We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I and my wife recently stayed for a long weekend at this hotel. The staff where outstanding and very helpful especially when they knew that it was our anniversary. offered an upgrade to a beautiful suite ( at a modest increase), a cake and late checkout. The facilities are excellent, the food is great wherever you go.
highly recommended for a great escape.
the only gripe I have is that internet is NOT free. Not many hotels still charge for internet specially at the prices you pay for the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Mazen A,

We are very proud that you have chosen us for your Anniversary holiday.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the facilities, the quality of the food and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team.

Your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort very soon for another great escape.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,514 of 5,700 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel with great staff. Visited September 2013 and went for rest and relaxation, which was achieved. We stayed half board and this was more than adequate as the food for breakfast and dinner was plentiful and varied. Fresh fruit and vegetables along with dishes to suit all tastes. We found the staff in the Maarid restaurant brilliant. Make sure you look out for Mr Ali, Oliver, Kirubel, Laani, Michelle, Raisa, Mary Ann, and Geo. Nothing is too much trouble. I celebrated my birthday during our stay and both the housekeeping and restaurant staff spoilt me. Martin in guest relations ensured that we had a fabulous time, organising tickets for Iceland Water park. At the Sunset Bar, Amit and his colleagues looked after us for our 3:15pm cocktails.

Cannot wait to get back there when I need the 'doing nothing' holiday.

Booked through Virgin with Emirates flights from Manchester and private transfers

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guymarkandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guymarkandrews,

thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.A.E.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort.

Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you to the resort very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staffs around. A perfect place to stay for special arrangement/occassion as the place gives you everything you need (nice pools, beach, water sports, restaurants, sightseeing)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank julielauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Bilal J,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review about your recent stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

In a few words you said so much. It is very kind of you to recognize our team members which will create many smiles here.

We wish all your future holidays/weekends' getaway to be as enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staying in this hotel was very good choice. Sevice, food and personal was at good level too. I recommend this hotel in Ras Al Khaimah area. Bu this area is still under construction, so the hotel. But when they finnish it will be lovely place. I was very surprised of Ice Land Water Park and with Al Hamra Fort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Jiri J,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

I want to assure the TripAdvsior Community knows that our Resort is not under construction!

Regarding your comment about Ice Land water park in the city, I am happy to read that you like it. We offer the free entrance in the water park to our guests until the end of the year. For more details and information, our Concierge Desk will be happy to assist our future guests in the resort.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel from 3rd - 5th October 2013. We stayed in a Junior Beach Villa (715), it was fantastic. Located about halfway along the beach between the main hotel complex and the smaller northern restaurant/cafe/bar complex at the other end. Our villa was on the ground floor (there were 4 villas per chalet, 2 ground floor & 2 first floor villas per chalet), which was great for us; from the porch was a stretch of grass then straight onto the beach.

The food in the Asian restaurant was fantastic and Chief Fred was more than accommodating to our dietary requests. The meal price was reasonable for a 5 star resort. On our second night we dined in the Al Barhsa Restaurant, again the chief was accommodating and meal price was reasonable.

Regarding our room; since the resort has been there for a number of years (not sure of how many) the room is getting a little tired. All the facilities are in working order but are ready for an update in the next year or two. We did have a blocked shower drain, but we asked the room service attendant to have it fixed, he happily called the resort maintenance team on our behalf and they fixed the problem. Otherwise we really enjoyed our room.

Two points we did note regarding the maintenance of the property: one was the decorative pond pools near the spa and Kids Club was not functioning and the water was green and moldy, and in the Kids Club the grass area and gym equipment was looking unkept, un-mowed, and untidy. Because of this we didn't let our 3 year son play on that equipment. However the pool inside of the Kids Club was in good repair, it has a shade cloth overhead, and a nice water slide (which he loved) into the toddler pool.

The hotel location is awesome, the beach is fantastic, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground floor Beach Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ds1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear ds1074,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay duirng a weekend at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the resort, your room on the beach, the quality of the food as well as the various recreation facilities. We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

The villa on the beach were opened 7 years ago, a maintenance plan is ongoing and we as well plan some renovation within 2 years. Your comment regarding the children facilties are well noted for futher action with our Engineering team.

Thanks again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself, husband, 13 and 11 year old children spent 10 nights in a famliy villa.
Room- fantastic
Pools- fantastic
Food-fantastic
Bars-fantastic
Only thing we would have liked is a bit more family entertainment. We did see belly dancers in pub/club a few times. But a little more family friendly fun would have been good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naithantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear naithantina,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

Your fantastic comments will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

My team and myself are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had stayed in this resort hotel for only one day- but we had a lovely week-end stay. Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of the 5 star hotel. the price was reasonable. We were surprised to see so many european/russian guests. they were enjoying the lavish breakfast. I have had hotel breakfasts in many countries. But strangely we find the hotels in the uae are more generous . The service here is much better than in europe. Because the uae has the twin advantages of western income and life-style backed by the low-salaried asian staff members. This is like having the best of both the worlds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear rajnihiro,

Thank you for sharing this very kind review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Top Contributor and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,609 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $120 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing