We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms. Unhelpful front desk staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great rooms. Unhelpful front desk staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the rooms here. Beautiful views and light and spacious. Pools and gym quiet and clean. Only drawback is the unhelpful attitude and slow service of many staff on front desk and in restaurant. Other staff at pool, gym and housekeeping excellent. Needs the Hilton touch.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mary 1552,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and in particular the kind comments regarding the ‘great, spacious, light rooms with beautiful views’ and the ‘quiet and clean pools and gym’, they really are much appreciated.

May we also thank you for your feedback on the service of some front line staff, who are undergoing a comprehensive training program designed to facilitate the Hilton levels of service that are expected as we transition into Hilton Sharjah.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard_gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    344
    107
    31
    22
See reviews for
341
315
118
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed hier for1 week. everything was good en perfect. Rooms were big size and very clean. the staf was friendly and helpfull. everyone spoke english. A good service what they had was the shuttle to Deira city centre and Towers in Dubai. from there u could take the metro or taxi.
the best u can take the metro day card, costs 16 darhams.
the hotel is in Sharjah the taxis charge u 20 darhams more if you travel to or from Dubai. One thing we didn't expect from a 5 star hotel was that they didn't had Wifi or free internet also not in the lounge.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabinejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear SabineJan,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our ‘perfect hotel’, the good and friendly service and the convenience of our shuttle bus service into major Dubai shopping centers with their Metro connections. I will certainly share these with the Team here and we very much value your feedback.

Your observation regarding Wi-Fi is accurate and we are addressing this as part of our conversion into ‘Hilton Sharjah’ early next year, after which the whole hotel will be Wi-Fi but currently all rooms have cabled HSIA and most public areas have Wi-Fi already installed now.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasht
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a nice holiday in this hotel.The location is really great and also the view of room. The swimming pool is very nice and beautiful and so clean and we enjoyed sunbathing there. it has a free transfer to Dubai and for sure you will enjoy there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nazanin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Ms Nazanin,

Thank you for your delightful comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

I am so glad that you enjoyed the great location and view from the room and also that you had time to take advantage of the facilities including the swimming pool and the complimentary shuttle bus to major shopping centers in Dubai.

Meanwhile, we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stay in this hotel twic , the room was very good comfrotable but the last time they gave me a double room while i need a twin room , I talk to the reception and the change the room and send the new keys to my room with the new room number. but when i move to the new room i shocked the room was not ready no blanket on the bed , the towels on the toilt floor . i called the reception and complain they apologize and promis to clean the room . I went out for dinner and when i came back the room was cleaned and tidy . in general the hotel is very good but i dont like the tast of food in the room dinning but sheraz resturant offer a delicuse food . the hotel is located opposite to the sea so it is realy pleasent location.

Room Tip: try to chose room face the sea realy nice and on the same rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Ms Aisha,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the comfortable room, cleanliness and tidiness of the hotel and of course its privileged view across the waters of Khalid lagoon.

However, I was disappointed to learn of the ‘less-tan-perfect’ room assignment that you experienced and I have relayed your comments to those concerned, to ensure that this does not happen again.

Meanwhile, it would be a pleasure to meet you and serve as your chosen hotel once again, should you ever return to stay in Sharjah one day.

Yours sincerely
Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hilton are taking over this hotel in July....so you can feel the changes coming! I was there for 3 months...and though the breakfast is boringe everyday...its the standard Hilton one. The restaurants are closed....and should re-open soon.

Great location opposite the corniche.
Gym and sauna is excellent...and hardly used.

Service is ok...some of the front office could be more helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a corniche facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDuhra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear MJA Duhra,

Many thanks indeed for your recent feedback on our hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments on our elevation towards Hilton quality, good rooms, service and excellent Gym and Sauna. We appreciate these opinions and please rest assured that I will relay these to the Team Members concerned.

Regarding breakfast and Front Desk helpfulness, we strive to enhance our service and the products we provide everyday and these observations will certainly assist us in our quality programs and training.

Meanwhile, we look forward to being of service to you once again, should your travels ever have you return to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

The room I stayed in had old furniture and carpets and seems to be long overdue for a refurbish. I was given a deluxe or a suite with two rooms and bathrooms (didn't really care), but it didn't have a modern hotel feel to it.

Location is good and the view is nice as well. Hotel staff was nice and courteous as well.

I was there for one night only due to a business trip and got in late with an early morning conference and wanted one shirt pressed, however, I was told by the staff that they do not have their own laundry and the external laundery service they use will not open till 9 AM and my shirt cannot be returned before 10 as a result. Generally, at hotels they can get something to you quick by 8 if you arrive late in the night.

I was surprised and when I asked to speak to the duty manager I was told that he doesn't come in till 8 in the morning.

I had a very limited experience of one night only so can't comment more. Will avoid in future.

Room Tip: Get a view of corniche. Probably the only pro for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaziJia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear JaziJia,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.

Firstly, it was encouraging to read of your satisfaction with our location and your comments on our “nice and courteous staff”.

Addressing the other points, we are currently upgrading our laundry service, night management, beds, as well as many other as aspect of the hotel as we convert to Hilton Sharjah later this year.

Meanwhile we would certainly hope that you might still consider staying with us again, should you ever be visiting Sharjah again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just returned from an 8 night stay at the hotel, was an excellent stay from start to finish. The hotel is perfectly located between Sharjah and Dubai on a beautiful lake, and as we had a lagoon facing room, was a pleasure to gaze upon the open areas at any point of time. The room we had was in an excellent condition, clean and smelling fresh. The bathroom was also clean and well appointed. Taxis are cheap and plentiful from the hotel, on a good day you can get to Dubai airport in 20 minutes. I would highly reccomment the new Al Majaz entertainment area which is a pleasant ten minute walk away providing lots of open green spaces, kids park and resturants. Al Qasba area is also great where you can find pleanty of places to eat and drink and also take a boat ride out into the lake and even better, Dubai is on your doorstep with all its attractions. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon facing roon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurhanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your commendations on our hotel and its team.

It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback and please rest assured that these comments will be relayed to the Team Members in question.

Needless to say, we would always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you ever find yourself in Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
8.5 mi away
Centro Sharjah
Centro Sharjah
#3 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Property: Hilton Sharjah
Address: Buhaira Corniche Corniche St | 3930, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing