We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmm...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Hmmm...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Nice resort but our room was noisy as it was at the very end of the hotel building where the ground floor rooms were still under construction. This is not great if you have a little one who needs an afternoon nap.
Food in main restaurant average quality. Beach very nice and so are pools.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,925
    1,448
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,941
2,123
149
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

Just returned from 5 nights here and I think I can work out the reason for the bad reviews. If you go here thinking that it is in Dubai, you will be disapointed as it's a good 1 1/4 hours away. But if you do what we did and spent 5 nights here chilling out and relaxing and then 3 in Dubai itself you will have a great holiday. We were upgraded to a villa on the beach on arrival which was lovely, really spacious and we were so pleased that we were away from the hotel itself, not that it was that busy but it was nice to have the choice. Most days were either spent by the pools near the villa or on the beach and to be honest we had them to ourselves a lot of the time as no one can seem to be bothered to wander very far from the hotel which was fine by us! We ate in a few of the restaurants sometimes for lunch and sometimes for dinner, so don't just eat in the main restaurant all the time otherwise you will get bored. The staff were very nice and I had a lovely massage in the spa. This hotel is what it is, it's a resort, and its very nice. There really isn't anything to do outside of it and RAK itself is a building site and not a very nice one at that. But go and recharge for a few days and then go and have some fun in Dubai itself and you will have a great holiday. We stayed at the Al Manzil in Dubai and I have posted a separate review for that if you would like to read it. Feel free to message me with any questions.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CheltenhamLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

Went to the Hilton RAK for a break and rest and although there is not a lot in the near vicinity if you want a rest the place is excellent. Plenty of pools to swim in, Kids pool, salt water, swim up bar and a extra pools around the site. Staff we meet were all friendly, chatty, sociable but not over the top. Food in main buffet area was very good for a buffet, every evening there was a Hot cook spot for Arabian, Italian, Asian and other nights. Drinks a little expensive but if you don't drink much or go for the all inclusive no problem and there is a small supermarket just outside to buy drinks and nibbles. We booked a Deluxe sea view via Virgin Holidays and were upgraded to a mini suite on the beach, small stretch of grass then beach then sea, excellent, when the room was serviced bed was usually laid out with flower petals, rose stems, local flowers a nice touch. All in all if you want to go and "Chill" this is a great place to go!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton on Sea
Level Contributor
285 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

We had 4 nights here all inclusive as part of a Cruise package through Virgin Holidays Cruises. Package did not include mini-bar.
It's a nice resort about 60 kms north of Dubai, the town is "quaint" and not much else there apart a city Hilton hotel where the tennis courts are.
Maining dining room is noisy from furnishings and children and always buffet. Other restaurants are available but cost above the 'inclusive' allowance. So much choice of food it put you off, and was repetitive.
Picked up a stomach bug on the 3rd day, not sure if it was the food or the sea or what?
Hotel fine if you like buffet/cafeteria style eating but not really 5 star Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet spot with a great beach this is the hotel for you.
1 hr by car and 1.30hrs by coach from Dubai.
There are no shops to speak of (apart from Manar Mall) and no night life but there is a wonderful sandy beach with stacks & stacks of room.
The beach front "challets" are highly recomendable as they are right by the waters edge & the setting is gorgeous. As there are no restaurants nearby the All inclusive option is excellent especially as the drinks prices are steep (£4 for a coca cola). Also.. as most tourists stay in it is a very fiendly resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Star91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Building cranes move over your head when you plunge in the hotel pool, clashing sounds and dust and an apprehensition of this cement block sliding down on your head, that's the kind of relaxion Hilton provides. A shopping centre is being built right nest to the hotel pool.
Trucks moving around the beach carrying boulders and discharging them into the water to built new waterbrakes fill the air with dust. Cranes and trucks again on the beach - new hotel spa is being built right next to your sunbed without closing the beach club or even giving any discount for disturbance. This oily film covers the water when gas is spilt.
That's not what I expect of a beach holiday.
It so sad to see such a nice resort detereorating. I have been to RAK before (2004) and this hotel had a beautiful beach club with a large garden, five temperature controlled swimming pools with water cascades, swim-up bars, airconditioned reception with changing rooms, showers, waiting area... All this is gone. The pools are buried, trees cut, wooden umbrellas taken away etc. to give space to construction of new huge cement hotel bulding. Pity.

p.S. service is down as well, though some of the professionals still work with hilton, others are not as good. Upon arrival I was given a freshly painted room! It took half a day to have it changed.
on one ocasion in the restaurant I had to pay the account of other guests who sat at the same table and chose to leave without paying their bill.
actually, the guests are another thing that I did not like about the hotel: no friendly people to talk to, bar always empty with musician entertaining empty chairs...

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2010

Just got home from an absolutley lovely holiday at this hotel.
Weather, Accomodation & beach perfect
You will not beat the service & politeness of the staff at this hotel.
Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkGrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing