We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 star - overpriced, noisy and terrible showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a weekend break and we booked a Queen villa/chalet.
We have stayed in quite a few 5 star hotels and this really did not meet the standards that we would normally expect. The main hotel is well presented, and the staff were very pleasant, however the room/chalet was a disappointment. The chalet was very close the the road, and people were racing up and down the road on quad bikes for most of the evening which was really noisy. The shower in our room was barely a trickle, and was either scorching hot or freezing cold - i phoned reception and asked if they had a problem with their water pressure and they sent an engineer - but he said that it was normal! There was no shower rose head on the bath's shower either.
Breakfast was seriously over crowded, and people were queuing for almost 30 mins just to get a table. Once we did get a table it took another 20 mins just to get some tea!

The whole experience was seriously overpriced for what we got and i would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UAEjeniren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,713 - 3,719 of 5,763 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2011

It's the second time for us in this resort. We love the villas on the beach that are beautiful and well furnished. The beach is clean with white sand. The personnel is lovely and guests are treated royally. The food is excellent and very diverse. The location is great, even if 100% artificial. Everything is provided for kids (including for babies!).

Negative point: there is nothing outside the resort to see, except a mall in the city center (10-minute drive). It's also at about 1h00 drive from Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninieus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

we booked this superb hotel for the 3rd time in 2 years,very good hotel,with excellent food.
this time we booked with an online booking site ,is it true that transfer is not included
and bb upgrade to half board what is the price?
regards letteboer

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franceso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Dear Franceso,

We are delighted to see that you have chosen our property again for your stay, and we will be happy to supply you with more details pertaining your booking and potential additional requirements.

Please feel free to contact us at frontoffice.rak@hilton.com , so we can check your booking details and respond to your query accurately.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Yours with warm regards,

Erwin

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Hilton Ras al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and nothing had changed, the attention to detail was immaculate, the rooms were perfect, the staff were wonderful, everything was clean, neat and tidy and above all nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent, pool was quiet, free bus ride into Dubai, free shuttle to the beach resort was still included, the only thing that had changed was the beach resort. It was now massive and very very elegant but because we were all inclusive in the city hotel we were allowed to use this facility at the resort. Wonderful staff everywhere and glad to see Bernard still works there and has obviously earned his promotion.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Dear "Beckstop",

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions pertaining our hotel with the Tripadvisor community!

It was a pleasure reading your review, and to share it with the team, who undoubtedly will be motivated to continue to do what they do best, giving great service to the guest!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel should your travels take you back to Ras al Khaimah.

Yours with warmest regards,

Erwin

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Hilton Ras al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed for 10 days in september with a 3 yr old and 2 yr old. The hotel was very clean and felt safe with two young children.
The room was a good size and had everything we needed. The food was very good and there was lots of choice.
The pools were lovely and there was always sun loungers available. The beach was great too. This children had a brilliant time and we only left the hotel to go to the Altantis for a day trip.
Only downside was there was no where to go with the children in the evenings as all the bars are for over 21's only. The lobby had a pianist but they really needed a singer.
Despite this we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chynadollpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The complex isaverage, and definitely not 5star.The food was nothing to rave about ,and i am not a fussy eater.Walkways are all tiled and can be very slippery (BEWARE).Our room was very clean and tidy.Would we revisit this hotel, NO

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Hilton went for a 4 day break & wish it was longer ... no problem with anything really efficient check in / check out good housekeeping service knocked on my door 1st morning & asked me what time i would like to hae my room cleaned ? that was a 1st for me .. very nice
Nice staff in general Restaurants & bars ok not bad choice
This Hotel has just a swimming pool & small gym but the best thing is they have the Hilton Resort & Spa just 5 mins away where they provide free shuttle on the hour to all guests which has an amazing beach area / Volley ball & you can use all facilities free
this made my holiday & would recommend it .. otherewise could have been a bit boring .all in all nice stay .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Dear Ms. Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to send your experience to Tripadvisor!

We were delighted with your review, and will most certainly share your kind comments with the team that have ensured your stay was a pleasant one. We as Managers can try as hard as we like, but without their genuine hospitality we will not achieve our goals of exceeding guest expectations.

I hope you will visit us again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you at such time.

Yours with kindest regards,

Erwin

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Hilton Ras al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,671 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing