We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, even if not a real five star”
Review of Hilton Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sharjah
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

good and convenient location by the lagoon.
comfortable rooms, ours was quite clean as well.
breakfast gets a bit boring, if you stay for a longer period of time.

Room Tip: try to get one at the lagoon side for the good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chepekun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Chepekun,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel during your recent stay in Sharjah and for sharing your comments on our hotel and its team.

As you have correctly identified, we are in the process of rebranding our 5-star hotel according to Hilton Brand Standards and the upgrading process, which is currently underway is expected to be completed in Q3 of this year.

Meanwhile we look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again in the future should your travels ever take you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
richard.gosling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2011

I took a Club Room for one night, I paid around 150 Dhs extra to get the benefits of the Club Room, which I found nothing, I should take the normal one, same size and services.
For the Club Lounge, there is no one there, just left boiled water, tea and coffee.
We change our room three times, in order to find the one that we asked for before coming !
When I arrived, I gave my car to Valet Parking, the next day I found a parking Penalty from Sharjah Municipality, since they left my car in the street, without park it on their basement, and all what they did was: we will give you the penalty fees, go and pay it !
For the breakfast, no varieties, normal one.
At the end, this cannot be a 5 Starts Hotel !!!A

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on Khaled Lake View, this is the only Cons of this Hotel, don't miss it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jody_Abot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear Ms Jody_Abot,

Greetings from Corniche Al Buhaira Hotel, Sharjah.

Thank you for your comments on our hotel posted on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, I do apologise that this response is rather late but more importantly, I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction with your stay at our hotel.

We are currently upgrading the property in many respects and your comments will certainly help us to achieve this aim.

I was particularly perturbed by the experience that you had with the parking facilities at our hotel and this is being investigated, after which retraining of our Team Members will be conducted.

Should you ever again decide to stay in Sharjah, please contact me directly and I will ensure that all aspects of your stay are taken care of much.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Gosling
General Manager
richard.gosling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Warning this hotel has changed name and not many people know it by the new name. Hotel taxi is expensive as expected - about the double going rate for normal taxi.

Check in efficient. Bed average - not the hilton bed. Room was clean and spacious.

First breakfast service was bad but improved daily. Queries were answered briskly. First day room service was omitted but immediate remedial action taken on calling.

Internet was very expensive and there is free parking for hotel guests.
An average stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunspotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear RoadWarrior0

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the clean and spacious rooms in our hotel.

As you noted correctly, the hotel was indeed in a transition phase during 2011, without an international brand nor the necessary international standards that are expected.

As part of the conversion process we have installed many Hilton brand standards during the last 12 months, including items such as new Hilton Serenity Beds, Precor Fitness by Hilton Fitness Center, upgraded High Speed Internet Access in all bedrooms and public areas, ‘Breakfast at Hilton’ and many more, as well as a new team of Hilton Management, who are ensuring that all our team get the necessary training to deliver the service that you rightly expect.

We are expecting to complete the re-branding process by the first quarter of 2013, at which stage we look forward to welcoming guests to the new ‘Hilton Sharjah’.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I stay here for business purposes, generally a week or longer each time (here of the Radisson in Sharjah). Good things here are the view over the lagoon and also the breakfast buffet. But that's about it; service is so sloppy it is irritating, almost unfriendly. The hotel is getting old and it shows: shower is smelly and never gets the temperature right; towels are old and who ever cleans the room always misses something. don't get fooled by the picture of the pool area (there is no bar, and pillows are out if you're lucky), internet is not wireless and very expensive. Overall, an ok hotel, but not a place to stay for too long, and certainly not worth five starts! Conclusion: it is what it is because there is hardly any competition here. PS: the hotel is trying to become a Hilton..

Room Tip: the higher up, with lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderNY10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABH_GM, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear AlexanderNY10021

Thank you very much for your comments regarding the breakfast buffet.

As you noted correctly, the hotel was indeed in a transition phase during 2011, without an international brand nor the necessary international standards that are expected.

As part of the conversion process we have installed many Hilton brand standards during the last 12 months, including items such as new Hilton Serenity Beds, Precor Fitness by Hilton Fitness Center, upgraded High Speed Internet Access in all bedrooms and public areas, ‘Breakfast at Hilton’ and many more, as well as a new team of Hilton Management, who are ensuring that all our team get the necessary training to deliver the service that you rightly expect.

We are expecting to complete the re-branding process by the first quarter of 2013, at which stage we look forward to welcoming guests to the new ‘Hilton Sharjah’.

Meanwhile, the Team and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel, should your travels ever bring you back to Sharjah.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 963eduardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 371ramila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques C, General Manager at Hilton Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
286 reviews
5.6 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
5.5 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharjah

Address: Corniche Road | Al Majaz 3, Sharjah 3930, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range: $73 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharjah 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark hotel with rooms and leisure facilities overlooking the magnificent Khalid Lagoon, Hilton Sharjah is ideally situated at the heart of the Emirate, only 15 minute drive from Dubai main attractions and business districts. With a variety of landmarks and free transfers to the beach and shopping options, the hotel has a passionate team and facilities to provide a memorable and refreshing stay with a twist of local touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing