We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff make this hotel wonderful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for ten nights in a very nice room in the main part of the hotel, which was kept extremely clean and updated every day with tea, coffee, milk etc and clean towels by our fantastic cleaner Emran, who was also very pleasant and polite. Pool areas were excellent, although must agree with some reviewers that there was some difficulty if you left it too late to get sunbeds, especially as the latter part of our holiday became very busy with the Eid celebrations. We felt that the food in all restaurants that we ate in, was excellent. Lots of choice in the Maarid at breakfast and also at dinner, and also plenty of choice at lunchtime in The Al Bahar (especially good food prepared by the Pasta Chef, Ram). We have to mention Piacerida Gustare with it's excellent menu and very efficient staff, including Mark, and also Passage to Asia where the food was delicious. At this point we have to mention the fantastic staff in all areas of the hotel, who go out of their way to make customers happy. It is difficult to mention them all, but these are the ones who come to mind: Jonatryne and Oliver, both always smiling and always willing to give their time to us in a very friendly and professional way. Faruk, who always welcomed us to his table and made us feel special. Keith (she always made us laugh), Abu, Mamun, Islam, Sabina always friendly and welcoming. Kirobel, always busy, but always had time to talk to us, very efficient and professional. Apologies if we didn't manage to get all the names of waiters/waitresses in the Maarid who looked after us so well, but there wasn't one who didn't work really hard as they went about their working days and nights. Dhiraj who worked a lot of the time at Al Bahar Rooftop lounge and at the poolside bar, who was friendly, never-ending energy and could not do enough for us. Reception staff and Consierge were always accommodating, names that we remember are Martin and Batiann. Last, but not least, we would like to mention Abdel who we saw in many areas, sweeping and keeping things clean and was very polite when we spoke to him. On a slightly negative note, as we were on all-inclusive, which is paid for before we come away as we prefer not to think about money while on holiday, it was disappointing that there are some restaurants that are not included in this, and the 70 dhs allowance does not go very far. We are only saying this as we have been used to all-inclusive in the Caribbean, and maybe the UAE needs some catching up on this.
Overall, we had a great holiday and intend to come back next year. Thankyou so much to your wonderful staff in all areas who made this Special for us. Janet and Malcolm

Room Tip: We were on fourth floor, excellent sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Janet P,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities and the food variety and quality offered on our buffets and in all restaurants.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments, as "fantastic staff", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,492 - 2,498 of 5,698 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Well the drive to RAK from Abu Dhabi was worth it, the last I was here was back in 2010, the resort is still looking stunning, the restaurants are serving food of high quality and full of choices. The facilities has been maintained well . What is lovely here is the many swimming pools available for all sorts of travelers, you have for the babies, kids, families and a separate pool for the adults only. The check-in was fast, whole process completed in 4 minutes even though there was a lot of people waiting. Room was clean, except for the torn bed sheet. The view from the balcony was not bad, had a small view of the sea. Go early for breakfast, because after 9.30 the restaurant gets very full. Try the Passage to Asia restaurant, good Thai Food is served there. Service around the family pool is a bit slow this is because of one staff only serving, don't expect much here. Overall stay was great.

Room Tip: book early and ask for room on the ground floor facing the pool or book the chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear munes,

Thank you for sharing this very kind review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a fantastic holidays we had at the Hilton Resorts for the eid. Yes the hotel was full and busy, with a holidays like this one expect all the UAE hotels to be full. Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by Placs who recognize us from last year.
After checking we were brought to our chalet by the golf club and here we start…Our chalet rooms were neat and tidy, temperature was great and we headed straight away to the dhows beach bar enjoying some coronas to start.
The hotel was full as we expected for the eid holidays living here now almost for the past 10 years..
In the main restaurant what a surprise we got, the whole buffet was much better than our previous stay. Really like the organic section..The tips is if you go for breakfast come before 9 am, as we are early wakers that was not a problem..The restaurant tends to get busy later but the guys there are doing a fantastic job we see that on their face despite the having to dealt with the whole crowds. It was nice to see our waitress Keith again..
Dhows beach bar was the place to be for the lunch during the summer time..Dinner time for the first evening we headed to our favorite restaurant the Piaceri Gustare, again it what a pleasure to see Charlote and Gary again, the new menu was great with a lot of choices..well done to Massimo who came to say hi to us and recommend us to try the Seabass..What a delight.
We also visited the Passage to Asia, which was again excellent , The Churasco buffet which is next door is a real craze, be ready to eat a lot of meat..
I need to say we really enjoy this holidays despite the hotel being busy and lots of guest..some really difficult ( witness one situation…in the buffet the poor girl getting shouted at the entrance … but we all know what is the uae ) the staff is a doing a great job..we will definitely be back..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAKremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear RAKremlin,

Welcome back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and thank you for completing a review on your recent visit in the resort.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit. The hotel was very busy during Eid but am delighted to read that our team did exceed your expectations despite the crowd. As regular guest, we can read that your know well our resort and our team members.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back very soon for your third stay with us.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to make your next booking.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I was about to give a very high rating for the hotel. We enjoyed the beach and pool. I understand that the hotel is busy during Eid holiday but can't understand why the spa manager would not allow us because we just checked out!! Why are ww not allowed to use the facilities if we just left the room after a long stay!!
Food at the main restaurant was terrible and not recommend at all!!
Otherwise the beach is great and our suite was nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mahitab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Mahitab H,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I regret to read that your recent stay was not up to expectations, sorry for the inconvenience.

In your comment, you mentioned that you were not allow to use our spa facilities due to the fact that you were already check out. Our spa facilities are available when you booked a spa treatement and our wet areas when you are still in house. When you already checked out, our beach facilities offer alternatives such as showers, toilets, changing rooms.

I have noted your comment about the food in the main restaurant. The all day dining offer different buffet with themes as well as a la carte menu. The team has been alerted and will work on improving this. Other food options offer to you in the resort are our four a la carte restaurants, Italian, South American, Asian and Sea food or our 2 beach restaurants for lunch and our Al Baha roof top lounge for dinner.

On a positive note, I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed during your stay our 1.5kms private beach as well as your suite.

I would welcome the opportunity to have your stay with us again during your next trip to Ras Al Khaimah. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you wish to make your next booking. I can then personally take care of your reservation and stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Despite a beautiful resort, charging guests AED 17 for a small bottle of Al Ain water cannot be justified. Having asked the waitress and her agreeing to this being absurd, considering a small local water costs AED 1 along the road in the grocery store is appalling! This surely does not serve consumer rights and I strongly suggest you revise your pricing strategy.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank AFleur-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear AFleur-23,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our resort.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. I am sorry to learn your comment about the price in our resort.
I would like to inform you that our prices are the normal prices for an international 5 stars hotel in U.A.E. and are also based on our competitors.

Hopefully we will have the prvilege to welcoming you back. Please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is my second visit this year and glad we went back,flights and transfer great from Virgin. Arrived at hotel at 9.30am room ready and free upgrade nice news for returning guest.
Great service at front desk and made to feel welcome as they kept saying thank you for returning kind of made you feel special yet not over the top.
Well hotel is well kept and nothing seems to be to much trouble.
Food at buffet was great plenty of choice and so clean and fresh,special mention to Faruk who was brilliant and a credit to the team who really went out of his way to make sure you got everything you wanted and more,
Brazilian rest was great and worth the visit, also Italian was superb also and Gary really is a star,fish rest was also of a great standard and worth a visit also.

The following bar colleagues really are a special team who go beyond what I would call normal service and if they can not do it then I would say it could not be done! fair adult pool bar a manager in the making,Yonas so a special guy and well liked by all the customers,Ashish who looked after evening bar such a great colleague and never seen him not smile even when running around! Rafiqul who worked in sunset bar fantastic what a great chap and really bent over backwards to make sure you had a good time.

Will these people make you return again you bet next october can not come quick enough, put these people along with very good hotel makes it a great place to stay.

Point to note though when going check about bank holidays in time you ate going as bank holidays mean very full hotel which is what it was for las 3 days while we were there,did not spoil it but does make it a bit more manic

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsLynnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear KingsLynnGary,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance for your stay next year in October.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Service terrible... Not worth the exorbitant price

1. Made to wait 1.5 hrs at check-in as room wasn't ready... No late checkout offered to compensate
2. Ordered a penne Arabiatta - got spaghetti in white sauce!
3. Room service takes 1hr plus to reach you
4. We had 2 cockroaches in our 500 gbp per night room... When we phoned housekeeping, the attendant asked me to roll up a newspaper and swat it...charming
5. Lovely location and beach though...we had a lot of fun when on the beach or in the pool

Room Tip: If booking the beach chalet, make sure it's on the ground floor... Keep checking and re- checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Kaushik G,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay in our resort. We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay and stress that we try our utmost to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay with us. The Hotel was very busy during the last 10 days due to the Eid bank holidays in U.A.E. Of course, I am not trying to find excuses to justify your comments but just to explain the crowded property.

As you can imagine, all guest commentaries are seriously taken and all respective departments are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards. I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out.

Check in time at the resort is 2pm but depending on the availability in the resort and your room preference and type, it can be delayed sometimes. I am sorry to learn that it was the case when you came. A late checkout can be granted upon rooms’ availability and resort’s occupancy as well. Unfortunately, as mentionned before, the Resort was very busy during Eid Al Adha public holidays and our team was no able to extend your check out time which is 12 noon in the hotel. Our Resort offers beach club facilities for our loyal guests who want to enjoy the outdoor facilities during the day whilst they already checked out their room.

I would like to assure you that I have discussed this morning with our Executive Housekeeping Manager and with the Manager of our Pest Control Company in charge of the Resort about cockroaches in your ground floor villa on the beach as it is unacceptable. Additional necessary actions have been already taken to treat the rooms on the beach and the garden as well. Rest assured that additional training will be done with our Housekeeping team in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

On a postive note, I am delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed our outdoor facilities, particularly the pools and the beach.

We remain concerned at your overall disappointment during you stay and your customer point of view and wish to take this opportunity to restore your faith in Hilton. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,603 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,141 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $121 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing