We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor management, staff means well...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent our holidays between XMas and New Year at this hotel, and here is a brief summary of our experience:

- Checking in: we arrived late (3am) and it took the hotel almost an hour to have us checked in, the front desk didn't seem to be well organized
- we booked one of the sea-view villas, be aware that they actually are sea-view apartments, and we recommend them highly
- the food at the main restaurant and specialty restaurants is very good, having said that, getting lunch at the beach restaurants was a daily ordeal! it took ages to get the personnel's attention and the staff again was pretty disorganized. lots of irritated guests waving around for getting attention and over-stressed staff!
- we booked the hotel because the webpage clearly states the availability of tennis courts! BEWARE!!! the tennis courts are at another hilton place, 10 minutes taxi drive away. it took me 4 (!) attempts to get a court and a coach finally booked (the first three times I was told that a coach is not available...)
- the New Year Party was fantastic, absolutely stunning!!! Great food, excellent entertainment, congratulations to the whole team!!!
- Leaving the hotel: we had to leave at 4am and called the front desk to get a buggy to carry our luggage to the main entrance. tried 3 times, nobody picked up, so we carried the luggage ourselves half a mile to the main entrance where the front desk was well staffed! I complained about the "pick up" service, but nobody seemed to be particularly bothered...

Last but not least... we fed back to our travel organizer Kuoni and the hotel as well. 2 opposite reactions:

- Kuoni responded professionally, apologizing and stating that they will follow up on it
- The hotel's response was appalling, even blaming us for not being able to inform ourselves properly, have a wrong perception etc... Not a single apology! Good luck with that kind of customer focus!

Room Tip: Sea-view villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ibicenc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Ibicenc0,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in providing us with your feedback about your recent stay at Hilton Ras al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor.

I have personally gone through each and every comment and sincerely regret to note your dissatisfaction with the overall service while staying with us. We at Hilton consistently strive to achieve high standards of service and regret we failed to meet your expectations on this particular occasion. Our primary concern is the quality of your experience in our hotel, and the problems you encountered are not at all indicative of the fine service we strive to provide to our guests. We can offer no excuse, but we do want to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with each respective department and steps have been taken to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future. On behalf of the team and management, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused.

On another note, I am glad that you enjoyed the upgraded Junior Suite Beach Villa and our New Year’s Eve party and thanking you for your positive comments.

I sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our service as we have taken your comments seriously and are eager to perform even better.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 5,639 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just returned from a fantastic break in this superb hotel. The staff were most helpful and friendly and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant staff were excellent, always smiling , attentive and emacuatly dressed.Our waiter " Faruck " was exceptional and took care of all our requests. ( supplying me with my kiwi's for my breakfast every morning.! ) Chef Abhisher will cater for all needs and the food is outstanding. Multitude of choice...and if there is something special you would like it will be prepared for you.Rahul ( restaurant manager ) and Ashwin ( assistant manager) will go to great lengths to cater for every need. Our rooms were very nice, clean and very comfortable , with lovely sea views. check in was very efficient and Sanjay on reception makes you feel extremely welcome. Never the need for a rush for sun chairs as there are ple
nty and this is a vast expanse. Very nice pools and pool bars and a superb beach. The Spa is amazing and I can highly recommend Sujata for a lovely relaxing massage. There is not a great deal of entertainment and could do with a bit more variety as the evenings can be a little boring as there is a limit to how many times you can watch the belly dancer....good though she was! To sum up ... If you just want to chill in a nice location enjoy fantastic food...and top class service and hospitality then this is the place for a very nice break.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor. Nice sea views. Convenient lifts to beach lobby and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear uno60,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services that you had wonderful food & beverages experiences.

I will personally convey your message to our Team Members in particular the ones you mentioned by names.

We are looking forward to serve you with even better service on your next visit to our Resort hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

coazy place with nice facsilities, but better place for elders, old and retired people. not ideal for young people. quiet, qiet, quiet coazy place with nice facsilities, but better place for elders, old and retired people. not ideal for young people. quiet, qiet, quiet

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aiyoub A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Aiyoub A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you found our services and facilities met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort with an even better experience.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just had four nights in this resort, knowing that it was outside of Dubai and only intending to enjoy the sunshine. The whole place is impressive, clean and welcoming. Our rooms were superb and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Choices of where to eat (tad expensive but not too bad), glad we booked B&B as the buffet breakfast was superb. Plenty of pools / beaches all with plenty of beds, just what we wanted. Worth booking for a quiet getaway, not so good if you want to be in Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for your time in writing your feedback, I apologize for the late reply from our side. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our services and facilities went above your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort for another quiet getaway, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just got back from 9 nights all inclusive and had to write a review to say how fantastic it was! The hotel was fab, the food was fab, the staff were fab!! So much so that we have booked to return in October. Don't hesitate in booking this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamG246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear SamG246,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I apologise for the late reply. It is good to know that you had an amazing holiday in our Resort and that our services and facilities fully met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed there last weekend with a group of friends last weekend. The resort is a bit of a drive from the Emirates Road and it took us around 1 hour and 20 minutes to reach there.
Check in was slow taking us around 30 minutes. The property is fairy new and well made, the rooms were very good and the bathroom quite spacious.
However there were several service related issues such as delay in getting the rooms - we got two rooms at 4 pm!
The staff at the beach bar and the pool bar didn't know till when they can serve and kept sending us back and forth to get our drinks.
The dinner at the Asian restaurant was average, the food being a bit sweet, the service was again sloppy.
The beach is nice with plenty of leisure and sport options.
Excellent breakfast buffet with a wide spread.
I think the service staff definitely needs to be more trained in customer service.

All in all a good resort but the experience could have been way better if the service was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yashbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Yashhargaya,

I apologize for the late reply from our side and I thank you for you taking the time to advise your dissatisfactions.

We noted your comments about the late check-in, the service in one of our bars, the food presentation in our Asian restaurant and our overall services. Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that your comments are treated with importance for further improvement and re-trainings.

Please contact me directly if you would like to reconsider our Resort.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Planned a weekend stay at this property about which we had heard a lot. It turned out to be quite a pleasant experience. When we arrived (on a Friday) the reception was totally packed and it took us over half an hour to get our rooms sorted (they surely need to put up more check in/out counters over the weekend) however the staff was really courteous and patient especially with some guests who did not like waiting in long queues for their check in. Post check in we enjoyed lunch at Al Bahar - food was a hit n miss with half the people in our group liking what they ordered and the other half didn't (for the prices being charged you would think they would know how to make a decent Club sandwich). Restaurants are priced on a higher side for even a 5 star but the ambiance and the surrounding totally make up for it.

Our rooms were top class and opening to the beach (though had requested beach/pool view but hadn't expected what we got). It was the quieter side of the beach so it kind of became our private spot for our stay (though because of that fact, I believe, they haven't given much attention to the cleanliness of that end of the beach with bottles and poly bags floating at the surface - not a great sight). I also believe for the size of the hotel the cleaning staff is not enough - and hence the beach areas are not as clean as for other properties in the area where you see cleaners combing the beach/pool areas early morning/late evening.

They boast of 7 pools which we really couldn't make out how - saw only 1 salt water pool, 1 adults only pool and one kids and adults pool, which was a bit disappointing for the adults with kids and older kids as they could easily stand in it even at the deep end.

The sunset at the main beach was amazing, the coffee at the pool bar was not - they didnt have any coffee machine and what we got in the name of coffee was what you make for yourself in your room with the things provided - again not up to the mark for a 5 star.

As we had a private beach at our doorsteps, we decided to sit out and order room service instead of going out for dinner (especially with younger kids who were already tired after a long day). The dinner, I must say was much better than expected and we tried two cuisines - India and Indonesian - both up to the mark.

The next day breakfast was remarkable with unending choices of culinary delights - it was actually a brunch with breakfast as well as lunch items to choose from.

All in all a very nice and relaxing stay - will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arti50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoufbc, Resort Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Arti50,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, I apologise for the late reply from our side. I am happy that you were satisfied with our facilities and that our services went above your expectation.

We noted your problem during the check-in due to long queuing, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured your comments about check-in counter remains at our disposal for further improvements.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our Resort, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Raouf Benchedli  

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,549 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $154 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing