We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Location”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
nizwa, Oman
1 review
“Quality and Location”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really recommend any one searching for a perfect hotel with nice view, clean rooms, quiet place, helpfull staff, reasonalbe price and luxury stay. It is just 20 min. drive to Dubai city center and there if you want to stay with same this hotlel facilities you will pay double price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aljulanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Aljulanda A

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel; including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

I also note your comments regarding the nice view, clean rooms, quiet place, helpful staff, reasonable price and luxury stay and I shall relay to the respective Team Members here in the hotels.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    352
    108
    33
    23
See reviews for
355
325
120
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hilton Sharjah is a very elegant hotel with an excellent location.

The staff were very friendly, very efficient and extremely welcoming.

We enjoyed our stay and we were very pleased with the fantastic food variety and quality especially at MOJO. The breakfast provided for every taste, was so delicious and tasty.

The room was very clean and we had an amazing view over the Corniche and the fountain.

We highly recommend Hilton Sharjah and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimayou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Rimayou78,

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including Moko, room cleanliness, your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

Incidentally, we should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just retruned from this hotel, stayed there in May 2013.
The hotel itself is perfect.

Very friendly and helpful staff, from cleaners to reception desk. They always have a smile for you and do everything to solve any problems or provide you with information.

The restaurant has much to offer even for sophisticated demands, selection varies from day to day.

The cleaning is perfect, linen and towels are always snow white.

The hotel has free shuttle buses to Dubai and beach, however, taxi is rather cheap and you can move around as you wish.

Rooms are spacey and well-equipped. You are offered two hairdryers, the tea set (kettle, tea, coffee, milk, sugar, cups and spoons), an iron with a board and lots of cabinets to put your stuff. The only thing to mention is that you have almost no place to have you beach stuff dried.

This hotel definitely worth its cost and I would recommend to stay here.

Oh, nearly forgot. I'd suggest the hotel management to consider another beach for hotel guests as the beach at Royal Beach Resort is small and the lifeguard are VERY annoying (the only thing they allow you is to soak in water like a teabag). The secon item to address is the price policy for a mini-bar in the rooms - the prices are surprisingly high (a can of soda costs ten (!) times higher than in a supermarket round the corner)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PbI6A-KuJIbKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

However, I also note your comments regarding a place to dry your beach stuff and I shall be exploring this further with my team as we endeavour to improve our services in the future. Incidentally, we should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hilton property was a really nice bargain compared to many of the hotels in the UAE. The amenities were first class and the view over the water was nice. The only disappointment to a first time visitor to the area is that the hotel is not in Dubai. It's a long taxi ride to the tourist areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Kevin Paul S,

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

However, I also note your comments regarding the distance to Dubai and I shall be exploring this further with my team as we endeavour to improve our transportaion services in the future. Incidentally, we should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went to the hotel since I was in Sharjah on business. The rooms are clean nice and amenities are fine. Te check in is a bit limited since it is only 3 desks and not a counter. There is free wifi only in the lobby and you have to enter pin code to get it. There is no wifi in the room since they are still fixing it. The view from my room to the water fountain is nice. Breakfast is a buffet and it is fine. Next to the hotel there is a pharmacy and it is a walking distance from the walking area next to the water...

Room Tip: Choose higher floors facing the water fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shereen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Shereen,

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

However, I also note your comments regarding Speed pf Check In and I shall be exploring this further with my team as we endeavour to improve our services in the future. Meanwhile, we should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Ricahdr Goslong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Would like to stay again, however, with the brand name, Internet wired and wifi must be available in the cost of the room. This could be the reason, that I may change my preference of hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deepak N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Deepak N,

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

However, I also note your comments regarding Wi-Fi and should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in this property and were extremely happy to have done so.
On this occasion we didn't wish to be on the beach and this was an excellent choice with most comfortable rooms (we were given one overlooking the lagoon and it was wonderful), excellent facilities, brilliant staff who couldn't do enough for you. It also has 2 great pools which enables you to spend the whole day in the sun if you wish as there is one on each side of the hotel so when one is in the shade you can cross over to the other one.
Beautiful lobby, the most delicious pastries etc..., very nice terrace bar and excellent breakfast with endless choice.
I definitely would recommend this hotel if staying in town.

Room Tip: Lagoon view. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear MCPK,

Greetings from Hilton Sharjah.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was pleased to see that you were satisfied with many aspects of our hotel, including your Overall Experience and that you would Recommend our property.

Meanwhile, we should also just like to advise you that our current Wi-Fi upgrade program, including all bedrooms and public areas, is expected to be completed with the next few weeks.

Meanwhile I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Richard Gosling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
8.5 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Property: Hilton Sharjah
Address: Buhaira Corniche Corniche St | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing