We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Lavender Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lavender Hotel
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

As other reviewers mentioned, you really get more than what you paid for. I mean, for the price I paid I didn't expect to find such rooms. The hotel is really well maintained and the rooms are clean and decent. Really nothing to complain about. Great hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tariq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I really got more than I paid for, especially that breakfast was included for all the 4 members of my family. Two extra blankets in the room, two extra pillows, a fruit basket, the room facing the sea, shoe shining machine, and many many other extras. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Check in took about 1 minute and half. Check out was also quick. The guests were also friendly and polite, mostly from Eastern Europe. I will definitely go back :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Najd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We spent our honeymoon here. Don't have much to say about the hotel, it was good. A real 4 star hotel. The only thing that was inconvenient was that it didn't have a beach, so each time we wanted to swim in the sea, we had to pay to the opposite hotel to use its beach. They say there are public beaches, but I think they were far from the hotel and as it was too hot, we were lazy to walk. :) We spent a week here in 2009.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annaghazaryan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in December 2010. There were three of us in room. Our room was big enough for 3 people. The hotel is modern. There is no territory, but I don't think it's an disadvantage: nearby there lots of places to spend time during your holidays. There were not big verity of food at the restaurant, but in spite of this fact we always managed to find some new and tasty dish.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We are a couple from Finland. We stayed in this hotel for almost two weeks for holidays in January 2009. An earlier review said that the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, and we couldn't agree more. The location is really bad. If you want to go to beach, you can go to other hotel's beach (Beach hotel) . It costs 25 AED each time and is located a couple of hundred meters away - but this beach is very crowded and nothing special in there (go to Jumeirah Beach Park by taxi instead).

On our holidays, we are used to the idea that there is usually a beach boulevard and a variety of restaurants to choose from. Beware this hotel! There really aren't any restaurants nearby at all (!) except in other hotels. There are just construction sites, dust and dangerous traffic around this location (the last one applies to every place in Sharjah/Dubai, though). Horrible location, really. However, if you still want to stay in this hotel, "Chinese Tower" restaurant was OK. :-)

The facilities of the hotel itself are excellent - very clean rooms, safety box, mini-bar, TV, standard stuff. The breakfast included fruits, corned beef, sausages, egg/omelette, bread, oatmeal, etc. However, as another reviewer noted, it was fully predictable. The hotel seems to own a single CD which they want to play over and over again - the CD included love songs and Christmas songs and it was looping again and again at the swimming pool and the restaurant. About 99% of the guests seems to be Russians, and for instance at the so-called "tour desk" we couldn't get service in English so we booked all our trips via another hotel which had better service. One day there was an opportunity to have a Russian lunch. We have absolutely nothing against Russians - this hotel just seems to be profiled for them.

Should we say something positive about this hotel? Well - when we checked in, we were at least 3-4 hours too early due to our flight time, but the staff was able to check us in a room with sea-view (which we requested) already around 9:30 AM. The room service was also working good and the hotel is very clean.

Other than that, beware this hotel and this location. Go to Jumeirah region instead and have a stress-free holiday without excessive taxi driving in the traffic jams.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TomTom076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This hotel was great for my recent trip to dubai. I did notice like the other reviewer that it's not in the thick of things, however i found it a bit of a plus. There's so much traffic and chaos in surrounding area it was nice to have a quiet place to stay. I was visiting locals so i didn't have the problem of getting around by taxi. The rooms are nicely decorated, very classy. Mini bar , fridge and coffee, in room safe. Very clean. Modern glass shower and lot's of mirrors. Comfortable bed, new sheets soft blankets . I found the service there incredible. I Was fasting for ramadan and received great service for the morning meal . It was a buffet, but on request they made food on request free. Pricing is very reasonable. Stay there you wont regret it !!

  • Liked — The cleanliness.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank imanrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2009

A group of us stayed at this hotel recently. THe hotel is kept well clean,the hotel staff were very friendly and the ameneties were sufficient. It has a small pool, gym and suana/steam rooms. THe breakfast was good but predictable. Dinner was pretty good and above average.
Only problem with this hotel is that at the moment it is based in midlle of nowhere. You have to catch a taxi to go anywhere. Dhs10-12 to go downtown Sharjah, Dhs30-40 to go to downtown Dubai and a massive Dhs 90 to go to Jumeria/wild wadi/emirates mall.
Wtach out for some of the russian guests - very unfriendly and give you weird looks.
The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to treat us well. They even knocked up a birthday cake and celebrated the birthday for one of the childrens with us. The senior managers were very friendly as well and went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank koolman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharjah Grand Hotel
Sharjah Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Sharjah
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharjah Beach Hotel
Sharjah Beach Hotel
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
Sharjah Carlton Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sharjah
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#9 of 79 in Sharjah
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Hotel

Property: Lavender Hotel
Address: Al Meena Street, Al Khan, Sharjah 73330, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Lords Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lavender Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing