We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice for a short holiday!”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great Hotel with outstanding staff!

Hotel itself is excellent. With good breakfast selection, amazing Executive Lounge and very friendly and helpful staff.

Thank you to all Front Office Team and Concierge for a warm welcome and good care. Especially I want to mention Anastasia, Maria and Rony from Executive Lounge.

Is always nice to be back!

Room Tip: Get an Executive Room with Executive Lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acondrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear acondrat

First of all, thank you very much indeed for this feedback. We really appreciate it.

Glad that you found our hotel excellent and outstanding staff, the breakfast, Executive Lounge but it was the special mention of our staff that really delighted us.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very good location.I received a very friendly and very informative check in from Eric.Breakfast is huge and has a good selection..Restaurant staff are very accommodating specially Loriemae,Abdelatif, Analyn . All hotels are nice but what makes this hotel 5-Stars is the service management empowers, and educates their employees. . This is one of the best Hilton hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sel0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Sel0508

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the breakfast as well.

But it was the special mention of our team members delighted us the most.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The accommodation was excellent, making our holiday very enjoyable and unforgettable ,The service was excellent the hotel position was just right, the receptionists and the concierge in particular were very helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hashim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Hashim S

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

It was nice to read that you liked our hotel and the service we provided and the fact that you found our team friendly and helpful really made us glad.

We look forward to being of service to you again if your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Hilton is a real gem and I am so pleased that I found it. Situated in the Emirate of Sharjah it is only 20 minutes drive away from Dubai Airport yet a world apart from the glitz and hustle and bustle of Dubai. I arrived early and as a Gold memeber was taken straight to the executive lounge with impressive views and given an upgrade to a spacious suite with early check in and late check out not an issue as it can be in some hotels! I should add that all the staff whom I met in the executive lounge were extremely helpful and friendly.
The staff throughout the hotel were similar and you felt that they had ample time fo their guests. As mentioned in previous posts don't come here expecting alcohol but as long as that is not an issue for you, you will be very happy here.
Swimming pools were never busy and the staff working there were some of the most friendly and helpful I have met, I also liked the fact you could choose a sunny or shaded pool at any time of the day.
Breakfast was excellent as was the buffet dinner I tried on my first night and theGerman food and beverage manager whom I spoke with was most obliging.
Finally I should mention the City Sightseeing bus that the Sharjah government are trying to promote. It passes by the hotel punctually every 40 minutes and the stop is directly opposite. I used this to find out more about Sharjah and get off at some interesting stops along the way, safe in the knowledge another bus would be along 40 minutes later depositing me back outside the hotel at the end of the tour - a really relaxing, informative way to spend a few hours.
I stayed here twice in the course of a week with a trip to other Hiltons in RAK and Kuwait sandwiched in between and shall be back again soon at the end of May. It has definitely become my hotel of choice when flying in and out of Dubai and I look forward to my next visit in May.
A well located, large, spacious hotel with friendly staff in the relaxed, welcoming Emirate of Sharjah yet only 20 minutes from Dubai airport. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear SJT999

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to see the title of your review read ‘Great Hotel’. It is feedback such as this that helps us to improve each day.

We are really glad that you liked the room, food, swimming pools, but it was the mention of our friendly staff that really delighted us the most.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed last month and really enjoyed the experience. The hotel has it all - large spacious rooms, great location, friendly staff, good restaurants, and swimming pools with sun and shade. For the price it was just unbeatable. If you were staying in Dubai the rates would be at least double or more. OK, there is no alcohol in Sharjah, but so what - you have a lovely hotel in an Emirate that is so relaxed, much better than the plastic, fantastic, of Dubai!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room with a view over the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winebuff43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear winebuff43

We are delighted to see the title of your review, ‘Super Hilton’, it is comments like this that make our day.

Glad to note that you liked the spacious room, location, swimming pools, restaurants but the special mention of friendly staff that really made us happy.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This Hilton hotel was very good. It was clean and welcoming. Two outside swimming pools on either side of the building accommodating the morning and afternoon sun.

When booking this hotel I didn't realise that it was in the part of Dubai that did not allow any type of alcohol so an evening drink was way out of the question. This was a little disappointing as it was the start to our holiday, but in no way was this the hotels fault.

It was a bit of way out from downtown Dubai so taxis cost a bit and the Big Bus didn't go into Dubai near the Malls so you had to get a taxi there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenandkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear glenandkerrie

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Glad to note that you liked the swimming pools on either side of the building.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again if your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My second stay at Hilton Sharjah , thanks Mr. Hassan Naziem & his team who are always on top to make our stay beautiful , even they all remember my 10 months daughter name since our first stay 4 months ago that makes us feels at home with the family . our request was met perfectly the baby cot and call was given to assure our satisfaction . See you soon

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Mohamed M

First of all, thank you very much for this feedback. We really appreciate it.

Happy to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us, but it was the mention of Hassan Nazeim that delighted us the most. It was also nice to know that our staff made you and your family feel at home.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
286 reviews
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | Al Majaz 3, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $73 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing