore eyes. After a long stressful flight the sight of palm trees gently swaying in the wind and a gorgeous golden beach was amazing. The resort beach itself seems to be cleaned regularly and rubbish seems to be blissfully missing unlike most public beaches. Sun loungers with covers in abundnace and a towel counter next to one of the two main swimming pools dispenses towels according to your need. There is no lifeguard on duty on the beach but a flag system is in place to warn of dangerous conditions. Beach bar serves refreshments and food by the main pool which was of good quality and the drinks were cold.

Pools were also clean, jacuzzi was pleasant and the general areas around the hotel well kept.

There are a number of food outlets in the hotel including an italian restaurant (didn't eat there), a buffet (Al-Bahar) and a seafood restaurant (Casa Samak), the Rumours cafe and the Merhaba cafe in the lounge (open 24/7 apparently). The buffet at Al-Bahar was quite tasty, included a wide variety of main course dishes, salads and deserts, including a gorgeous hot chocolate pudding which was well worth having a second helping of.
Casa Samak had very friendly waiting staff and some very tasty seafood dishes, which with a generous helping of starters, drinks and a filling main course came to about 25-30 GBP per head. The cafes were nice for some quick drinks/snacks and we had no complaints about them. The residents of the resort when we were staying ranged from the very young to the elderly, with a healthy number of families with children. There was a nice relaxed atmosphere and it was definitely child friendly, with our two really enjoying the stay and asking us to stay "just a few more days" as we were checking out...no wild parties to talk of and most residents seem to be from well off, educated backgrounds.
There are a large number of russian tourists at the resort due to the hotel having some kind of agreement with Russian tour operators, there is also a german presence with some of their tour operators in the hotel too.

One of our kids has a nut allergy and the staff were very accomodating of this and made sure to handle all dishes with care, and a nut free birthday cake was freshly made at short notice on the evening of the younger's birthday.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting. The staff are extremely helpful, curteous and friendly. The hotel is very clean, the beach is stunning and the rooms are comfortable. A tour agency "arabian explorers" operates from the ground floor and can arrange for safaris and other tours. A shuttle bus operates at regular intervals, and you could easily spend the whole time in the hotel without leaving the grounds and enjoy your holiday. Internet access is 50DHMS per hour or 100DHMS per day via the hotel room. If you plan to travel regularly into Dubai, think of something closer as the hotel is quite a distance away, coupled with the sometimes heavy traffic in and out of Dubai, and it leads to some long trips in the car/taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oh-noes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
We saw this long and nice review so we felt the need to communicate to the guests who are so keen to let us know on our progress, kindly let us know if there is plan to come back.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2009

This Hotel is very nice but although it says it is a 4 star hotel I think of it more of a 3 starish one. The hotel staff is friendly and eager too please. The Rooms are small and clean. If you are sleeping on the side too the road there can be some traffic noise during peak time. Overall the noise level is good. The food is nothing fancy but really ok. The fitness room with the cardio devices is a little bit cramed. They only have two running, one step and 2 bycicle devices, the room with the weight lifting equipment is well equiped.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCostaRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review, we are trying to reconnect with our valued guests, please advise if plans to visit us again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

The staff is terrible "don't even know how to deal with customers"
The food tasted so bad "Cold not fresh" sometimes they forget what you ordered.
They called us five times to ask when we are checking out just to clean the room, while we planned to stay more than one night yet we didn't tolerate the service.
Don't go there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MiraManso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
Although your last stay did not go well, we would like to inform you that a plenty of changes have been made to improve our services, please write us back so we can explain to you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We stayed in Coral Beach Resort, Sharjah from April 19 to April 25, 2008.

We enjoyed this hotel as we were looking for some relaxing moments with pool and beach nearby, it is exactly what you find there.

Beach hotels in Dubai are quite expensive, so Sharjah is a nice compromise even if it can take a lot of time to go to Dubai, but taxis are cheap !

The hotel has 2 pools (1 we did not use), we especially liked the one with the 2 toboggans ! A lot of fun.
The beach is just in front of the pool, there were plenty of free sunbeds.

Food is nice, I would recommend the Seafood Restaurant called ''Casa Samak'', the choice is great and quality excellent! Furthermore there's a nice and smily waitress ! (Which is not always the case in this hotel!).

The lobby café waiters are a bit slow..it's normal to wait up to 20 minutes just to get a tea when nobody's around... (the only negative thing I've to say).

About the room, everything was clean and nice. However we were on the 1st floor and this can be quite disturbing when parties are organized in the Ball Room (forget going to bed early), we complained twice and the following day a big plate of fruits was in the room :-)

In overall I recommend this hotel if you're looking for good value and quality and don't need to go to Dubai every day.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guests,

It has been many years you posted a review, we would like to hear from you again, please do visit us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

My family and I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks. It was very clean and location is good too as there is a shuttle service that takes you back and forth to Dubai. Unfortunately, I had all my gold stolen and little was done by management although it was not in the safe (my fault!) but I was told that I should have felt safe in our room and did not expect them to go through our luggage and bags. Management were sympathetic but we felt they thought that we wanted to get insurance money but the sad fact is that we didn't even insure our gold. It sure spoiled our holiday that could have been the best. So if you are going to stay there then beware of staff NEVER take valuables or leave them around in your luggage or wardrobe.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank jo07London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
We did not hear from you over the years, have you tried our new look and feel?
Look forward to hearing from you.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Иван К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa E, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
178 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
179 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sharjah
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Sharjah

Address: Al Muntazah Rd, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#2 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: $79 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coral Beach Resort, Sharjah, whether you seek the tranquility of the sea or the dynamic bustle of a modern city, Coral Beach Resort - Sharjah is ideally located to offer both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing