We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel, completely brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, completely brilliant!”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I travelled here with my husband and 2 year old daughter and the drive from the airport to RAK is about an hour and at some points can look pretty shabby outside but and all i can say this place is its fantastic....firstly the staff were probably the best i have ever dealt with, extremely polite and friendly and excellent with our daughter. I can do nothing but praise them for all they did for us.....As it was our anniversary, which was on our booking (not mentioned by either of us) they upgraded our room to a suite on check in and even delivered a beautiful cake to us......this is truly a wonderfuly and kind place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....their is a separate childrens pool so adults can relax in peace and quiet and kids get to play and swim in their own area. The food was great, and a vast selection, we went all inclusive and this was definately the way to go......all i can say is BEAUTIFUL, FRIENDLY and totally FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sim2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,966
    1,470
    505
    186
    116
See reviews for
1,968
2,154
152
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,036)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in January of this year, and was delighted with the whole experience. In my travels to date, I have not had better service in any other hotel. The staff were very pleasant, friendly and efficient at all times, and the staff on the reception desk could not have been more helpful.
The Mahendra Prakash Hotel is a haven of peace in a bustling and often noisy but beautiful city. It is located within easy walking distance of the major tourist attractions, and has undergone recent development. New rooms have been added in a most tasteful and sympathetic manner, with the result that there is now an excellent variety of well appointed and very comfortable bedrooms, wholly in keeping wifh the traditional parts of the original Haveli. There is also a new and immaculately kept swimming pool in the central gardens - which proved to be a very welcome attraction after a hard day's sightseeing, and taking one's meals out in the open air on he lawn was an additional delight.
I cannot fault this hotel, and I can highly recommend it to all types of traveller. I am looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We have 4 small children so we requested Inter-connecting rooms for our stay via Virgin Holidays. When we arrived there was no inter-connecting rooms available in the room spec we had paid for. Without any fuss or deliberating, the reception staff upgraded our stay to 2 bedroom suite with inter-connecting to a duluxe see view room. Each of our children had a double bed to themselves. The rooms were modern and cleaned everyday to an exceptional standard.
There are many pools, of which we mainly used the temperature controlled ones. The Salt Water Pool is warm water but still nice to go an relax and float in. I can't see why people would moan about the water being warm, when there is a choice of pools!!!
The food was lovely, plenty of choice at the Buffets which was fab when you have 4 children to think of. We also ate at the Italian, Steak House and Asian restaurant, all of which were brilliant.
The best part of our holiday though was the staff.... The restaurant waitresses absolutely loved my children, they treated them like royalty. In the evenings after dinner we would go to the Dome Cafe in the Lobby and have drinks and let the kids chill out and it was actually a really good atmosphere for a hotel lobby with lots of people. Unfortunately we weren't able to sample the 2 bars (XO Bar & Espirit) because you have to be over 21.
The only downside is the location, it is in the middle of nowhere, so the hotel is perfect for a relaxing holiday where you can use all the amenities of the resort. Virgin Holidays had plenty of tours and activities they could arrange for you though, which I would recommend the Dubai One Day Tour. I would recommend this hotel espcially if travelling with small children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebearReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

we stayed here for one week in May 2010
it is aprox. one and half hour from Dubai
nice resort, big spacious room, clean
food also tasty, every day different style (italian, mexico)
staff too friendly, expecting tips
leisure activites: table tennis, volleyball, football, diving etc.
RAK is not very nice place, still in building process
recommned to rent a car with driver and make a trip to Dubai, for one day cca 600 AED

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertVPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The hotel cannot be faulted for its cleanliness, service and food.

For couples or families with young children (like us), it was ideal. Yes, pretty hot, but enough shade for the kids to hide away in and enjoy themselves all day long.

In terms of the main issues - 3 in particular :

1. Not a resort for older kids. Its just too hot for them to do anything meaningful. Even if the hotel could offer entertainment in the day (football, beach volleyball, table tennis etc) its just too hot to be out in. Same at night - if they put on an outside show, its simply too hot to sit in. Yes, they could have ents indoors, but they choose not to. And who wants to stay indoors anyway

2. Really expensive. We went for the half board option (not big drinkers) but found the hotel extortionately pricey. £3+ for a can of coke / sprite (and you'll need to drink all day!). £9+ for a small burger and chips. We'd have upgraded, but the cost was huge. My tip - takes loads of snacks with you for the kids, and use the local mall to stock up with fresh goodies (which you can stash in your mini bar).

3. As said before in other reviews, the pools are just too warm. There's no respite from the heat anywhere.

One further caution, though. To go in the summer, you must need to get on with the heat. If you have any doubts, don't go. You can't even get your factor 50 on at 10.30am in the morning without sweating!

On balance, I'm not recommending this hotel, purely on the grounds of being too pricey. Do your own research, and be aware that although Virgin have good deals on this hotel, we spent around £80 a day on simple necessities (drinks, lunch) just to get by. It all adds up.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuntz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The hotel may not be very modern and the swimming pool a little dated but as far as service, quality and value for money, it is FIRST CLASS. The hotel provides a complimentary coach to take guest to their modern hotel beach and spa resort, which is a few minutes away and this outweighs any negatives. Our holiday was just what we needed and we were certainly not disappointed. We were treated to first class treatment by all the staff, however a special thankyou to Shan in the Hoof & Finn restaurant, Kumar in the breakfast restaurant, and Richell in housekeeping - hope to see all again next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottey088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comments pertaining your stay, and thank you for providing this feedback to Tripadvisor, sharing your opinion with the worldwide travel community!
I am happy to read the satisfaction of your stay was a result of outstanding guest service, despite the decor and facilities not reflecting the most modern standards. That comment of course we will also take at heart for our future facility upgrade plans.

I will share your kind words pertaining the overall service quality with the Team, and specifically with Shan, Kumar and Richell, who surely will be motivated to continue their excellent work to provide great experiences for the guests.

We at Hilton Ras al Khaimah look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, UAE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We had so much fun in staying at Hilton RAK,, definitely we will comeback again.
Staff were very friendly,, Hilton Resort and Spa was great..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenski26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback to Tripadvisor, sharing your opinion with the worldwide travel community!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another fun visit with great service.

Kindest regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing