We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harry + Conny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Lustenau, Austria
1 review
“Harry + Conny”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was a very relaxing holiday in a very nice hotel for us .
What should definitely be mentioned is the extremely polite , friendly
and helpful staff throughout the Resort (especially in the "sunset bar" and the Restaurant "Maarid"). We are in many hotels on the way
and have rarely experienced such a great staff , just great.

Particularly noteworthy is here Mr. Mamun from Restaurant "Maarid", he makes a great job

We will come back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsfuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear hsfuchs,

It is good to know that you had relaxed holiday at our Resort and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy that our facilities met your expectations and that you were impressed with our Team Member’s hospitality and service. I will personally convey your message to our Team Member whom you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,117
    1,526
    511
    189
    119
See reviews for
2,059
2,235
160
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is an outstanding hotel. The service we received whilst staying in this resort was outstanding. Fantastic facilities with plenty to eat and drink. A massive thank you goes to Rony from Food & Beverages. This staff member made us feel so welcome at the resort and always went above and beyond his call of duty. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christoph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Christoph C,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your holiday and had an outstanding food and beverage experience. I will personally convey your message to all of our Team Member in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to give you the same or even better service in the next time you visit us, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staying in this resort was fun and relaxing!!! The location is great, there are plenty of activities to do: water sports, spa.. There are many restaurants, the food is great and you can you can choose different types of cuisine...also the staff is very friendly and helpful :) We'll definitely come back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view if its on the group floor or 2nd/3rd floor up to have a good view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meryemrakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Meryemrakan,

I am happy that you had an amazing holiday in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your feedback.

It is good to know that our service and facilities met your expectations and that you were impressed by our Team Member’s hospitality. We are looking forward to give you the same or even better service in the next time you visit us, hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day holiday at this hotel. Great for a relaxing break and the weather was beautiful. The food and choices for all meals in the main restaurant were excellent, well prepared and tasty. Our room was comfortable and housekeeping were very efficient; room made up by late morning every day and considering the size of the hotel that was no mean feat!!
It is located quite a distance from Dubai (1.5 hours drive away) which was a shame (though not unexpected) as we would like to have explored the city more often.
The hotel is enormous whilst we prefer something smaller. Will probably not return, although we have no complaints about the hotel, it's service or staff it's just not for us; not the best for couples in our opinion, more for families with children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jazi13,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I am sad to know that you might not return to our Resort despite that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and did not find the flaws in our services. However, we would like to have the opportunity to give you and your partner an even better overall experience should you reconsider our Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

There is the 6 property of Hilton in Ras Al Khaimah, and one it better than another and one is more expensive than another. Hilton Ras Al Khaimah is the hotel for people who cannot afford to stay in resort hotel but have access to Hilton Resort hotel Ras Al Khaimah for the beach and pool usage. Good hotel for the price, paid AED 330.00 total with the breakfast. Breakfast is not great, but nobody checking in the counter about your room number.. seems breakfast is include even if you don't know about it and it's good to have something in the morning before to visit beach of Hilton Resort. Advise, go to the beach early morning before crowd... Dinner on Friday on the pool aria is cool with unlimited drinks! Need more advertising (in Russian and German as well) about it, otherwise nobody know about free beer (can you imagine if Russian and Germans will know)!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Shoukry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Poor customer service. Overpriced for poor quality of food and not well trained staff. This is supposed to be a 5 start hotel?? Hilton can learn a few things from Jumeirah resorts about quality and service. 20 dirhams for a can of coke when the buffet is only 85 dirhams?! The price of the drink is 24% of a buffet.. no food or drink service on the beach. Ripped old towels, rusty umbrellas, and dirty beach chairs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtinaindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Xtinaindubai,

I am sorry to know you had unpleasant experiences during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your feedback that would help us monitors our standard of services. Please rest assured that your comments about our food quality, the restaurant staffs, the beverage price, the towels, the umbrella and the cleanliness of the beach have been shared with our concerned department head for further improvements and retraining.

On another note, your suggestions about availability of food and drink service on the beach are taken for our further consideration.

We hope that you would give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our service and facilities. Please contact me should you reconsider our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Such a beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting and the most pleasant helpful staff we were always greeted with a warm smile and "how are you today?" The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay more enjoyable... Our trip got off to the best start when checking in to be told we had been given a free upgrade to a beachside villa...it was beautiful with the beach and warm Arabian Sea just feet from our lovely garden. We ate (and drank :)) at some of the many bars/restaurants in particular the Al Bahara where Allan and Michelle were so helpful and friendly.The Chef Mohammed is a master in the kitchen who served up wonderful delicious food. In The Dome Bar we were made to feel special by Aby who was a perfect host who was so professional and so friendly....Thank you all :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Terence T,

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our Resort. I am happy that our services and facilities went above your expectations and that you were satisfied with the upgraded room.

I will personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,325 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,905 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing