We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is situated in a good attractive location. - Cross the road to have a safe walk with the family along the lake - Nice amusement parks for the kids - Couple of nice shopping center around - It takes just 15min to reach Dubai. To go to Dubai, leave hotel after 10AM and when coming back leave Dubai maximum 15h00 or after 21h00 to avoid rush hours. - Note that hotel provide free shuttle bus 3 times daily to Dubai Deira City Center

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Fadi C

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are really glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed our location and the surrounding areas and the fact that we are so close to Dubai.

Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5 and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate in order to narrow the gap towards perfection.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

pro:good hotel to stay in shariah is Hilton hotel. facing Khaled lagoon with marvelous view of the shariah fountain. good amenities and good in-room dining experience. good breakfast. near city center. con:however internet is not free. meaningless tray fee for in room dining. bathroom amenities are average. pillows could be more comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Luay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Luay H

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, and glad to hear that you particularly enjoyed the location, marvelous view of the Khaled lagoon, near to city center and good breakfast.

Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5 and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate in order to narrow the gap towards perfection.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The city was very clean and the people were nice. Hotel and local transportation made getting around easy and inexpensive. We stayed in Sharjar and visited Dubai and Abu Dhabi. All were very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank dqbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear dqbs

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it.

It was nice to know that you found the city and the people nice, as well as the convenient location which made it easy for you to travel.

Looking forward to welcome you back, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

ok for business,for a day or so but due to alcohol ban would not be good for a holiday, as most people like at least a wine with there meal,as the only UAE state with a no alcohol policy,I think they should get there act together and look after the tourists that they try to attract.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear David H

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel.
Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5
and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate.

We sincerely hope that you will once again select our hotel, whenever you visit Sharjah in the future.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was nervous to be out in Sharjah looking on a map, but it was super close to downtown Dubai (20 min drive) traffic was awful going into Sharjah from DBX.
The hotel rooms were a bit run down, but was overall clean and the staff were friendly. Great views and the two pools were fun for my son. Oh, hotel offered free water in the room, but charged 43 aed for 2 bottles of water from the lobby. Nice breakfast on a top floor with great views.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofmany4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Momofmany4321

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel.

Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5 and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate.

Hoping to see you again soon at Hilton Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Business center services are excellent. same as the welcoming reception and departure. but the food is average. As for the rooms from cleaning specially the hoovering , the bath room and soap shampoo are average

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Munjed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Munjed E

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel and please rest assured that all these valid comments will be used to help us improve in the future.

Nevertheless, I note that there were some aspects of your stay in which you rated us 4 out of 5 and we pay particular attention to these as it helps us stay focused on the aspects upon which we need to concentrate.

Looking forward to the chance of being of service to you again if your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Sharjah. Nice views from the room if you are facing the lagoon. The only complaint is lack of free internet in the room - the Wifi in the lobby is free though. Internet in the room is AED 100 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Canadian Worldwide

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel. However, I have also noted your comments on the internet and I shall be exploring this further with my team as we endeavour to improve our services in the future.
We sincerely hope that you will once again select our hotel, whenever you visit Sharjah in the future.

Sincerely
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sharjah
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 81 in Sharjah
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | Al Majaz 3, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $85 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing