We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Second visit to a fabulous hotel. Still very good but not as good as last year. There seems to be a lack of management interest and this can also be seen by the lack of responses on this web site. Last year every comment made by someone on Trip Advisor was followed up by a reply from management. Now, nothing.
We had problems at check in. Asked to speak to the duty manager only to be told there wasn't one!
The hotel is amazing and the staff are lovely but had to wait a little bit too long for drinks. Less staff this year?
Food is great but there is no barbecue now which was disappointing.
Despite these niggles it still is an amazing place to go on holiday. Rooms are spotless, lots of dining options (the Italian is our favourite) and swimming pools if you're prepared to walk along the beach,
Other guests are respectful with a mix of Europeans, Middle Eastern and Russian.
Caters extremely well for families with an amazing buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
We'll definitely be back and might even get to see a manager next year!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank swjumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbenchedli, General Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Swjumbo,
First of all, thank you very much for choosing our Resort again and again and for your very constructive feedback. I am very sorry that I didn't get to meet you during your stay at our resort.
I have taken all your above comments regarding check in, the BBQ at Al Bahar restaurant and delays of service, with our Management team and I can assure you we are working to improve all the mentioned aspects. We really hope that we could have the opportunity to meet you again in our property in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly and will ensure that you will make it right for you.
Regards,
Raouf
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,925
    1,448
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,941
2,123
149
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,027)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great family holiday in RAK on the beach. Great room for the first few nights, then we got an upgrade to a beach villa which was even better! The only tip I would recommend is to hire a car for a few days to benefit from the drive down to Dubai and see the bright lights, visit the malls and the beautiful towers. One word of warning though, the GPS does not know how to find the way back, you get stuck in a cul de sac in the middle of town, so make sure you remember when you leave to take a few mental notes on how to get home.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beach villa if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acid_slug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear acid_slug,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your recent stay and for taking the time in sharing them on TripAdvisor. Further I am delighted to note that you and your family enjoyed the upgrade to the beach villa.

The team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here on a ten night package with Virgin from mid January. We opted for the all inclusive, but not sure if this was a good move or not as we are not big drinkers and it prevented us from eating out (being mean). We chose this hotel because of the price and fortunately it was just a £5 taxi ride from the Tower Links Golf Club.

The hotel is great, lovely room, good food - although perhaps not as "luxurious" as expected - no prawns or smoked salmon or steaks on all inclusive. The meals were made enjoyable by the attentive service of Saiful our Bangladeshi waiter who was excellent and Kimberley, "La Filippina" who had a lovely genuine smile. We ate in the Italian one night and the Asian which was a walk along the beach and these made a nice change from the buffet.

It would be nice if there was some sort of entertainment, other than the piano, for the evenings as everyone tended to sit around engrossed in ipads etc. A singer or something classy.

The beach villas looked ideal for a family holiday with small children.

We played golf four times at Tower Links and, because the locals and expats play floodlit golf in the evenings, we had the course to ourselves and were able to walk rather than have a buggy. Good for walking off the lovely food from the hotel. We also played Al Hamra - half an hour taxi which was much dearer and buggy obligatory - the greens here were far better than Tower Links, but the course is enclosed by villas, whereas Tower Links has views of the mountains and open spaces.

Room Tip: The deluxe sea view room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rompipalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear rompipalla,

I am glad to hear that you happen to stay with us and that it turned out to be a relaxing and enjoyable vacation for you and your partner. Thank you very much for all your positive comments which I will definitely convey to everyone, in particular Saiful and Kimberley.

The team and myself are looking forward welcoming you back once again to provide an even better service.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

came back from hols relaxed and chilled out the staff were outstanding,our thanks to both beach bars and faruck who is as ever first class. this is our second visit to the hotel and we hope to return next year it is paradise.angie and mark cowan london

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Angie C,

Thank you for your time spent in writing your feedback and I apologise for the late reply. I am delighted that you had relaxed holiday and that our facilities and services went above your expectations.

I will assure to convey your comments to all Team Member, especially the ones you mentioned by names. We hope to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Its good hotel very clean and good staff the location also in center I make my reservtion by booking.com and I was not disappoint. Good value for money. Thanks for all the staff in this hotel especially the house keeping.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 9876g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear 9876g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to have "filled your expectations" and assisted you to have an enjoyable stay during your last visit.

I will share your feedback with the hotel team, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your stay experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just returned from a great week, the staff could not do enough for you, always smiling, always courteous.
We took up the platinum all inclusive with club room benefits, and felt that we truly got our moneys worth. The food was excellent in the buffet restaurant, we ate one night in the Brazilian and one in the Italian... I must the food in the Brazilian was very tasty and well presented, however the Italian which was far more plush in its setting and presentation, let it self down with the food, which was very bland on all courses.
Our room was cleaned daily and was well appointed, we had a deluxe sea view room.
We took a private car into Dubai and booked the Burg Arab for 3 course lunch and booked a tour of the Burg Khalifa, taking in the fountains prior which is a must. As I had been to Dubai previously I explained to our driver where I wanted to go and to see, and left him to map the best route, which he did excellently, allowing time for us to arrive in the locations at the time of our bookings.
Having stayed in Dubai before and seeing it again, I would not stay there again knowing that this hotel in Ras Al Khaimah is so close, yet out enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai.
I would definitely stay in this hotel/resort again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompsonbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Thompsonbromley,

I am delighted that you had an excellent holiday in our Resort and thanking you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for late reply from our side.

It is my pleasure that you enjoyed our facilities and services especially the package, the room, our Brazillian restaurants and the transportation.

On another note, rest assured that your comments about our Italian restaurant have been shared with the respective Chef for our further improvements.

Me and all the Team Member will be looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchenstein, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent our holidays between XMas and New Year at this hotel, and here is a brief summary of our experience:

- Checking in: we arrived late (3am) and it took the hotel almost an hour to have us checked in, the front desk didn't seem to be well organized
- we booked one of the sea-view villas, be aware that they actually are sea-view apartments, and we recommend them highly
- the food at the main restaurant and specialty restaurants is very good, having said that, getting lunch at the beach restaurants was a daily ordeal! it took ages to get the personnel's attention and the staff again was pretty disorganized. lots of irritated guests waving around for getting attention and over-stressed staff!
- we booked the hotel because the webpage clearly states the availability of tennis courts! BEWARE!!! the tennis courts are at another hilton place, 10 minutes taxi drive away. it took me 4 (!) attempts to get a court and a coach finally booked (the first three times I was told that a coach is not available...)
- the New Year Party was fantastic, absolutely stunning!!! Great food, excellent entertainment, congratulations to the whole team!!!
- Leaving the hotel: we had to leave at 4am and called the front desk to get a buggy to carry our luggage to the main entrance. tried 3 times, nobody picked up, so we carried the luggage ourselves half a mile to the main entrance where the front desk was well staffed! I complained about the "pick up" service, but nobody seemed to be particularly bothered...

Last but not least... we fed back to our travel organizer Kuoni and the hotel as well. 2 opposite reactions:

- Kuoni responded professionally, apologizing and stating that they will follow up on it
- The hotel's response was appalling, even blaming us for not being able to inform ourselves properly, have a wrong perception etc... Not a single apology! Good luck with that kind of customer focus!

Room Tip: Sea-view villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ibicenc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Ibicenc0,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

I have personally gone through each and every comment and sincerely regret to note your dissatisfaction with the overall service while staying with us. We at Hilton consistently strive to achieve high standards of service and regret we failed to meet your expectations on this particular occasion. Our primary concern is the quality of your experience in our hotel, and the problems you encountered are not at all indicative of the fine service we strive to provide to our guests. We can offer no excuse, but we do want to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with each respective department and steps have been taken to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future. On behalf of the team and management, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused.

On another note, I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded Junior Suite Beach Villa and our New Year’s Eve party and thanking you for your positive comments.

I sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our service as we have taken your comments seriously and are eager to perform even better.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing