We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, luxury holiday in RAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing, luxury holiday in RAK”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked with Virgin and upgraded to AI with club benefits. From the moment we arrived at the resort we were warmly welcomed with cold towels and a cold fruit juice. We were in our room by 11am a welcomed benefit of the upgrade after a long overnight flight. Our room was by the main family pool where the patio doors led to a garden area by the pool on the ground floor another benefit of the upgrade. We were room 2110 and it was lovely. The aircon worked well and the tea and coffee making facilities were great. Housekeeping are fab and provided a dvd player free on request, this meant that the adults could watch a film whilst my son watched his dvd s on his player. Fiaz was amazing and looked after us very well at the pool. The beach club crew were also fab ensuring that our sunbeds were reserved each day in the spot we asked for. The whole food and beverages team were lovely but our special thanks go to Maarid and the host of waiters and waitresses are amazing. Special mentions go to Saiful, Islam, Bahar, Sabina, Keith, Ali, Parbin, Jonatyne and Joscelyn. The chefs st the resort are very attentive and responsive to special requests, so dont be afraid to ask. Chef Marco and Fatha were great and took interest in ensuring my son was not given food containing or possibly contaminated with egg.
The kids club was a reason I also chose this resort. Thd Kids Paradise was a nice cool retreat for my son, however the large family pool tended to win his vote each day. The kids club appeared clean, well managed and a safe environment for kids. I asked the staff to find me if my son ever wanted to leave so it is important to either take a mobile so they can contact you on the resort on write down where you will be.
The spa was also a source of relaxation and the prices were UK comparative with a 60 minute oriental massage costing approx £70. The steam, sauna and jaccuzi are free to use for guests as is the great gym which looks out over the sea. The gym is adequately kitted out so take a look.
The belly dancer in Espirit was my 4 year old sons highlight, she was there a few times a week between 9-9.30 then we'd head to Behar rooftop for a cocktail, you can also partake in a shisha if that takes your fancy. We went on the courtesy trip to Dubai from Virgin which left at 11am on a Sunday and departed Dubai at 4pm. The trip is approx 1hr 20 mins each way so take a dvd player or toys for little ones a similar time frame from the airport. We booked 2 trips with Virgin for two adults and my 4 year son
1. Dune bashing and evening camp where you could have a henna tattoo and camel ride free. Evening meal which was lovely and very filling with alcolic drinks, soft drinks or water all included.
2. Musamdam day cruise. A few hours drive from resoft to location via Oman border and the passport control. Once there we boarded a dhow boat and set off, dont foget your swimsuits, snorkle and masks are provided for the two stops. Lunch was lovely and soft drinks were plentyfull. Take your suncream as it gets very hot. Take cameras and recorders for the dolphins if you are luck enough to havr them join you!
This was a great two week family holiday, my 4 year old loved it. There is no entertainment for kids so ensure you have stuff for them to do in the evenings, but there is more than enough pools for them and you to enjoy here. If you like this review please rate it, thanks.

Room Tip: If you can take the AI with club room benefits, this should get you everything I have mentioned abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SecurityBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear SecurityBabe,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and for your comments about your recent stay. We are delighted to read your positive comments pertaining to your familty experience with us.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments and team members.

I see that you took advantage of our Kids Club which is very popular and enables the parents to have some free time.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    1,505
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,024
2,215
159
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Only problem with this holiday was just one person and the lady s name is rosanna you will most likely find her at the two main buffet restaurants one of the incidents was when she had a complete go at one lady holiday maker about her dress sense which seemed approximate at the time raising her voice in the restaurant and highlighting the problem in front of other guests was totally unprofessional also managed to witness rosanna after breakfast on different morning was to confront a very embarrassed lady and her 5 years old daughter and demanding a single apple and a single banana from this child thought this was very harsh only to watch a guy moments later take numerous pastries from same area think her position should definitely be looked at other than these two problems was most enjoyable holiday .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Glen B,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. This is certainly not acceptable. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make your next reservation, so I can ensure you will be well-looked after.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As everyone else has said this hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. Staff are great though and the beds are very comfortable. Not enough lighting in main part of bedroom. Food is okay if you eat meat. Vegetarian is a concept that seems not to be known here. Resort is fantastic and food there is much better. Special thanks to "Mary-Ann" in the resort restaurant. An absolute gem and always ready with a smile. Would stay here again if the prices were right. Also why no free WiFi. Starbucks and McDonald's provide it free but hotels don't, go figure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeCollins130167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear LeeCollins130167,
Thank you for time writing your feedback with regards your recent stay at our hotel; we believe that with only your feedback we can improve and the highest the highest standard of service.
Thank you for the nice words about our team member which we will keep sure that will be communicated with the entire hotel team.
With regards with the hotel condition, we are very sorry of notable need your expectations this time, we agree with you that the hotel is old but we still can assure the high standard of cleanliness of the hotel areas and the rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and make your stay wonderful.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We came to the hilton on the 2nd sep 2013 for 7 nights for our honeymoon. We were looking for a nice relaxing time and thats what we had. Hotel was lovely, staff couldnt do enough for you and fiaz at the fresh water pool was brilliant and very helpful! Room was beautiful with lovely views, hotel was very clean inside and out and we ate in all the resturants and the food was great. We would come back for another relaxing holiday again.
Mr and Mrs Mason

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masons09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear masons09,

We are very proud that you have chosen us for your Honeymoon! Congratulations!

As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

I would be truly happy if you are planning to come back to celebrate your 1st anniversary in the resort. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Got to this hotel by mistake, in a hurry.

Pros -
- a beach is very good. Spacious, clean, white sand, almost no people.

Cons -
- you have to go on a bus to a beach as it picks up people from another hotel.
- food is not very diverse.
- a hotel is in a city but it is not possible to go anywhere as it is too hot. So, location is not good. Only for a business trip. Take "all inclusive" or "full board".
- a mold in a bathroom.
- no free internet, even in a lobby.
- furniture is old and worn.
- garbage is in bushes on the property. Mostly wrappers. Probably, it is just swept out sidewalks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anton_venger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear anton_venger,
Thank you for your time writing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us as we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which allowing us to review the developments areas.
We would like to thank you for the comments with regards the beach and the pool where it seems that was good experience.
We are so disappointed to know that your stay was not up to your expectations; please rest assured that all cleanliness issues will be seriously communicated with the House Keeping director for immediate improvement actions so avoid such experience with our valuable guest in the future.
Our hotel could be good option for leisure and business purpose because it is in the middle of the city and also close the beach located in our sister hotel Hilton Resort & Spa where our valuable guests have free access to use the beach and the pools therefore we provide free shuttle bus all over the day time for more convenience.
Generally the transportation in the city is comfort and smooth and had lot options like air-condition meter taxi, hotel limousine, and renting car which allow going the shopping malls, desert activities, or some night fun.
With regards the internet, we agree that comes first of the travellers needs, therefore we work on project which will allow us to offer free internet in public areas, meanwhile we offer free internet at our business centre which is open for 24/7.
It is our pleasure to welcoming you always to our hotel which giving us the opportunity to regain you satisfaction.
Should you need any assistance with your future bookings, please feel free to contact me.
Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is an amazing resort, its so peaceful, beautiful, you actually need minimum 2 days to cover this resort we made an mistake by taking an 1 day stay,we were lucky to be uprgaded to the villas which is close by the beach, the food, the variety of pools, so much of options are available, overall this is one resort that you must visit atleast once, i am surely going to visit this resort again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Farustrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Fahran S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the resort, your room, the quality of the food, the pools and all options available on site.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for more days with us.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were staying in this amazing chalet, right next to the beach. Love to take a dive and with the beach right in front of you it's very tempting to jump in the sea even at night. The food in La Pura Vida ( Brasilian restaurant) was delicioussssss. Usually I don't like to stay long in restaurants, but with this good food I couldn't move and enjoyed every bite I took of my food. Breakfast was also very good. Great place to release all your work stress and enjoy the beach. Every time I stay in this hotel, I feel reborn, even if I just stayed for 1 day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Khadija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Khadija G,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great break you and your friends had here with us.

Indeed, the resort has a lot to offer and I am I truly happy to read that you feel reborn after your stay with us.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,283 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing