We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reason Hilton is # 1 in Sharjah”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Service.
If you want world class service go to the Hilton Sharjah
My wife was nervous about traveling alone in the Middle East. Hassan Nazeim, the front desk manager, went out of his way to make my wife feel safe and comfortable while she waited to meet me at the hotel. When her checked baggage did not arrive on the flight, he collected it and stored it even when we had moved to another city. When we returned to Sharjah, he personally accompanied me to a travel agency to help me purchase airline tickets to Kish Island, because they can not be purchased online. We were not even spending the night in Sharjah. This is the kind of service you can expect at Hilton Sharjah.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank POPPY-Jubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear POPPY-Jubail

Thank you very much for referring us as ‘The reason Hilton is #1 in Sharjah’. We really appreciate it.

We are glad that our Front Desk Manager, Hassan Nazeim, was able to make your wife feel comfortable, and are happy to be of service to you.

We look forward to the chance of being of service to you again, if your travels bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the hilton in Sharjah over Easter. I have been a Hilton Diamond member for several years and stayed at thei hotels over the world. I appreciate yo ucannot laways get what you want, however the staff here were absolutely first class and could have been more accomodative nad helpful.

The pools are great, the rooms modern, the gym good and a good selection for breakfast

Room Tip: not applicable. The front has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear MichaelOsborn

First of all, thank you very much indeed for this feedback, we really appreciate it.

We strive on this sort of commendation and our team loves to learn about how they are doing in the perception of our guests. Glad you like our rooms, gym and our breakfast menu.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our family of 3 (2 adults + 3y old) stayed here for a week in March and enjoyed our stay very much.

The hotel does not look that impressive outside but inside it's really elegant. The room was large, clean and conformable. The breakfast was suberb. Excellent range of choices and very tasty. There were one pool area in both sides of the building so you could choose shadow or sun. And the pool water was warm, how nice! We also enjoyed hotel's friendy staff, good value room service, gym facilities and free shuttle services to beach resort and to Dubai.

This hotel is best suitable for calm holiday seekers. We found nice restaurants nearby, enjoyed walking by the Corniche street, Al Majaz and Qasba area. This place is good for families but I would choose Dubai for shopping and activities.

To say something negative, the check in and check out was not the smoothest experience. But that is only a minor fault as the overall experience was very good!

I highly recommend this hotel for relaxing family holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Xinu

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us, we really appreciate it.

Glad to note that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, with the free shuttle services, swimming pools, breakfast etc.

Sorry to learn about your experience with the check-in and check-out, and please be rest assured that this has now been rectified and the appropriate re-training and checking implemented to ensure that this is not repeated.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

i am so happy, and it feels like home away from home for my family. excellent service of the staff, when i reach the hotel everyone approached me by name and welcome me back, i would like to thank you the assistant front office manager Josephine the team of front office specially eric, iman and cindy for excellent service. i keep on coming back in this hotel atleast 5 to 6 times a month. I must say this is the best hotel from my heart here in UAE.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaled a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear khaled a

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our hotel and its team. Commendation like this really motivates us to strive to perform better.

We are really glad to hear that you and your family like our hotel so much that you keep visiting us, but it was the special mention of our team and their service that delighted us the most.

We continue to look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel whenever you are in Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed during Eid break . Room was clean with nice lagoon view . Friendly staff willing to provide good service . In-room dining menu is full of healthy choices . We had our breakfast at Mogo which was great . The only thing that there's no free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mais K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mais K

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel.

We were really glad that you enjoyed the lagoon view, breakfast, but it was the mention of our friendly staff that really delighted us.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Hilton Sharjah is considered Sharjah's premier hotel for good reason. It's location is excellent right along the waterfront and the property is also done up very nicely. As a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded to a Lagoon Suite with Executive Lounge access and was extremely pleased with the amenities and service. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay and this will unquestionably be my property of choice if I have future accommodation needs in Sharjah.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanMendis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear SeanMendis

Thanks very much indeed for referring to us as an ‘Excellent property along the Sharjah Corniche’. We strive on this sort of commendation and our team loves to learn about how they are doing in the perception of our guests.

We were really glad to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our location and the service.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you at your next visit.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Clean and with a good position it's definitely the best hotel I stayed in Sharjah. On the down side the gym (called the fitness center) is quite small and without the equipment you would think a 5 star hotel would have. Also you have to pay for the in room wifi. In the end it was a good stay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank STRBr2ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear STRBr2ka

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. The team really love to know how we are doing in the eyes of our guests.

It was good to note that you found our hotel the best one you have stayed in Sharjah.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#14 of 80 in Sharjah
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 80 in Sharjah
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | Al Majaz 3, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $85 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing