We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutly gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2009

me and my partner stayed at holel fromthe 9th to 17th of july had alovely relaxing holiday,

our flight left on time with virgin al food and drink if incuded in the price which as handy as can be expensive.
The flight too 6 and hhalf hours andhad a nice easy flight,
when we arrived at the airport it was very large so we sere worried we may have problemsfinding where we needed to go, though there was plenty of virgin reps around and even when we popped out for a smoke they came got us to go and out us in the bus they where lovely.
The drive is not very glamorous going to the hotel its a motorway with just the odd house sand and camels though drive is about 1hr 20 mins so make sure you rememberyour wate as although its air conditioning its still nice to have a refreshent.

Al khaimahis not a pretty city it is er much empty buildings, construction, rubble etc though do not worry this doesnot sffect your stay!!!

At arriving at the hotel it is soo breath taking really big glamourous nd every bit a 5 star hilton hotel, they greet you with this goregous ice cold drink take your bags to your room and definatly the easiest hck in ever.

We stayed in the garden terrace room which is the cheapest and definatly the best,you can walk stright out of your room into the pool (fresh water and temperature controlled pool its the best as the sea and other salt water pools average bot 30oc) we stuck straight on us and went for a drink at the pool bar sushill works there he is the nicest uy ever!!

the main pool is salt water you can sit in the water and order a drink great! you can get light snacks and drink and icecream there. My fav was there mozarela stcks get wee thing of salad and weet chllie dip yum yum! realy filling can ask for chps with it.and also bugers,pizza, cub sand whiches I prefared this as its your choice and you get exactly what you want im a really picky eater.

There are 2 lrge fresh water pools they are nice and cool though they do not a yet have a bar at them.

The beach is gorgeous though we did walk ound to the other end of the rasort past the villas nothing to do and not as clean, as our beach wss spotless.can do water sports on the beach if you want a specific time reserve though reception its 250 dirhamm for half hour that around £45 but can fit two on easy and hav plenty of freedom on them.

Water Park, the best value trip is to et and wild free transport from jimmy the virgin rep and you only pay for entrance think was 180 dirhams aroung £27 per person its 280 dirhms to go to one in atlantis though if you wanted to see palm and atlantis good way to kill to birds with one stone that costs bot £50

Taxis are really cheap bot 10-15 dirhams to local mall thats bot £2 its not that big though can get some things I got a camera same price as home and designer bag range bot £60-£150 though I as imfored the market in ducai is the place for jewellery and designer gear cheao again bus from hotel usually free

taxi from dubai to al khaimah is aroung 170 dirhams £36 for over an hours drive so its great drive so fast though!always use a meter taxi as i was told some try rip you of if not ask price before getting in though i never came across this

can hire a car for 8 hours like a mini limo drive you as far and anywhere you want fro about £80 get it of a an called akuna matata at the beach hes lovely.

marid restaurant was great somethin for eveyone lots of variety dont rush look around as som things are set out weird eg chips beside ice cream lol. you can go to th live cooking morings makes you eggs of any kingd omelette is good lunch makes you spegetti bolenese and diner usually t bone steak.

bad point-- nightly entertainment is lacking only a piano player in one of the bars in reception or a manand woman singing same songs every nigt in xo thought that where we went as it was best of bad choice though the hillton round the corner had better night life is 5 dirham or £1 in taxi only thing is have to pay for drink.but could hav few before you go

summary:

***if all inclusive drink unlimited anywhere in hotel free
***basically eat anywhere unlimited free as even the places you get allowange its 70 dirhams per person per sitting cango asmany places a day you want as any days as you want we used that every afternoon at pool bar for lunch not strict!
***exhange rate is better there by a good bit change oney 24/7 at htel
*** not as strict as they would have you think me and my partner messed about and cuddled daily in pool
***staff are brill coudnt do more
*** not for partiers though good for a relaxing holidays and a drink and a giggle

if your looking a lovely hotal lovely staff nice food and drink its the perect place

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolamulholland84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,864 - 3,870 of 5,593 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

My Fiancee and I stayed all inclusive for 5 nights earlier this month before moving onto Dubai for two nights. This is a truly fantastic Hotel and wonderfully relaxing. We'd absolutely love to back (although maybe not in July or August) as it gets so Hot.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean, The Buffet restaurant has a wide and varied choice each night which tasted excellent, and the pool and beach areas are amazing. The Hotel was very quiet during our stay, with little evening entertainment, However, still very nice to relax and enjoy evening drinks.
Im conviced this Hotel will only increase in Price and meets its 5 star standard easily. Our Sea View Room was fantastic and the best I have ever stayed in. From the remote controlled blinds to the bathroom, double sinks, Ultra comfortable beds and a wet-room style shower cubicle. Super highly mega reccommended!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liverpoolforthetitle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Returned on 10/7/09 after staying 12 nights. Wonderfully relaxing holiday, ideal for a "chill-out". Due to the cost of alcohol, All-Inclusive is a must. The hotel is now virtually complete - there is some internal building work being completed in the east wing, but it will not interfere with your holiday. There are some small repairs being done to the pools due to some of the tiles being broken. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the west wing with a view over the freshwater pool (there is also a seawater pool). The rooms are all of an excellent standard, with permanent A/C and a luxury bathroom. The staff are all so friendly and well-mannered, nothing is too much trouble for them. One small criticism - the meals in the Marrid Restaurant (the main buffet room) do become a bit "samey" after a week or so, but you do have the option (at a fair cost) to eat in one of the other two A la Carte restaurants that are housed within the hotel (the Italian is well recommended). There is very little to do on the resort except relax - but if you call into the Water Sports Centre near the beach, the boys in there have a good variety of trips at reasonable prices available - and the RAK evening tour is again well recommended to see the local area. To see the real Ras Al Khaimah, a visit to the "old town" or "old souk" is a must - it's only a 20 dirham taxi-ride away. All in all, a well-run hotel with an excellent standard of food and accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We would like to report to you about an awful experience I had at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
We were a group of 12, booked 6 rooms (B&B).
When we first arrived, we were welcomed with a smile and the hotel architecture and decor was beautiful, we thought this trip will be great. However everything following our first impression was a big disappointment.
Check in:
1.We arrived at 1:45 pm. The reception told us we were early and so had to wait a while for our rooms to get cleaned. We didn’t mind, however this little while ended up to be a 2 HOUR wait.
2.When one room was received, and the guests start settling in, reception desk calls and asks them to leave, as they made a mistake.
3.They gave us a key for a room, when the guests went in, they found other people already in the room.
4.What topped it all off was that the check in receptionist attitude in replying to us was very rude

Pools / facilities:
1.The pools are not chilled. In the UAE, were the temperature reaches above 50 degrees Celsius, all good hotels have chilled pools. This hotel had a big pool of BOILING water. It was very unbearable.
2.There is one towel place to get towels from, in such a big facility, you would expect more than one towel stand, as it is a very uncomfortable exercise to walk around in the heat. Once we reached the towel counter, the staff on duty tells us that “sorry we don’t have any at the moment as we are waiting from the laundry”
3.There was no one at pool to get drinks / snacks and so on. When asked they said no one walks around the pools to get orders on Fridays (which is the busiest day of the week).
4.Walking from one end of the hotel to the other to get some drinks at the pool bar, they did not have simple items such as water bottles, sodas and ice.
5.At the Pool Bar, we requested two bottles of Water and they supplied us with one and said “sorry we ran out”
6.The steam room and Jacuzzi were not working

Breakfast:
1.We arrived at the restaurant for breakfast we were shocked to find a long queue to get into the restaurant. It took nearly 20 minutes to get a table.

Employees and other services:
1.In one Bedroom, the room telephone wasn’t working. In the beach villa, the flush for the toilet wasn’t working.
2.A couple staying in a beach villa, had to wait a minimum of 15 minutes each time to get a golf cart to transport them back and forth. At one time, after waiting half an hour, a golf cart shows up with only one seat left, and when the couple asked about how were they supposed to sit, the driver replied in a rude manner telling them to just sit in any way and stop making a hassle.
3.When asked for extra towels to the room, guests were given pool towels.
4.An employee working at the valet was looking in a very uncomfortable (harassing) way at the ladies. This was duly reported at the event and no action was taken.
5.When asked for senior management to help solve all these issues, no one was available. It is as if this hotel is running itself to the ground.

This is a short description of the disappointment we had to face at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. This has indeed changed our expectations of Hilton and its management.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nouwwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Now where do I start. For all you people just about to go please do not worry about the negative trip reports on this site. The hotel and resort are wonderful for a quiet and relaxing holiday. The staff are attentive and will do anything for you. The food is good with plenty of choice. I will break this report down into sections to make what you are looking for easier.

TRAVELLING FROM THE AIRPORT - This was the only hiccup. A tad disorganised I thought on arrival. All the virgin passengers seemed to be labelled and herded into a group and given an envelope. Unfortunately ours had Jumeriah Beach hotel on it but didn't get chance to say anything before we were herded again to the private transfer car queue. Just we were about to get in a lovely black sedan I advised that we were going to Rak and shouldn't we be on a coach?. Too late for that so we had a good drive down in style. Quite a long journey I would imagine on a hot bus though. Apparantly the bus was taking about 1 3/4 hours our taxi made it in 1 hour! Just check your hotel on the envelope is correct.

FOOD & DRINK - We went all inclusive and was so worth the money. The variety of drinks is not extensive but there should be something to suit everyones taste. There is only one type of lager (tuborg) but my husband said that is was quite acceptable. The pina coladas I can recommend and also the white wine was pleasant.

We usually had our lunch at the Dome beach bar at the other end of the resort. You are allowed 70 DHS per person and this was adequate. The food was of a high standard. On an evening we dined at the Marriad restaurant. Again lots of choice but it can get quite busy from 8.00pm onwards.

ACCOMADATION - Well we paid for a garden terrace room and were upgraded to a beach front villa with a wonderful sea view as there were no garden terrace rooms left. Lucky us!!. The room was gorgeous with a fabulous patio. I did hear that the hotel rooms were very nice though but I am now glad that we were given this room so sorry can't really comment on the hotel rooms. Golf buggys transport hotel guests around especially those staying in the beach villas.

POOLS & BEACHES - Now we did try all the pools and found the salt water pool in front of the hotel unbearable in the 40 plus degree heat. It gave no relief to the searing heat and seemed to make us sweat more. We found the perfect pool by the beach villas at the other end of the resort which was quite close to us. This would not be the case though if you had a hotel room. It would be quite a walk. This pool though was temperature controlled and seemed cooler and also the sea breeze seemed stronger. Also there was a drinks service by this pool which was an added touch. We could drinks from our sun lounger!.

The beach was beautiful, however at times there was quite alot of debris floating about the shore line. This was usually picked up by staff so didn't really cause a problem. Don't expect the sea to cool you off though at this time of year it was like a hot bath!. Lots of sun loungers spare but I would expect this to change when the new wing opens in November.

BUILDING WORK - Very little. One of the beach bars was closed and had wood partitions around it which wasn't very pleasing to the eye. They are still working internally on the other side of the hotel but hardly heard any noise. Yes, as previous reports have advised there are broken tiles by the salt water pool but this didn't bother us as we hardly sat there.

TAXIS - We booked a taxi to Dubai for the day via concierge. I would highly recommend this at 550 dhs per 8 hours. Our taxi driver couldn't do enough for us and showed us some sights. We already had a prior reservation at the Burj for afternoon tea so organised our day round this. Definately do Dubai if not already been there. This made our holiday. Also we did end up going the the mall in Rak by taxi as the free bus was so full. Watch what they charge though as the first taxi driver charge 15 dhs and all the rest charged us 7.50 dhs one way!.

To summarise if you want a relaxing time then this is the place. We would not hesitate to go back again and can highly recommend. We like others had their doubts but it far exceeded my expectations. The only draw back if there is one is that there is hardly any evening entertainment. Only a couple of singers in the XO bar which I must say were very good but this can be rather tedious if planning on spending a couple of weeks here. Not a hotel for young singles looking for night life.

I did visit the Spa for a massage. Good value and great staff. Make sure you get your 10% off though if travelling with virgin. My husband visited the Gym which was open 24 hours a day and he thought it had adequate equipment.

Looking to book again for next year. Hope it will be just as good but if anybody going before the other wing opens you will be sure to find that the hotel is still exclusive. Only a handful of people on the beach at any one time and plenty of seats etc in the main bars etc. Go before it gets too expensive as the prices are sure to rise.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesskins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights end of June 2009, great hotel with an amazing maze of salt water pools...hotel staff were falling over themselves to make our stay comfortable...I had a standard room which had 2 huge queen beds in it and it overlooked the ocean....breakfast and dinner were all you can eat buffets in the main restaurant...didn't feel the need to try out the A La Carte restaurants which did look good!

This hotel is about an hour's drive from Dubai so don't be fooled into thinking you can just "pop" to Dubai for a bit of shopping...it's more like a day trip to Dubai.....

This is a perfect hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle in Dubai and just enjoy the sun and hotel facilities. I will def be going back here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chori_Chori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We just arrived back from Hilton RAK Resort and Spa after a lovely holiday and overall a good experience. I would not have any complaints as that would be unfair but I think that the hotel is not quite up to 5 star or comparable to those in Dubai.
The rooms are lovely, food superb (even on all inclusive) and the staff are excellent but the hotel lacks a little "finesse" - ie. poolside waiter service which usually include cold towels, fruit etc.
Also, the buffet restaurant is fine for breakfast and dinner but is too bright and lacks intimacy for an evening dining experience. At the moment the nightime dining and entertainment is slightly lacking but I believe this will be remedied in October when the resort is fully opened.
This said we had a lovely relaxing time and had a very positive experience. I would say that given time and a little fine tuning this could become a top class resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LazyDaisy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,479 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $160 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing