We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Centro Sharjah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Sharjah
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Sharjah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in my long transit lay over in Sharjah airport. The location of the hotel is very convenient – about 10 to 15mins walk from the airport. However, there is no proper foot path for you to walk from the airport to the hotel. It is still possible to walk – which I did. Arriving late at night, it was not easy to find your way to the hotel if it is your first time to Sharjah. If you have heavy luggages or with family, it will be near to impossible to drag your luggages to the hotel.

It is really a pity that the hotel chose not to offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport even though it is so near to the airport.

The hotel itself is good and clean and offered a good night rest. Bed linens and bathroom is a high standard. I ordered room service for dinner, choices in the room service menu is limited.

Breakfast is good and adequate. There is a gym in the hotel that is sufficient for traveler.

Wifi is not complimentary.

Yes, I will stay in this hotel if I have similar long transit layover in Sharjah airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centro Sharjah, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor!

As you mentioned, we are ideally located adjacent in Sharjah International Airport which is minutes away from the Airpot.

I am happy to hear that you found our room and Recreation facilities up to your standards. Moreover, I have noted your feedback with regards to providing shuttle for airport transfers and it is something that we will look into and see how we can incorporate it into our future services that we will provide.

Lastly, I was please to hear that you would like to come back and experinece the hotel again in the future.

Once again, than you very much for your kind feedback which is most apreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
Centro Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 658 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Zamzam A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is close to the airport but NOTHING else. Once there you will be stuck. Even getting to the airport will cost you because even though you can see the airport from your room there is no shuttle. You will have to call a taxi to go to the airport.

The rooms are clean and modern but small. The hallways are a little dark but the lobby and dining areas are open, bright and cheerful.

Good for transit hotel and definitely better than spending time in the airport. The hotel needs to invest in a shuttle if they truly want to be the go to destination for the airport traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your valuable feedback provided on Trip Advisor!

Centro Sharjah as you have mentioned is ideally located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and 15 minutes away from the business districts. Airport transportation can be arranged upon request with our limousine taxi in a reasonably priced. We are also providing complimentary shuttle trips to major shopping centres in Dubai for our guests to enjoy shopping as well as we have shuttle trips going to sandy Mamzar Beach Park in Dubai which is approximately15-20 minutes away from the hotel.

I have noted your feedback with regards to providing shuttle for aiport transfers and it is something that we will look into and see how we can incorporate it into our future services that we provide.

Lastly, thank you for your compliments with regards to our facilities and we are pleased to know that you are recommending our hotel as the best option to stay especially for those who are in a transit flight.

Once again, we are very much appreciative of you constructive feedback which assists us greatly on improving our services. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Centro Sharjah in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A very nice hotel, modern room and amenities, within short walk (taxi 22 AED!) from airport. We stay one night for transit, include breakfast. Recommended for transit at Sharjah airport, especially flight more than 14 hours transit. Be careful if another check in needed for next destination, go as early as 3 hours before departure.. (even it is so tempting to enjoy a good sleep and nice breakfast!) Value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank an_nazri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Centro Sharjah!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback posted on Trip Advisor.

We are most pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you find our facilities and services up to your standards being a modern and stylish hotel.

As you have mentioned, Centro Sharjah is ideally located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport, approximately 500 meters away. We are grateful to know that you are recommending our hotel especially to those who will be on a transit flight.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful comments, which is most appreciated. We look forward welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah for another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Sharjah is often thought of as the poor cousin to Dubai, but it's a lot more 'real' than Dubai is. This hotel is situated on one of the main roads out of Sharjah, beside the airport, and also near the old cars' museum, and the Wildlife Center. Towards town, it doesn't take too long to get into Sharjah itself, and the corniche and the heritage area and the Blue Souq. Over the road, you can get free entry to an amazing building which holds all sorts of old maps and documents about the Middle East - well worth a visit.

The hotel is very good value for money; even the studio suite didn't break the bank and the cost included breakfast. Really good lunch buffets are available, with a different theme every day. Everything is very clean, and the service was excellent. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting, and the gym was pretty good. OK, it's not on the beach, but it's a good place if you're flying out of Sharjah Airport - reasonably cheap flights with Air Arabia, the EasyJet of the Emirates. Also, if you're not a beach person, I think this is an excellent place to stay without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotslassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centro Sharjah, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor!

I am delighted to hear that we made such an impression on you following your recent visit at Centro Sharjah. It is always pleasure to read such a detailed and kind comments regarding our hotel facilities, services and convenient location. Moreover, I do appreciate your comment regarding our excellent selection of lunch buffets. Centro Sharjah strives to achieve the highest level of quality services and experiences and will continually work towards providing exceptional experiences to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back at Centro Sharjah in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely,


Daniel Mathew
General Manager
Centro Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sharief A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one night only before proceeding to Musandam for a short break after arriving at Sharjah airport about 9.30pm.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the airport terminal and cost AED 22 in a taxi from Arrivals and this included the basic AED 20 fee charged by al airport taxis.

We booked a Classic Studio suite with breakfast which only cost £58 for the night. The room was a good size and more than adequate for our needs.

The hotel is a modern and clean airport hotel with gymnasium, large outdoors swimming pool and a small but expensive shop in reception selling soft drinks, snacks and cigarettes.

The buffet breakfast was extensive with no pork products and included cereals, breads, jams, cold meats, cheeses, fruit juice and Arabic breakfast.

I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel should I ever need to stay in the area again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGLKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroSharjah, General Manager at Centro Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centro Sharjah, and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor!

As you have mentioned, we are ideally located adjacent Sharjah International Airport which is minutes away from the Airport.

I am happy to hear that you found our room and Recreation facilities up to your standards. Moreover, we thank you for your compliments regarding our restaurant’s breakfast.

Lastly, I was pleased to hear that you would like to come back and experience the hotel again in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback which is most appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


David Jamieson
General Manager
Centro Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
7.7 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
8.5 mi away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 81 in Sharjah
1,534 reviews
9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sheraton Sharjah Beach Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
Marbella Resort
Marbella Resort
#64 of 81 in Sharjah
76 reviews
8.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 81 in Sharjah
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Sharjah

Address: Centro Sharjah Al Dhaid Rd | Adjacent to Sharjah International Airport, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharjah
#3 Business Hotel in Sharjah
Price Range: $72 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Sharjah 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Sharjah is uniquely located adjacent to Sharjah International Airport and close to the business districts of Sharjah. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from the city centre and offers 3 choices of food and beverages, temperature-controlled pool, state of the art recreational facilities in addition to 306 rooms in a modern, stylish and contemporary setting, coupled with the very latest communications technology for the new generation of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Centro Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Sharjah Hotel Sharjah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing