We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
US
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I attended a week long conference which was held at CBR. My family and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was always willing to meet any need we had. The meeting facilities met all our needs. We enjoyed the pool and gym services and our nightly buffet meals were quite good. Is this the nicest hotel/resort in Dubai, no, to meet that requirement you would have to have gold plated complementary toothbrushes, but that is to say that CBR did a nice job and I really have no specific complaints. Again, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YeGoozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sir,
We Thank you for choosing Coral Beach Resort Sharjah for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave some encouraging notes. We are happy that you were satisfied with our service and comfort we tried to provide during your stay. There is nothing more fulfilling than meeting guests expectations. We hope that not only you will come back soon but also recommend this resort to your friends.
Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    251
    74
    24
    14
See reviews for
584
130
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I spent a week at the Coral Beach Resort. I thought it was lovely. The rooms were clean, as well as the bathroom. Hot water was never an issue! The grounds were beautiful. 2 pools and the beach. Food at the restaurant was very good. My only complaint would be the bed was a little on the firm side. The staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All50states_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest from Florida,
we are really happy to see you happy!
Such a pleasure to know our guests had great vacation and appreciated resort's facilities.
Will be glad to see you in Coral Beach Resort again.
Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Never keep your things in the safe box of this hotel. I stayed in this hotel from June 15 to June 18 and had intended to stay longer when $200 were stolen from my room safe box.

I had entered a code and it quit working so I called the hotel staff. They came and reset it quickly. I had counted my money before putting it in the safe box. There was gold jewelry also. 200 dollars were missing. When I complained to the Hotel Management their attitude was terrible they defended their housekeeping and other staff and refused to refund the money or even as a courtesy gesture give us additional nights. We left the hotel instantly. It is run by Russians very rude and they do not care about customer satisfaction!
A police report was lodged with the inept Sharjah Police station. I am an American citizen so beware of your cash, specially dollars if you keep in the Safe Box. Never ever stay in this hotel! What kind of safe boxes are are these when they steal money from their guests! Never stay in Sharjah. Stay in Dubai where the police is better and probably the hotel's safe boxes will be really safe!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bacher_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga P, Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
In response to the comments posted by Mr. Bacher, it is quite disappointing to see such remarks from our honorable guest, without going into the allegation we would like to point out the following.

Every entry in guest room for any reason is logged and recorded electronically, any claim of missing items and valuable is taken very seriously and dealt with extreme concern. The electronic log reports are enough to determine the occurrence of any incident therefore it is not the question of defending the staff. However, to satisfy our guest further we agreed to call the police who investigated the matter and dismissed the claim based on evidences found.

There is nothing more to say about this case as we keep working hard to provide our guest with comfort and security they expect as it is our utmost priority.

Ghulam Sajjad
Head of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my recent trip to the UAE. I found myself in Russia! 95% of the guests and staff are Russian. The room was clean and spacious and food at the restaurant was delicious. I was a bit disappointed by the size of the beach: big enough to accommodate all the guests but not big enough to guarantee you a bit of privacy. Plus at the moment Coral Beach resort looks and SOUNDS like a construction site: work in progress for a new Sheraton resort just next to the resort. And there is no way to open the window in your room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga P, Front Office Manager at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Cristina,
we are thankful you found some time to write a comment about Coral Beach Resort.
Let us to respond on your comment referring to construction going next door: we expect it to be finished by the end of this year - works are already turned to inside - so nothing will disturb our guests on the beach and lawns.
Anyhow it is nice to hear that the construction did not spoil our guest's appetite and you enjoyed our food and room.
Sincerely yours.
Olga Prokhorova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macolin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is basically nice, good rooms, nice surroundings with a big garden, small pool and private beach. Service is ok, although far from being exceptional. Food at breakfast was nothing too great, very standard and limited, Basically, 90% of visitors (according to one staff) are Russian, in case that matters to you.
One issue I found: no way to open the window at night, and no way to only have a ventilation. It's either AC or completely off (no air). I asked the staffs many times, but no one could explain properly how the AC actually works.

Room Tip: There are either road or sea-facing. My guess is that the road-facing (they call it city-view) must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PierreChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, March 1, 2016
Dear Mr. Pierre Christen

Thank you for your feedback, overall your stay was nice whereby your concerns about breakfast and ventilation have been noted down, please allow us to explain that we may be able to open the windows specially in winter when air temperature is nice and humidity level is acceptable. For the nationality mix the information must have been passed on to you based on seasonality, as being a holiday resort we attract families around the world depending on their holiday seasons.
We hope to see you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The beach of the Coral resort is the main attraction of this hotel, clean and large. For Dubai and Abu Dhabi this is not the best resort as it is located towards Ajman, though this was not a problem for us. However, we found the rooms average, if not slighty on the small side. Food was nothing speical either

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adamt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, March 1, 2016
Dear Mr. Adam,
Thank you for your thoughts and feedback, your concerns about the food have been noted, hoping to see you again so we can serve you food of your choice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

For 200$ we got a minuscule twin (sea side) inthis mostly russian frequented beach hotel. For that price we got some 4 or 5 star hotels in the Gulf. The day before we had a 900 square feet apartment in dubai for less. So the only thing nice there is the garden and the beach and the 2 pools. But they are building a huge sheraton resort just next to it with the Construction noise it implies. All in all pay a little more and go to the beautiful radisson not far.

Room Tip: All are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghulam S, Director of Sales at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, responded to this review, March 4, 2016
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Coral Beach Resort Sharjah!
Pleased to inform you that hotel rooms and lobby has been refurbished, please check our best prices now and book again, we look forward to seeing you.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#19 of 79 in Sharjah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Sharjah

Property: Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
Address: Coral Beach Resort Sharjah Al Muntazah Rd Coral Beach Resort Sharjah Al Muntazah Rd P.O. Box 5524, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharjah
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sharjah
#2 Business Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Family Hotel in Sharjah
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coral Beach Resort, Sharjah, whether you seek the tranquility of the sea or the dynamic bustle of a modern city, Coral Beach Resort - Sharjah is ideally located to offer both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing